$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will C.
Business
Seattle
Mar 3, 2015

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

This was a great experience. The hotel was very nice and in close proximity to many local attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laytee
Business
N/A
May 6, 2015

Awesome Trip

I would definitely stay there again. Nice amenities and just a nice walk from Burbon Street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DarioSA
Business
Texas
Dec 30, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

We stayed at the Hyatt while making a short family vacation to New Orleans during Christmas time. The facilities were great, though we did not get to use the gym or the pool. The hotel was a bit of a distance from the French quarter and other attractions but we enjoyed the walk anyway. There is also the trolley stop right in front of the hotels for those who chose not to walk. Staffs and services were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The weekend buffet at the 8 block restaurant on 3rd floor is a fantastic value for 35.00 $ per person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oliviaq64
Business
Miami, Florida
Jan 3, 2014

Great room and staff was extremely courteous!

I would highly recommend this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised with the beautiful and clean room. The staff was super accommodating and welcoming. The location is within wking distance to the French Quarters and Canal Street. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Okie travel addict
Business
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Jan 9, 2014

Sugar Bowl at the Superdome

We had an excellent time during our stay for the Sugar Bowl! Staff was friendly and helpful. Room clean! Great location! Enjoyed the Vitascope restaurant on site! Would definitely stay again in the future and recomment to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lindseysmith
Business
birmingham, al
Jan 17, 2014

Convenient for conference, not for French Quarter

I stayed in this hotel for a conference that was hosted by the hotel. It is over a mile to the french quarter, so it was necessary to take a cab to most shops and restaurants. The only complaint about the room is the AC unit. It kicks on sporadically and is very loud. Other than that, the staff is accommodating and the room is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Atty BMC
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
Feb 17, 2014

Fabulous

My husband and I had a Romantic, Wonderful and Relaxing weekend at this prestigious hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert the Cheap
Business
Jonesboro AR
Feb 19, 2014

The last minute trip

Great place to go for long weekend. Very close to SuperDome. Staff was great as was the room. Check was a breeze. Valets got my car in record time. Will stay there again, soon I hope

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Garusse
Business
Killeen texas
Mar 13, 2014

Perfect retreat

Great retreat after a bad experience in another local hotel plan to stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

French quarter

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gobel Traveler
Business
California
Apr 2, 2014

Great Stay, But something went wrong.

I had a great stay, awesome fun times to remember, but the hotel had no free internet, had to pay each day of usage by charge card. this was not disclosed to me when I made the booking. this is not good business at all. Plan to let others that know to ask about the small details when the front desk ask for a card to attach to your room for incidetials

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

don't ask anyone for help in findng your hotel at night, pay close attention how far you have walked an in what direction look far land marks from witch side of the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top