$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vallette 1
Couples
columbia,md
Nov 3, 2013

great stay at Hyatt

we had an excellent time,stay at Hyatt! Everybody was so helpful and friendly, When we checked in the very nice checkin person mentioned the upgrades, we did upgrade and loved the room! MY next trip,will be at a Hyatt. The room and Hotel were spotless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobinBaby
Single
Bronx, NY
Nov 11, 2013

The aroma of Magnolia Blossoms at the entrance!

As soon as my man and I entered the hotel's lobby, we were greeted by the aroma of Magnolias! Our stay was, needless to say, FLAWLESS, start to finish! ~ROBIN & RAYMOND~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

DO try Drago's Oyster Bar & Restaurant located at the foot of Canal Street, inside The Hilton Hotel! Grilled oysters, (dramatically) cooked right before your eyes! FABULOUS! All for my BIG Six- O!!

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaMere
Single
Atlanta, Georgia
Nov 25, 2013

Fantastic weekend.

The hotel was wonderful. The only inconvenience was I had room that had no drawer space. The staff was very helpfu and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I was In town for a college class reunion, and the location was perfect

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donetta food lover
Couples
Austin, TX
Nov 25, 2013

Awesome Hotel and service!

Upon driving up and checking the car in for valet, I knew this hotel was top notch. Check in was simple and easy, the hotel is beautiful. The room with a view of the city was clean, with updated features and amenities. The food at Vitascope was okay but Borgne was the best hands down. The service attendants were courteous and attentive which is to be expected for a full service hotel. The elevator situation is a bit confusing at first but then easy to use. Overall this hotel and our stay was excellent. We will be back with the kids on a lower floor of course. I love New Orleans and now my hotel when I'm there will be Hyatt Regency!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food is good but the best original creole fare is to be had in the French Quarter.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
My fair lady
Couples
Mesa, Az
Dec 24, 2013

My fair lady

All was good but thought we had booked the Hyatt closer to Bourbon Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arabesk
Family
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jun 1, 2014

good location

great to move around it is centered location and nice neat luxury hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

downtown and airport

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amandaboo
Couples
New Orleans, Louisana
Jun 2, 2014

Awesome vacation

Our experience at this hotel was wonderful. The staff was the friendliest, most courteous, professional and helpful that we have ever had at a hotel. We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family for their future visits!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Intrepid22
Single
Central Islip NY
May 31, 2014

Hyatt Regency

Although they overbooked and I was sent to another hotel in Slidell, the attention was perfect and the stuff was very pleasant. The experience compensated for the inconvenience. The installations of the building are awesome with a bar deck pool and restaurants all over. I would definitely go back, just make sure I don't miss my flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

8 blocks from French Quarter

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trollgirl
Couples
Houston, TX
May 20, 2014

Right next to Superdome!

Stayed one night for Tulane Graduation happening right next door at the Superdome. Very nice hotel in a convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gold Finger
Family
Sandpoint, ID
Jun 30, 2014

Family weekend in New Orleans

Excellent staff! Terrific value! Fantastic property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dragos and NOLA

Back to menu Return to top