$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mysterious
Business
Atlantic City, NJ
Dec 10, 2012

Great quality for the price you pay

The service was great and the stuff was very friendly. They give you a late checkout, all you need to do is just ask. The view from the room was not that great, but other than that everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom and Daughter 3
Business
Yonkers, New York
Feb 14, 2013

Great Hotel I would stay again

The Hotel was great, room were beautiful, the Hotel was beautiful, Great place to stay close to everything, quiet even thou it was Mardi Gra, the hotel rooms remain quite. I would recommend this Hotel to everyone. Jackie and Belinda

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many places to eat in this area. especially the supermarket Russo just in front of the Hotel, where you can get plenty to eat.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couple first visit
Business
New Orleans
Apr 3, 2013

Fabulos First VIsit To New Orleans

The hotel stay was modern, clean and very convenient to everything. The staff was extremely pleasant and the breakfast buffet was an added touch. Will definitely highly recommend and stay again in the future! The gym was another pleasant addition!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Canal & Bourbon street was quite an experience

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zeecrom
Business
Boston Ma
Apr 9, 2013

All around great hotel

The staff at the hotel was incredible for making my stay the best possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Can walk to all major attractions in area.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ATL Ladies
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 6, 2013

Jazz Fest 2013

The hotel is beautiful and the staff is very helpful. It's in a great location - only about a 10-15 min walk to the French Quarter and next door to the Dome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JankThaTank
Business
Houston, Texas
May 27, 2013

Friend getting married

The best part about this hotel is that it was an older hotel with up to date technology! I had an amazing time here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Starbucks inside hotel is amazing but it closes early.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenny with LIMU
Business
Pensacola, FL
Jun 25, 2013

Conference Stay

Great stay at a great place. Room was nice and very clean; was able to check in early. The only reason for not marking "Perfect" in all areas is the lack of late-night dining. I thought they would have had more than one choice at midnight on a Saturday with 2 huge events planned on-site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ligdoo
Business
Dallas Tx
Jul 1, 2013

I was great

service , staff, location (next to super dome ). What can i ask expect more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ciciii
Business
Covington, LA
Jul 22, 2013

Perfect weekend getaway!

My boyfriend and I stayed for 2 nights, just to get away from work for a few days in the city. All the staff was friendly and willing to help in any way! The only thing that didn't go so great was the service in the restaurant. But the hotel is definitely our new favorite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sleepless in MS
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jul 25, 2013

Mississippi girl

The best experience I have ever had!!! Service was wonderful, room clean, perfect distance to everything, restaurants were amazing and the party atmosphere was inviting and exciting!!! Will return very soon......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top