$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Breaux
Business
Jackson, MS, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Weekend Away!

This hotel was quite lovely! I got the regency club package and it was worth it. The lobby on the top floor is nice with a wonderful view and a work out area. Our room was on the 26th floor overlooking the bridge and I suggest going for the bridge view when they give you the choice. The hotel was very clean, the staff was very nice and helpful. The restaurants looked nice but I didn't have enough time to check them all out. The room service was wonderful, the food was delicious. Checking in and out was very easy. The only downside was that I payed for the premium internet service, the Netflix was pretty unwatchable because it got choppy and lagged a lot about a minute in. I tried to use Amazon for watching movies but the correct plugins weren't installed on the TV so I just whipped out the laptop. Everything else was wonderful and I will stay here again next time I'm in NOLA!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jazzy Jae
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Apr 30, 2012

A Very Nice Place

I had a remarkable experiance at the Hyatt. My husband and i did encounter a problem with valet but the manager was able to get a another means of transportation and our vehical was repaired. I did appreciate there courteous service. The resturants were great. I truley enjoyed the chocolat buffet!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The Friday and Saturday night hotel entertainment was very nice!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rscott1220
Business
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
May 29, 2012

Truly suitcase living

Spent one night in room 2352 with a Dome view (fantastic view). The room did not have a single drawer to unpack into! The room came with a single queen bed and my wife offered that perhaps this configuration and our one night stay was why we got a room like this. Friends with two beds actually had a small chest of three drawers. I still wasn't happy that my change of clothes was relegated to the suitcase or the top of the safe. Toilet seat was tipped back toward the tank instead of being level creating a challenge getting off and the reach across to the toilet paper was easily 36 inches. Friends room (964) was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walkers will not mind the 15-20 minute walk to the French quarter or the Riverwalk area. Keep in mind summer heat and humidity.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Top Notch
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Jun 5, 2012

Good Location

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and seemed to be in good spirits at all times. The room was very quiet and not too small and cramped. We found the location to be good as it was near enough to everything but far enough away to avoid the crowds and noise of the really busy areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KC Jones
Business
Upper Marlboro, MD
Jul 10, 2012

hotel

nice place, will come back. It was good to see New Oleans and all the site for the Essence festival

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

nice walk to French Quarters

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
summertime7711
Business
Mississippi
Aug 13, 2012

Huge place..really nice

Room was super clean and nice. The hotel is rather large. I got lost MANY times. By the time I left I had figured out where to go. Great location of course for superdome activities and only a few blocks from french quarter area. Cab was $9 to bourbon st. Beds were comfortable...great shower. Never heard a peep from a neighbors room or something walking down the hallway. I loved that!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OnehotRN
Business
Gramercy, LA
Aug 20, 2012

Husband birthday

This hotel is beautiful. It's location is perfect for an event @ the superdome. The rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel staff was pleasant and responded quick to my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The Jazz singer was fabulous! She has a beautiful voice and gets the audience involved!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Never EVER again!
Business
Shreveport
Aug 22, 2012

Awesome minus PARKING

The hotel is in a FANTASTIC location, fairly priced, and great views while working out..however PARKING and the prices SUCKED! We parked next door in the federal parking lot with a much better deal :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get out..walk a few blocks and enjoy the French Quarter..we didn't try the hotel food at all after the over priced parking..wouldn't dare..the hotel does have a Statbucks! Woohoo!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S8ntsgirl01
Business
Albuq., NM
Aug 27, 2012

Our stay @ the Hyatt

The best part of our stay was our room, on the 26th floor with the most perfect view of the Superdome!! The only complaint I'd have to say that I had, was they don't have coffee pots in the room. I NEED MY MORNING COFFEE.. But can't say anything bad about our stay here. Was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kenric
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 27, 2012

one night stay

great rate, easy in and out. Good food options. $27 parking charge a bit much. Planning to stay again in a month or so

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top