$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eileen the queen
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 19, 2014

Good for business functions

It was a beautiful hotel - definitely one of the fanciest places we stayed in. Since we weren't there for a business function we did feel a little out of place. The hotel bars and restaurants were obviously in the price range for business people who had spending accounts rather than two young 20-somethings. It had good amenities and nice TV options!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gigi112
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 23, 2014

Family Vacation

Location is a bit off french quarter, although the walk wasn't too bad. Hotel advertised complimentary breakfast but we didn't get it. There were 4 of us in the room, but they kept giving us only 3 towels. They didn't give us fresh new glasses everyday. However, it is a nice big hotel and staff was friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation Sheri
Business
Phoenix
Apr 21, 2014

State of the art elevators and good restaurants (sport bar) inside

This hotel is very nice with the state of the art elevators. The restaurant has great food and owesome bartenders. Our room was missing key the essentials e.g pen / pad, laundry bag, bathroom floor wasn't mopped after we can in from the night before. However, management in housekeeping did do his due diligence and rectified the issues. Front lobby bell YOUNG Men need to know local restaurants. We were given wrong restaurant that doesn't exist. Just from the lobby to cab driver. One gentlemen did stand out with flying he new his restaurant and went and a fabulous evening (Melton Williams). Thank you sir for correct restaurants and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vickie644
Business
Michigan
Apr 24, 2014

Bad at first, then better

At first it was nothing but problems, because everything in the room did not work. But then I was moved to the North Wing which is the original part of the hotel. They had a great gift shop and a Starbucks on floor two. Wonderful pool and amazing fitness center. It is also right next to the Superdome. Good hotel with restaurants. Otherwise New Orleans as a city is quite expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mspriss
Business
hattiesburg, ms
Apr 28, 2014

Great Staff

The staff couldn't be more accommodating . Elevators are challenging- Tip- look inside on the door to make sure your on the right elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
music seeker
Business
Pasadena. Ca.
May 7, 2014

Pleased!

The accomodations were great, great maid service,comfortable rooms, some views are better than others but I guess the Hyatt can't control the views. Suggestion plant flowers or greenery on roof tops, etc..There is a little walk to get to the elevators to get to the rooms but you get used to it. Thought there was a long walk to Canal but after walking it a few days it was not bad. Gumbo was not the greatest in the restaurant but other than that things were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron Ron
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Jan 2, 2012

New year's eve

We had a wonderful time at the Hyatt regency! The staff was very helpful and always greeted us with enthusiasm. I ordered room service on the last day of our stay and it was tasty and fast. The concierge was helpful and seemed genuinely interested in answering all of our questions. I would definitely stay here a again. We took a cab to and from bourbon street but it is walking distance if you're not drunk or walking in heels. The only downside we experienced was food selection late at night. This is partially our own fault for 1) being up at 4am and 2) not grabbing something on bourbon street. When we arrived back at the hotel room service was over for the night, the snack shop only had a bagel and few yogurts leftover, and there weren't any restaurants around that would deliver so we suffered in hunger for the rest of the evening. Overall we had a great time and would stay again without a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Causey
Business
Slidell, LA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Saints game

The Hyatt is very clean, very modern. The valet parking and checkin/out are run very efficiently for a large hotel. My only complaint...why no entrance or walkway to dome property? Before we stay again this needs to be fixed...as it is now, you must walk around to enter the Superdome which partially defeats the purpose of staying there as opposed to somewhere closer to the quarter, otherwise beautiful hotel and convenient for Superdome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plukie
Business
Michigan
Jan 5, 2012

6 Years to Open and worth it!

Staff and checkin/out process were exceptional. It took 6 six years to open after Katrina and well worth the wait. BEAUTIFUL hotel. The bars and food were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Need a cab to safely get to the French Quarter.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay Traveler
Business
Lansing, MI, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Perfect Superdoom visit hotel

I enjoyed out stay at the Hyatt, great staff and accommodations. Looking forward to the next time back to New Orleans. Jason Hosey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top