$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S8ntsgirl01
Business
Albuq., NM
Aug 27, 2012

Our stay @ the Hyatt

The best part of our stay was our room, on the 26th floor with the most perfect view of the Superdome!! The only complaint I'd have to say that I had, was they don't have coffee pots in the room. I NEED MY MORNING COFFEE.. But can't say anything bad about our stay here. Was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kenric
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 27, 2012

one night stay

great rate, easy in and out. Good food options. $27 parking charge a bit much. Planning to stay again in a month or so

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KGB219
Business
Texas
Aug 27, 2012

Great Hotel

Great Hotel Will Stay Again. Not one bad thing to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Creole Travel Prince
Business
Louisiana
Aug 24, 2012

Truly Affoardable Luxury!!!

I stayed in unit 2518. Had AMAZING views of such a beautiful city. Away from the noise of the French Quater but walking distance. The rooms were warm & modern & the room service staff were amazingly friendly. There's a Starbucks & several amazing resturants in the hotel as well as a grocery store, and state of the art gym! All for $80 a night at the time! Couldn't get much better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Smoot on the Move
Business
Baltimore, MD
Aug 24, 2012

Special Family Event

My first visit to NO-anticipated the food and sights. Over 9 rooms were booked at the Hyatt for this special family occasion. Upon arrival was told there was a 4 hour wait for valet parking and was misinformed on the valet parking rates paid over $150 in parking for a weekend for valet parking. We were no where located near any of our family members. We all had rooms in seperate places of the hotel. Booked a room with downtown view got a view of the top of the roof of a building. The refrigerator didn't work and it took 24hrs for them to replace it. The ice bucket was located inside the closet on a stand filled with dust. Our sheets were never replaced beds- just beds made up. Linen was replaced once. Our stay consisted of chk in late Friday and chk out Monday. Although I really enjoyed myself in New Orleans-Riverwalk and Burboun Street. I was expecting so much more from the Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Bourbon Street- cab back $10. Little bit further to walk to Casino and the Riverwalk mall but you got to see downtown Canal street and other landmarks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Never EVER again!
Business
Shreveport
Aug 22, 2012

Awesome minus PARKING

The hotel is in a FANTASTIC location, fairly priced, and great views while working out..however PARKING and the prices SUCKED! We parked next door in the federal parking lot with a much better deal :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get out..walk a few blocks and enjoy the French Quarter..we didn't try the hotel food at all after the over priced parking..wouldn't dare..the hotel does have a Statbucks! Woohoo!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OnehotRN
Business
Gramercy, LA
Aug 20, 2012

Husband birthday

This hotel is beautiful. It's location is perfect for an event @ the superdome. The rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel staff was pleasant and responded quick to my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The Jazz singer was fabulous! She has a beautiful voice and gets the audience involved!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ray Super Saints Fan
Business
Madison, Ms
Aug 19, 2012

Great Weekend Experience

My wife & I had a fabulous time. The hotel staff couldn't have been more accommodating it only took about 5 mins to check in, hotel staff was very polite when we asked questions. We were down for the Saints game. The hotel was about a 8 mins walk and the Saints fans were great. The hotel was very modern with all the newest technology. We were very impressed when we started to leave there was a hotel staff member and he checked us out on the third floor. It took about 2 mins to check out.We will definitely stay here on our next trip and we will tell all our family and friends about our experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ExceptionalTraveler
Business
New Orleans, LA
Aug 19, 2012

Everything you need under one roof.

Great place. Top notch staff. A wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
That Boy E
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 15, 2012

Very nice stay

Hotel was great, located only blocks away from Everything. I give my stay two thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top