$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lalee13
Couples
National City, CA
Oct 15, 2012

Trip

It was a really nice hotel. Bathrooms were kinda small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
billy shears
Couples
hattiesburg, ms
Oct 8, 2012

Good, but not great.

This is my 2nd time to stay at this hotel this year. The staff is always friendly and helpful. They have very nice and clean rooms. There are lots of options for eating at the hotel. The road has been under construction all year, so getting to and from the hotel can be stressful. All of the dining options are overpriced, but expected in a 4 star hotel in the business district. What is most disappointing is that you have to pay extra for in-room internet access. Seriously? Even roach motels have free wi-fi these days. Valet parking at the hotel is $40 per day, but more convenient than self-parking for $38 per day. I recommend if you like a clean, new hotel with plenty of amenities. Rates are not cheap, but comparable to older upscale hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are so many great places to eat while in New Orleans, so I'm not suggesting this over going out. But if you want to dine in for lunch or dinner, Pizza Consegna will deliver a great quality 18" pizza to your room for $12.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DE Traveler 2012
Couples
Newark, Delaware
Oct 2, 2012

Not for vacationers!

We were in town for my cousin's wedding and stayed at the Hyatt Regency. The room was gorgeous and the staff was very friendly and professional. However, the place was a total zoo for the entire stay. There was a conference going on during our stay and it took 30 minutes just to get on the elevators! Every time we walked in it was stressful. The hotel was a great price, but there were way too many people from the convention just hanging it and meets in the middle of the lobby, on the stairs, etc. there was barely room to walk! I understand that conventions happen at hotels, but this convention was way too large for this hotel to handle. We often commiserated with other folks staying the hotel that weren't a part of the conference as well. We will not be staying at this hotel again as it appears they don't care for the every day traveler, but only those there for a convention. Also the shop that was supposed to be a convenience store WAY overcharged for everything. I had to pay $3 just for a pack of Halls! $13 for a mini lint roller... Just plain ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you do stay here, although I don't recommend it, there is a Rouses Market just 2 blocks away with all the amenities you might need at low prices!

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason Lee
Jackson, Ms
Oct 1, 2012

New Orlean's

We had a great time as always in New Orlean's. This was our second stay at the Hyatt, always fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I f you can visit the restaurant "EAT" in the Quarter. Very Good...

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the gomez
Couples
Washington , IN
Sep 26, 2012

nothing but amazing

I went to see the New Orleans Saints play and I stayed at the Hyatt and It was the best place I have ever been. Everyone was friendly and everything was in walking distance. Very close to trollys and bus stops for the things you may not feel like walking to. One the greatest experiences of my life

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Very close to the French Quarter. So much to do and places to let loose even if it is not time for Marti Gra

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S8ntsgirl01
Couples
Albuq., NM
Aug 27, 2012

Our stay @ the Hyatt

The best part of our stay was our room, on the 26th floor with the most perfect view of the Superdome!! The only complaint I'd have to say that I had, was they don't have coffee pots in the room. I NEED MY MORNING COFFEE.. But can't say anything bad about our stay here. Was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kenric
Family
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 27, 2012

one night stay

great rate, easy in and out. Good food options. $27 parking charge a bit much. Planning to stay again in a month or so

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KGB219
Business
Texas
Aug 27, 2012

Great Hotel

Great Hotel Will Stay Again. Not one bad thing to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Creole Travel Prince
Louisiana
Aug 24, 2012

Truly Affoardable Luxury!!!

I stayed in unit 2518. Had AMAZING views of such a beautiful city. Away from the noise of the French Quater but walking distance. The rooms were warm & modern & the room service staff were amazingly friendly. There's a Starbucks & several amazing resturants in the hotel as well as a grocery store, and state of the art gym! All for $80 a night at the time! Couldn't get much better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Smoot on the Move
Family
Baltimore, MD
Aug 24, 2012

Special Family Event

My first visit to NO-anticipated the food and sights. Over 9 rooms were booked at the Hyatt for this special family occasion. Upon arrival was told there was a 4 hour wait for valet parking and was misinformed on the valet parking rates paid over $150 in parking for a weekend for valet parking. We were no where located near any of our family members. We all had rooms in seperate places of the hotel. Booked a room with downtown view got a view of the top of the roof of a building. The refrigerator didn't work and it took 24hrs for them to replace it. The ice bucket was located inside the closet on a stand filled with dust. Our sheets were never replaced beds- just beds made up. Linen was replaced once. Our stay consisted of chk in late Friday and chk out Monday. Although I really enjoyed myself in New Orleans-Riverwalk and Burboun Street. I was expecting so much more from the Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Bourbon Street- cab back $10. Little bit further to walk to Casino and the Riverwalk mall but you got to see downtown Canal street and other landmarks.

Back to menu Return to top