$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 30, 2015 Check-out: Feb 1, 2015

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
179 reviews
sweet sugar bowl experience

This hotel was absolutely perfect for going to the Superdome We could walk to the game. After the... See full review

  • Susan O.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Another Great Stay

This is our second time staying at the Hyatt. We would not stay any where else in NOLA. The Hotel... See full review

  • vallette 1
  • Nov 27, 2014
With its diamonds of amber glass, the Hyatt Regency hotel forms a striking part of New Orleans' modern skyline, west of the river. Whether you want a quick espresso at Starbucks or a luxurious spread of Louisiana delicacies from award-winning chef John Besh at Borgne, there are seven eateries within the hotel itself. One of these is the chic Bywater Pool Deck, where guests can feast after a few lengths in the sparkling rooftop pool. Those in town on business are sure to be impressed by the on-site FedEx service and market store, as well as the Hyatt's ultra-fast Video Checkout feature. Whatever the reason for your stay, the melodic sounds of live jazz and the accompanying 'chocolate buffet' help round out any week in true New Orleans style.
Key facts
  • 1,193 guestrooms
  • Outdoor saltwater pool
  • Private cabanas (rental fees)
  • Le Jardin Spa
  • 5 restaurants
  • 2 coffee shops and snack bars
  • Concierge service
  • Valet parking
  • 50,000-square-feet of conference and event space
  • Fitness center
Neighborhood
The Hyatt is in the heart of downtown and a brief walk from the Superdome, making it a favorite spot for sports fans visiting town for a Saints game, while guests visiting corporate events at the nearby Benson Tower and Entergy Tower never need to leave the hotel complex. Everything from world-class shopping at Canal Place to the galleries of the warehouse district takes only minutes to reach on foot or by cab. Stroll down Bourbon Street in the nearby French Quarter for a taste of the Crescent City's lively street music scene, or tour the riverside charm and 18th century architecture of the 'Vieux Carre' during the day.
Hints and tips
Though much of central New Orleans is at your disposal from the Hyatt Regency, guests should experience the vintage streetcars at least once during your stay. 'Jazzy' day passes for frequent travel might be worth considering as well.

At the hotel during the week? You can secure a free poolside cabana if you're quick enough in the morning (Monday-Friday; first come, first served).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency New Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Hyatt Regency New Orleans Rooms

Concierge
Access to Regency Club Floor and lounge. Continental breakfast in the morning, complimentary snacks and non-alcoholic beverages in the afternoon and cocktail hour in the evening.
Standard
1 King, 1 Queen or 2 Queen beds:

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.6 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.7 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.1 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.7 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.8 mi

Dining

Borgne
Casual Coastal Louisiana Seafood with a touch of Spanish influence.
Eight Block Kitchen and Bar
A full service restaurant featuring a buffet of local, seasonally inspired dishes with traditional New Orleans style.
Vitascope
A visually stimulating American bar with strong beers, mature cocktails, satisfying food and a great seafood raw bar. A bustling environment enriched with all things media. 25 TVs will broadcast the days sporting events, news, music videos while integra

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (179)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
179 out of 179
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom and Daughter 3
Business
Yonkers, New York
Feb 14, 2013

Great Hotel I would stay again

The Hotel was great, room were beautiful, the Hotel was beautiful, Great place to stay close to everything, quiet even thou it was Mardi Gra, the hotel rooms remain quite. I would recommend this Hotel to everyone. Jackie and Belinda

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many places to eat in this area. especially the supermarket Russo just in front of the Hotel, where you can get plenty to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AF Medic
Business
NC
Feb 12, 2013

Mardi Gras 2013

Great hotel w everything you need! Heated outdoor pool would definitely take it up a notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Newfound NOLA Lover
Business
Pittsburgh, pa
Jan 21, 2013

Krewe du Vieux Weekend

Great new hotel. You ask for one beer they bring you two. You ask fr three towels they bring you six. Everyone in NOLA seems to be on happy pills. And that includes the staff here at the Hyatt. Only complaints: Location could be better. And for some reason our water temp had a mind of its own. Shower had trouble getting hot. But you can't beat the value. Hoping to visit again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Oysters at Casamento's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
UL Bob
Business
Crestwood, Kentucky
Jan 13, 2013

Buyer beware!

HyaTt has the "wow: factor for those who have not been there, but past the structure, it lacks what any hotel has. Be forewarned we were charged an extra $40 per day for valet service that you could not/would not get. Parked next door for $27 per day and brought all my belongings for 4 adults, 1 teenager, and one 14-month old. As high tech as the structure look, the only wireless area was on the 3rd floor near Starbucks. Otherwise, you had to pay for it through your Smart TV. Over-priced..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Get closer to French Quarter for better value and closer to attractions, unless you are there jsut for the Superdome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Natalie Traveler
Business
Palmdale, CA
Jan 7, 2013

Poor hospitality at the Hyatt New Orleans, LA

There were several issues that happened. When we arrived they did not have the suite we had reserved for us and we had a standard room (unless we wanted to move the next day with no price reduction). The pool that is open year round was closed. The breakfast certificates/vouchers we were supposed to receive they said we did not have as part of our 9 day package (perhaps they went to the person who stayed in our suite). There was no coffee pot in the room and when we asked for one we received enough coffee for only 1 day; so every day we had to call down to get more. There was an extra charge for everything! Valet was 40 a night! We would call down to the front desk and almost never got an answer always had to go through the concierge or room service to get the front desk. It is very confusing layout of hotel floor plan with escalators to main floor and elevators to rooms to much switching to get to main areas. On our last night we were awoken after midnight by the security as they had a disturbance/emergency reported – not from my daughter and me though and no apology for waking us or investigation if there really was an emergency in our room very suspicious – perhaps it was in our suite that they did not reserve as was paid for. Overall we were very disappointed. It was Christmas and there were very few decorations except a large tree in the down stairs lobby area. We have stayed at several Hyatt’s and this was the least favorite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Roosevelt Hotel beautiful Christmas décor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bellylaughs58
Business
Little Rock, AR
Jan 2, 2013

Good hotel

No coffee pot in room on check-in (coffeepot was dirty--sitting in the hall) but they brought a clean one quickly. Also, keyboard to tv on-line didn't work. Overall, however it was a good place to stay, and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mysterious
Business
Atlantic City, NJ
Dec 10, 2012

Great quality for the price you pay

The service was great and the stuff was very friendly. They give you a late checkout, all you need to do is just ask. The view from the room was not that great, but other than that everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yap1
Business
NewOrleans
Dec 7, 2012

Good acess to the New Orleans Arena

The hotel has been wonderfully restored since being damaged so many years aga by Hurricane Katrina. The public areas, retaurant and bars were spacious and modern. It was quite a haul to our room in the north wing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HD Guy
Business
Richmond, Texas
Dec 3, 2012

no coffee maker

Experience at the hotel was great. The value was incredible, staff friendly and helpful. My own pet peeve is that I want a coffee maker in my room or a courtesy coffee stand in the lobby of the hotel in the morning. hotel had neither and had to purchase coffee at overpriced coffee shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weekend Traveling Couple
Business
San Antonio, texas
Dec 3, 2012

Great weekend trip!!

Great location! Parking in the French quarter was hard to find. But it's about a fifteen minute walk from the hotel! The hotel is close enough to the major attractions but away from the hustle and bustle of it all! Had a great, comfortable experience in our room. Couldn't have been better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking in the French quarter is hard to find. However, the walk to bourbon street is about 15 minutes. It was an enjoyable walk esp with the cool, breezy weather.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top