$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
174 reviews
Another Great Stay

This is our second time staying at the Hyatt. We would not stay any where else in NOLA. The Hotel... See full review

  • vallette 1
  • Nov 27, 2014
Great place to stay!

Overall great experience. There is so much to do and so much action in the hotel. Great places to... See full review

  • Chance Mitchell
  • Oct 13, 2014
With its diamonds of amber glass, the Hyatt Regency hotel forms a striking part of New Orleans' modern skyline, west of the river. Whether you want a quick espresso at Starbucks or a luxurious spread of Louisiana delicacies from award-winning chef John Besh at Borgne, there are seven eateries within the hotel itself. One of these is the chic Bywater Pool Deck, where guests can feast after a few lengths in the sparkling rooftop pool. Those in town on business are sure to be impressed by the on-site FedEx service and market store, as well as the Hyatt's ultra-fast Video Checkout feature. Whatever the reason for your stay, the melodic sounds of live jazz and the accompanying 'chocolate buffet' help round out any week in true New Orleans style.
Key facts
  • 1,193 guestrooms
  • Outdoor saltwater pool
  • Private cabanas (rental fees)
  • Le Jardin Spa
  • 5 restaurants
  • 2 coffee shops and snack bars
  • Concierge service
  • Valet parking
  • 50,000-square-feet of conference and event space
  • Fitness center
Neighborhood
The Hyatt is in the heart of downtown and a brief walk from the Superdome, making it a favorite spot for sports fans visiting town for a Saints game, while guests visiting corporate events at the nearby Benson Tower and Entergy Tower never need to leave the hotel complex. Everything from world-class shopping at Canal Place to the galleries of the warehouse district takes only minutes to reach on foot or by cab. Stroll down Bourbon Street in the nearby French Quarter for a taste of the Crescent City's lively street music scene, or tour the riverside charm and 18th century architecture of the 'Vieux Carre' during the day.
Hints and tips
Though much of central New Orleans is at your disposal from the Hyatt Regency, guests should experience the vintage streetcars at least once during your stay. 'Jazzy' day passes for frequent travel might be worth considering as well.

At the hotel during the week? You can secure a free poolside cabana if you're quick enough in the morning (Monday-Friday; first come, first served).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency New Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hyatt Regency New Orleans Rooms

Concierge
Access to Regency Club Floor and lounge. Continental breakfast in the morning, complimentary snacks and non-alcoholic beverages in the afternoon and cocktail hour in the evening.
Standard
1 King, 1 Queen or 2 Queen beds:

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.6 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.7 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.1 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.7 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.8 mi

Dining

Borgne
Casual Coastal Louisiana Seafood with a touch of Spanish influence.
Eight Block Kitchen and Bar
A full service restaurant featuring a buffet of local, seasonally inspired dishes with traditional New Orleans style.
Vitascope
A visually stimulating American bar with strong beers, mature cocktails, satisfying food and a great seafood raw bar. A bustling environment enriched with all things media. 25 TVs will broadcast the days sporting events, news, music videos while integra

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (174)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donetta food lover
Austin, TX
Nov 25, 2013

Awesome Hotel and service!

Upon driving up and checking the car in for valet, I knew this hotel was top notch. Check in was simple and easy, the hotel is beautiful. The room with a view of the city was clean, with updated features and amenities. The food at Vitascope was okay but Borgne was the best hands down. The service attendants were courteous and attentive which is to be expected for a full service hotel. The elevator situation is a bit confusing at first but then easy to use. Overall this hotel and our stay was excellent. We will be back with the kids on a lower floor of course. I love New Orleans and now my hotel when I'm there will be Hyatt Regency!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food is good but the best original creole fare is to be had in the French Quarter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joetheshow
Business
Orlando
Nov 30, 2014

Trip with Friends

We had a great time and really enjoyed our stay. It's always a fun city it visit and the hotel was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vallette 1
Business
columbia,md
Nov 27, 2014

Another Great Stay

This is our second time staying at the Hyatt. We would not stay any where else in NOLA. The Hotel is in a great location, we walked to every place we wanted to go to. The Hotel is Beautiful, very clean, every body that works there is polite, friendly,knowledgeable and always willing to provide info on this Great City. We plan on returning soon, we will return to our favorite Hotel, the Hyatt Regency.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All the restaurants are perfect for enjoying a great meal without leaving the Hyatt. We had Breakfeast,Lunch and Dinner in the Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chance Mitchell
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 13, 2014

Great place to stay!

Overall great experience. There is so much to do and so much action in the hotel. Great places to eat and 24 hour sundries shop. Really a great place to stay and I would certainly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

To park a care was really expensive. Much better to walk or cab it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aliss
Business
spring, tx
Oct 13, 2014

concert night

Stayed at this hotel as it is adjacent to the concert stadium; and upgraded to a beautiful suite to accommodate my family. The bed was comfortable, the elevators were secure, so we did feel safe. The service was good, but not the outstanding service and hospitality that I'm accustomed to in New Orleans. Overall, a good hotel for a Saints game or a concert.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris and Ellen
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 25, 2014

Great Stay

This hotel was extremely accommodating. Was within walking distance of almost anything you could want to do in New Orleans. Room was spacious and clean. Staff was helpful with dinner reservations and directions. Aside from not having free WIFI, this was the ideal stay. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pastor Molly
Business
buffalo, NY
Aug 24, 2014

great time great location

it was the off season so the price was really great. the hotel is located right on a street car route so it was easy to get around New Orleans. everything was great in the hotel I would stay again. I loved the salt water pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

buy a 3 dollar day pass to the streetcar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
00tru00
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 21, 2014

Amazing hotel....

This place was amazing. The decor is five stars. They got a Starbucks inside which is heaven for me. The bed was big & comfy. Room was clean. The only thing I did not like about this place is the overnight parking fee. It was $25 for overnight in the the back lot parking garage. The one next to it is $27. You can have it valet for 24hrs with in & out but that is $40 plus taxes. We were there for 4 days & 3 nights. We went to the football game which the hotel is walking distances, around the corner from it. They have good restaurants inside too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to an event at the Mercedes Superdome....this is the place. You can walk there from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shawnya
Business
Delaware
Aug 19, 2014

Beautiful Hotel! Cool Elevators!

From the moment we walked through the doors we were welcomed and treated like royalty. The hotel looked exactly like the pictures on the website and I enjoyed the amazing smell that floated through the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All of the restaurants in the hotel have great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KDP 2014
Business
Dallas, tx
Aug 9, 2014

great room for price

Great. Walk to all the action in a safe part of town. Or you can stay in the hotel and party at the bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seafood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Family Concierge
Business
Glendale, CA
Aug 8, 2014

A great time....!

The Hyatt Regency New Orleans is a beautiful, modern, hotel wonderfully located near the French Quarter, waterfront and the Garden District! Driving anywhere was easy. The bars and restaurants were busy and interesting especially the seafood restaurant Borgne! Borgne's alligator balls and BBQ oysters were OUTSTANDINGLY delicious as was its cheese grits served under incredibly moist and delicious duck breast slices! The Concierge Lounge overlooking the Superdome is a very relaxing place to meet...anytime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top