$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
170 reviews
Great Stay

This hotel was extremely accommodating. Was within walking distance of almost anything you could... See full review

  • Chris and Ellen
  • Aug 25, 2014
great time great location

it was the off season so the price was really great. the hotel is located right on a street car... See full review

  • Pastor Molly
  • Aug 24, 2014
Following a $281 million redesign, our contemporary guestrooms offer gorgeous city views, Hyatts signature Grand™ bed, an iHome stereo with iPod® docking station, and our innovative in-room technology. With the click of your remote, get instant access to your favorite shows and movies, room service, hotel information, and more all on your 42 flat-screen TV. Dining options are endless at Hyatt Regency New Orleans. From our delicious buffet of New Orleans inspired, farm-to-table dishes at 8 Block Kitchen & Bar to our prized barbeque at Whole Hog Café and fresh sushi creations at Vitascope Hall, were sure to have what you are craving morning noon and night. The hotel also offers gourmet Neopolitan style pizzas delivered directly to your room at no charge, a complimentary live jazz performance every Friday & Saturday night featuring native New Orleans songstress Anais St. John, Borgne – the latest restaurant by James Beard award winning chef, John Besh, a 24-hour fresh market, and more.

Hotel Map

29.9499 -90.0761
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl. Airport, (MSY), 14.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency New Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hyatt Regency New Orleans Rooms

Concierge
Access to Regency Club Floor and lounge. Continental breakfast in the morning, complimentary snacks and non-alcoholic beverages in the afternoon and cocktail hour in the evening.
Standard
1 King, 1 Queen or 2 Queen beds:

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.6 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.7 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.1 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.7 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.8 mi

Dining

Borgne
Casual Coastal Louisiana Seafood with a touch of Spanish influence.
Eight Block Kitchen and Bar
A full service restaurant featuring a buffet of local, seasonally inspired dishes with traditional New Orleans style.
Vitascope
A visually stimulating American bar with strong beers, mature cocktails, satisfying food and a great seafood raw bar. A bustling environment enriched with all things media. 25 TVs will broadcast the days sporting events, news, music videos while integra

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (170)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 170
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris and Ellen
Tampa, FL
Aug 25, 2014

Great Stay

This hotel was extremely accommodating. Was within walking distance of almost anything you could want to do in New Orleans. Room was spacious and clean. Staff was helpful with dinner reservations and directions. Aside from not having free WIFI, this was the ideal stay. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pastor Molly
buffalo, NY
Aug 24, 2014

great time great location

it was the off season so the price was really great. the hotel is located right on a street car route so it was easy to get around New Orleans. everything was great in the hotel I would stay again. I loved the salt water pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

buy a 3 dollar day pass to the streetcar

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
00tru00
Sacramento, CA
Aug 21, 2014

Amazing hotel....

This place was amazing. The decor is five stars. They got a Starbucks inside which is heaven for me. The bed was big & comfy. Room was clean. The only thing I did not like about this place is the overnight parking fee. It was $25 for overnight in the the back lot parking garage. The one next to it is $27. You can have it valet for 24hrs with in & out but that is $40 plus taxes. We were there for 4 days & 3 nights. We went to the football game which the hotel is walking distances, around the corner from it. They have good restaurants inside too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to an event at the Mercedes Superdome....this is the place. You can walk there from this hotel.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KDP 2014
Dallas, tx
Aug 9, 2014

great room for price

Great. Walk to all the action in a safe part of town. Or you can stay in the hotel and party at the bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seafood

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nivram2e
new orleans
Jul 22, 2014

Perfect hotel

Enjoyed stay as always...my girlfriend always loves to stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Clance Creal
new Orleans
Jul 8, 2014

would not stay again

My room was not cleaned during my stay even after I called the front desk and requested my room be cleaned. Also the room had no microwave and to spend over 400 a night with no microwave and could not get my room clean was ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Essence goer
Charlottesville, Va
Jul 7, 2014

Stay for essence festival

The Hyatt regency was a great hotel. Nice rooms, comfortable bed, LCD tv, and nice bathroom. The restaurants are great and the location is awesome, 10 minute walk to the superdome. Parking is outrageous, $40 a night for valet and $27 for self parking. The hotel renovations were spectacular. Very nice place overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For essence fest, to save money eat the food the vendors offer right beside the hotel. Cheap, delicious food.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amandaboo
New Orleans, Louisana
Jun 2, 2014

Awesome vacation

Our experience at this hotel was wonderful. The staff was the friendliest, most courteous, professional and helpful that we have ever had at a hotel. We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family for their future visits!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trollgirl
Houston, TX
May 20, 2014

Right next to Superdome!

Stayed one night for Tulane Graduation happening right next door at the Superdome. Very nice hotel in a convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WithCheese
Santa Fe, NM
Apr 29, 2014

Too Much Nothing

Nice place for a convention. But for a few nights just to get a decent sleep? No way. For one thing, the bed we had was uncomfortable, soft mush. The pillows weren't any better. Hi, back and neck pain. Also, the room was very very small. We could not find a place to put two pieces of carry on luggage. There was one luggage rack by the front door. We called and asked for a second. We never received it - but we would not have been able to put it anywhere without tripping over it, so it was probably for the best. The suitcase lived upright with clothes in it, unpacked and repacked every day - placed next to the front door. The only place we wouldn't be walking on top of it. For four night's stay, for two people, we had two hangers in a dresser. Just two hangers. And no closet. No chest of drawers. Just a desk, and a bed, and two end tables. The end tables did not open. It was a mess in that tiny room. The amenities? Nothing special. The elevators? You get used to them confusing you. But be warned - if you have issues with scents (I get migraines from nasty artificial aromas) the lobby stinks like a mall body shop store erupted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Long lines at all times for coffee at the Starbucks in the hotel. If you must have your Frappawhatever, okay. But right next to Starbucks is a gift shop with very fine local coffee - very very fine - with or without chicory. Decent price, tasty, never a wait and open 24 hours. More than just gifts in there.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search