$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couple first visit
Couples
New Orleans
Apr 3, 2013

Fabulos First VIsit To New Orleans

The hotel stay was modern, clean and very convenient to everything. The staff was extremely pleasant and the breakfast buffet was an added touch. Will definitely highly recommend and stay again in the future! The gym was another pleasant addition!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Canal & Bourbon street was quite an experience

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WrigleyGal
Friends
Chicago, IL
Mar 1, 2013

Great location, great price... will be back

You're a 10 minute walk or $5.00 cab ride from the Quarter. Totally worth it and there's a fantastic bar and Starbucks. Win/win.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MScoast
Business
Baton Rouge
Mar 7, 2013

Nice place but pricey for New Orleans

Staff and property was fine. A bit pricey at $269 per night then add taxes and $40 for parking overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Cafe on first level is good stuff.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA Travelin Girl
Friends
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Apr 15, 2013

Great Stay

The location was great, close to the super dome and N.O. Arena. and a short walk to Bourbon! We had a slight problem with the toilet in the room but the staff came and replaced it right away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Penny R
Couples
Long Beach, California
May 8, 2013

Nice weekend getaway

We found the hotel and room to be very comfortable and quiet. I expected a larger room and the bathroom (but it was fine). Bathroom needs towel rails. Robes can be ordered from guest services. It would be nice to have coffee/tea in the room and there wasn't a minibar (though I probably wouldn't have used it if there was# Regency club was nice to access. We used it in the afternoon and not breakfast. The snacks were fresh and the selection was good. View from top was lovely. The fitness center was well equiped #though I didn't use it). Even the Superdome at night was nice to look at. Dispite being away from the French Quarter the location is good. Only a few blocks to St Charles streetcar and Canal street. Walking was no problem and taxis to Frenchmen street were about $10. We were not prepared for the cool weather and wind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Camilla Grill take the St Charles streetcar and get off when you hit Carrollton Street. Beautiful buildings along the way.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Recon Brother
Couples
Chicago
May 14, 2013

Only one problem

This hotel is first class in so many ways. We had a problem with housekeeping failing to clean our room on the second day. We called front desk that morning to ask specifically for a full cleaning, add a couple hand towels and provide us with a coffee maker. None of our requests were fulfilled when we returned from a long day of sightseeing. The front desk did comp our breakfast buffets the next day. A $40 value. So they gladly compensated us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Street car runs right in front of hotel. All day pass is only $3. It will take you to major attractions and French Quarter.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trudy super wife
Couples
GA
Jun 4, 2013

fantastic wife and husband no kids vacation!!!

We really enjoyed our stay. All the staff had a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boomaahhh
Friends
Washington, DC
May 28, 2013

Great location beautiful hotel

I was stayed at the Hyatt Regency over memorial day weekend. I thought the amenities were great and housekeeping was prompt and thorough. The only complaint I had was that the service at the restaurants in the hotel was very slow and it was hard to track down any of the waiters/waitresses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suze0820
Family
Maine
Jun 24, 2013

Good but not great

Excellent location (though the design of the floors and the elevator system are tortuous) and friendly responsive staff but the little things (like no wastebasket in the bathroom, charging for printing boarding passes and ATM withdrawals) keep this from truly being a great value. I felt "nickel-and-dimed" which, for the price, was unfortunate. I would recommend the hotel to a friend but also mention the drawbacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobinBaby
Couples
Bronx, NY
Jun 29, 2013

24th floor with a Superdome View!

VERY nice! Room 2404 -- a smallish room, but the view was fabulous; we were DIRECTLY across from The Dome, Benson Towesrs and The New Orleans Arena, with a view of much of the City; we also caught view of the auditorium of the former Booker T. Washington H.S., auditorium or gymnasium. Imagine awakening EVERY morning to the Dome, and it's red & purple lights at nighttime! The lobby of the hotel was infused with the aroma of Magnolia blossoms, the State flower, and the staff was at ready anytime of day or night. The (car) valets were always hard at work and expeditious. Hyatt is centrally located and is a lovely hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony Watty
Couples
Trinidad W.I.
Aug 17, 2013

A great stay

Everything was four star about he hotel. A little far from the French Quarter and we should have chosen a larger room on booking. Facilities were modern up to date. Staff was great ... very friendly and helpful. Would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top