$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
we beat 'bama
Business
kansas
Jan 9, 2014

perfect superdome location

the hotel is very convenient if attending events at the superdome. also a short jaunt on the tram to the French Quarter. the bar & coffee shop are fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bruinshelly
Business
Nashville, TN
Feb 12, 2014

WONDERFUL HOTEL!

Was so delighted with this hotel. Lots of rooms, lots to do, very convenient, great restaurants and very friendly staff. If you want to stay near the frech quarter this is a great hotel to consider. I would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYHC
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 19, 2014

Great conference

I was there for a conference and had a great time. The staff was really nice. I'm glad my company paid for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cool college chick
Business
Michigan
Mar 7, 2014

Great Location for Mardi Gras

We stayed here for Mardi Gras and, as long as the weather is nice, it's the perfect location. It's about a 15-20 minute walk to Bourbon Street and everything fun going on. At the same time, you are far enough away from it so you don't get caught in the parade traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Park in the garage next to the hotel (don't use valet) and you can enter on the elevators on the second floor. It'll save you $15-$20 per night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pink Ivy
Business
Baton Rouge,La
Mar 6, 2014

Mardi Gras

I have stayed at the Hyatt before, and I loved it! This time was no different, the only issue I had was there were barely in towels in the room, as if the housekeeper decided that she didn't need to restock the bathroom or amenities before I arrived I didn't call downstairs because I always bring my own towels and bath sponge and products, and I had to get ready for the ball. Overall I loved it, I stayed on a different side of the hotel this time and the view was different but still beautiful and the room was larger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Walk Ons in walking distance and the food is not expensive at all, you can see it from the hotel, and the food is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Battle174
Business
New Orleans
Mar 15, 2014

Good stay

Price was high but still a good stay.... Nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Not far from bourbon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjpost
Business
ft lauderdale
Mar 23, 2014

Great value

hotel is located right across the street from Mercedes Superdome. Easy to get to downtown and anywhere else in city. Only downside was to get to guest rooms, you had a long walk and 2 escalators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saif Arif
Business
St. Louis
Mar 23, 2014

Not for family

This is a great location if you are in town for business or sports. We planned a spring getaway for our family of four and booked this as the Hyatt French Quarter location was full. We found that housekeeping is a low point. There was a torn bedsheet, stained pillows that one never expects at Hyatt. During our stay of three nights, room service skipped to make the room once. Dining service, not the guest service, made that up by offering us a complimentary pot of coffee. Stay at this hotel only if you are getting 3* rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of boutique diners with fabulous treats all within walking distance. Parking is bit expensive, Hyatt has a parking facility but it is not free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MR Traveler89
Business
Kansas City, KS
Mar 26, 2014

Good experience

The Hyatt staff was helpful. Hotel had plenty of places to eat and get a drink. Work out room was well equipped. Location on the trolly line is excellent. Only downside on the location was that there were not many restaurants close to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lemon aid
Business
Campbellsburg, Kentucky
Apr 17, 2014

Weekend getaway

We enjoyed all the places to eat. Great night life. very clean lobby and restrooms. Plenty of taxis to pick us up at all hours. Employees all friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All close to hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top