$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2saintsfans
Business
B., Ms.
Oct 2, 2013

wonderful 50th birthday surprize for my husband

we went to the Black and Gold Gala for the Sean Payton Foundation Fundraiser, located at the Super Dome. Acually left spare car key in room, realized after we got home. They are sending it as i write!! Love this place..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

everything you need before you go out!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan33415
Business
West palm beach, Florida
Sep 7, 2013

Great hotel, close to everything

Really nice hotel, close enough to the french quarter, but away from all the craziness that goes on there. Located right behind the superdome, is about 15 min. walk to bourbon st , there's also a trolley that stops right in front, which takes you to the french quarter, and a 5 min. cab ride which costs about $ 6.00. Clean, courteous staff, a really good value, the elevator system is a bit strange but once you get the hang of it is quite convenient. I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Trolley to french quarter stops in front of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiffany130
Business
Long Island, NY
Sep 2, 2013

Great 1st trip to New Orleans

Nice hotel. Elevators know what floor you need to go to so you almost never have to wait or have other people in them. Friendly staff. Not close to bourbon street but not too far and there is a trolly that stops across the street. Overall great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Trolly is only $3/day and is across the street from the hotel. Nice alternative to constantly paying for a cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ika17
Business
Cliffside park,nj.07001
Aug 27, 2013

Excellent

Excellent I will differently recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony Watty
Business
Trinidad W.I.
Aug 17, 2013

A great stay

Everything was four star about he hotel. A little far from the French Quarter and we should have chosen a larger room on booking. Facilities were modern up to date. Staff was great ... very friendly and helpful. Would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sleepless in MS
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jul 25, 2013

Mississippi girl

The best experience I have ever had!!! Service was wonderful, room clean, perfect distance to everything, restaurants were amazing and the party atmosphere was inviting and exciting!!! Will return very soon......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ciciii
Business
Covington, LA
Jul 22, 2013

Perfect weekend getaway!

My boyfriend and I stayed for 2 nights, just to get away from work for a few days in the city. All the staff was friendly and willing to help in any way! The only thing that didn't go so great was the service in the restaurant. But the hotel is definitely our new favorite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
N Y Traveler
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jul 11, 2013

Special Events

Great location so walking distance to the Superdome for special events. I stayed during a festival so the hotel cleaning staff seemed overwhelmed. Room was therefore not cleaned only bath towels replaced. Great eating options on site. Easy ride to the French Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy and cheap to get an all day pass for the trolley to get around including getting to the convention center or the French Quarter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ligdoo
Business
Dallas Tx
Jul 1, 2013

I was great

service , staff, location (next to super dome ). What can i ask expect more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobinBaby
Business
Bronx, NY
Jun 29, 2013

24th floor with a Superdome View!

VERY nice! Room 2404 -- a smallish room, but the view was fabulous; we were DIRECTLY across from The Dome, Benson Towesrs and The New Orleans Arena, with a view of much of the City; we also caught view of the auditorium of the former Booker T. Washington H.S., auditorium or gymnasium. Imagine awakening EVERY morning to the Dome, and it's red & purple lights at nighttime! The lobby of the hotel was infused with the aroma of Magnolia blossoms, the State flower, and the staff was at ready anytime of day or night. The (car) valets were always hard at work and expeditious. Hyatt is centrally located and is a lovely hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top