$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert the Cheap
Jonesboro AR
Feb 19, 2014

The last minute trip

Great place to go for long weekend. Very close to SuperDome. Staff was great as was the room. Check was a breeze. Valets got my car in record time. Will stay there again, soon I hope

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobinBaby
Business
Bronx, NY
Nov 11, 2013

The aroma of Magnolia Blossoms at the entrance!

As soon as my man and I entered the hotel's lobby, we were greeted by the aroma of Magnolias! Our stay was, needless to say, FLAWLESS, start to finish! ~ROBIN & RAYMOND~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

DO try Drago's Oyster Bar & Restaurant located at the foot of Canal Street, inside The Hilton Hotel! Grilled oysters, (dramatically) cooked right before your eyes! FABULOUS! All for my BIG Six- O!!

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vallette 1
Business
columbia,md
Nov 3, 2013

great stay at Hyatt

we had an excellent time,stay at Hyatt! Everybody was so helpful and friendly, When we checked in the very nice checkin person mentioned the upgrades, we did upgrade and loved the room! MY next trip,will be at a Hyatt. The room and Hotel were spotless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elyse Mae
Business
California
Oct 22, 2013

Confusing layout

Bring your GPS to find your way around the hotel to your room and be prepared for quite a hike! Not to mention needing detailed instructions on how to use your room key to access the elevator! Staff very much in need of training on the basics of customer service. Would not recommend this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Sunday Brunch at the Le Pavillon Hotel. Very good food, great service.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
out for fun100000
Business
Bayside, new york
Oct 17, 2013

NEW ORLEANS EXPERIENCE WEEKEND

Stayed here for a weekend, very nice hotel close enough to the action of bourbon street. Friendly staff very accommodating. Very close to the super dome if you are going to an event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Its a about a 10 min walk to bourbon street

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2saintsfans
Business
B., Ms.
Oct 2, 2013

wonderful 50th birthday surprize for my husband

we went to the Black and Gold Gala for the Sean Payton Foundation Fundraiser, located at the Super Dome. Acually left spare car key in room, realized after we got home. They are sending it as i write!! Love this place..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

everything you need before you go out!!

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan33415
Business
West palm beach, Florida
Sep 7, 2013

Great hotel, close to everything

Really nice hotel, close enough to the french quarter, but away from all the craziness that goes on there. Located right behind the superdome, is about 15 min. walk to bourbon st , there's also a trolley that stops right in front, which takes you to the french quarter, and a 5 min. cab ride which costs about $ 6.00. Clean, courteous staff, a really good value, the elevator system is a bit strange but once you get the hang of it is quite convenient. I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Trolley to french quarter stops in front of the hotel

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiffany130
Business
Long Island, NY
Sep 2, 2013

Great 1st trip to New Orleans

Nice hotel. Elevators know what floor you need to go to so you almost never have to wait or have other people in them. Friendly staff. Not close to bourbon street but not too far and there is a trolly that stops across the street. Overall great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Trolly is only $3/day and is across the street from the hotel. Nice alternative to constantly paying for a cab.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ika17
Business
Cliffside park,nj.07001
Aug 27, 2013

Excellent

Excellent I will differently recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony Watty
Business
Trinidad W.I.
Aug 17, 2013

A great stay

Everything was four star about he hotel. A little far from the French Quarter and we should have chosen a larger room on booking. Facilities were modern up to date. Staff was great ... very friendly and helpful. Would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sleepless in MS
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jul 25, 2013

Mississippi girl

The best experience I have ever had!!! Service was wonderful, room clean, perfect distance to everything, restaurants were amazing and the party atmosphere was inviting and exciting!!! Will return very soon......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top