$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2saintsfans
Couples
B., Ms.
Oct 2, 2013

wonderful 50th birthday surprize for my husband

we went to the Black and Gold Gala for the Sean Payton Foundation Fundraiser, located at the Super Dome. Acually left spare car key in room, realized after we got home. They are sending it as i write!! Love this place..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

everything you need before you go out!!

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
summertime7711
Couples
Mississippi
Aug 13, 2012

Huge place..really nice

Room was super clean and nice. The hotel is rather large. I got lost MANY times. By the time I left I had figured out where to go. Great location of course for superdome activities and only a few blocks from french quarter area. Cab was $9 to bourbon st. Beds were comfortable...great shower. Never heard a peep from a neighbors room or something walking down the hallway. I loved that!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OnehotRN
Couples
Gramercy, LA
Aug 20, 2012

Husband birthday

This hotel is beautiful. It's location is perfect for an event @ the superdome. The rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel staff was pleasant and responded quick to my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The Jazz singer was fabulous! She has a beautiful voice and gets the audience involved!

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S8ntsgirl01
Couples
Albuq., NM
Aug 27, 2012

Our stay @ the Hyatt

The best part of our stay was our room, on the 26th floor with the most perfect view of the Superdome!! The only complaint I'd have to say that I had, was they don't have coffee pots in the room. I NEED MY MORNING COFFEE.. But can't say anything bad about our stay here. Was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kenric
Family
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 27, 2012

one night stay

great rate, easy in and out. Good food options. $27 parking charge a bit much. Planning to stay again in a month or so

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
billy shears
Couples
hattiesburg, ms
Oct 8, 2012

Good, but not great.

This is my 2nd time to stay at this hotel this year. The staff is always friendly and helpful. They have very nice and clean rooms. There are lots of options for eating at the hotel. The road has been under construction all year, so getting to and from the hotel can be stressful. All of the dining options are overpriced, but expected in a 4 star hotel in the business district. What is most disappointing is that you have to pay extra for in-room internet access. Seriously? Even roach motels have free wi-fi these days. Valet parking at the hotel is $40 per day, but more convenient than self-parking for $38 per day. I recommend if you like a clean, new hotel with plenty of amenities. Rates are not cheap, but comparable to older upscale hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are so many great places to eat while in New Orleans, so I'm not suggesting this over going out. But if you want to dine in for lunch or dinner, Pizza Consegna will deliver a great quality 18" pizza to your room for $12.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lalee13
Couples
National City, CA
Oct 15, 2012

Trip

It was a really nice hotel. Bathrooms were kinda small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angela super mother
Family
Eden, NY
Dec 2, 2012

Fun party time!!

very nice place to stay!! would come back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yap1
Couples
NewOrleans
Dec 7, 2012

Good acess to the New Orleans Arena

The hotel has been wonderfully restored since being damaged so many years aga by Hurricane Katrina. The public areas, retaurant and bars were spacious and modern. It was quite a haul to our room in the north wing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bellylaughs58
Friends
Little Rock, AR
Jan 2, 2013

Good hotel

No coffee pot in room on check-in (coffeepot was dirty--sitting in the hall) but they brought a clean one quickly. Also, keyboard to tv on-line didn't work. Overall, however it was a good place to stay, and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AF Medic
Friends
NC
Feb 12, 2013

Mardi Gras 2013

Great hotel w everything you need! Heated outdoor pool would definitely take it up a notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top