$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OnehotRN
Business
Gramercy, LA
Aug 20, 2012

Husband birthday

This hotel is beautiful. It's location is perfect for an event @ the superdome. The rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel staff was pleasant and responded quick to my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The Jazz singer was fabulous! She has a beautiful voice and gets the audience involved!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Never EVER again!
Business
Shreveport
Aug 22, 2012

Awesome minus PARKING

The hotel is in a FANTASTIC location, fairly priced, and great views while working out..however PARKING and the prices SUCKED! We parked next door in the federal parking lot with a much better deal :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get out..walk a few blocks and enjoy the French Quarter..we didn't try the hotel food at all after the over priced parking..wouldn't dare..the hotel does have a Statbucks! Woohoo!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S8ntsgirl01
Business
Albuq., NM
Aug 27, 2012

Our stay @ the Hyatt

The best part of our stay was our room, on the 26th floor with the most perfect view of the Superdome!! The only complaint I'd have to say that I had, was they don't have coffee pots in the room. I NEED MY MORNING COFFEE.. But can't say anything bad about our stay here. Was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kenric
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 27, 2012

one night stay

great rate, easy in and out. Good food options. $27 parking charge a bit much. Planning to stay again in a month or so

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MAS from NJ
Business
Long Branch, NJ
Sep 8, 2012

Very nice place

Although I went after Isaac, the hotel was clean and still has power ! very nice pool. The AC was little pit noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very active area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
billy shears
Business
hattiesburg, ms
Oct 8, 2012

Good, but not great.

This is my 2nd time to stay at this hotel this year. The staff is always friendly and helpful. They have very nice and clean rooms. There are lots of options for eating at the hotel. The road has been under construction all year, so getting to and from the hotel can be stressful. All of the dining options are overpriced, but expected in a 4 star hotel in the business district. What is most disappointing is that you have to pay extra for in-room internet access. Seriously? Even roach motels have free wi-fi these days. Valet parking at the hotel is $40 per day, but more convenient than self-parking for $38 per day. I recommend if you like a clean, new hotel with plenty of amenities. Rates are not cheap, but comparable to older upscale hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are so many great places to eat while in New Orleans, so I'm not suggesting this over going out. But if you want to dine in for lunch or dinner, Pizza Consegna will deliver a great quality 18" pizza to your room for $12.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lalee13
Business
National City, CA
Oct 15, 2012

Trip

It was a really nice hotel. Bathrooms were kinda small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angela super mother
Business
Eden, NY
Dec 2, 2012

Fun party time!!

very nice place to stay!! would come back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yap1
Business
NewOrleans
Dec 7, 2012

Good acess to the New Orleans Arena

The hotel has been wonderfully restored since being damaged so many years aga by Hurricane Katrina. The public areas, retaurant and bars were spacious and modern. It was quite a haul to our room in the north wing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bellylaughs58
Business
Little Rock, AR
Jan 2, 2013

Good hotel

No coffee pot in room on check-in (coffeepot was dirty--sitting in the hall) but they brought a clean one quickly. Also, keyboard to tv on-line didn't work. Overall, however it was a good place to stay, and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top