$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
174 reviews
Another Great Stay

This is our second time staying at the Hyatt. We would not stay any where else in NOLA. The Hotel... See full review

  • vallette 1
  • Nov 27, 2014
Great place to stay!

Overall great experience. There is so much to do and so much action in the hotel. Great places to... See full review

  • Chance Mitchell
  • Oct 13, 2014
With its diamonds of amber glass, the Hyatt Regency hotel forms a striking part of New Orleans' modern skyline, west of the river. Whether you want a quick espresso at Starbucks or a luxurious spread of Louisiana delicacies from award-winning chef John Besh at Borgne, there are seven eateries within the hotel itself. One of these is the chic Bywater Pool Deck, where guests can feast after a few lengths in the sparkling rooftop pool. Those in town on business are sure to be impressed by the on-site FedEx service and market store, as well as the Hyatt's ultra-fast Video Checkout feature. Whatever the reason for your stay, the melodic sounds of live jazz and the accompanying 'chocolate buffet' help round out any week in true New Orleans style.
Key facts
  • 1,193 guestrooms
  • Outdoor saltwater pool
  • Private cabanas (rental fees)
  • Le Jardin Spa
  • 5 restaurants
  • 2 coffee shops and snack bars
  • Concierge service
  • Valet parking
  • 50,000-square-feet of conference and event space
  • Fitness center
Neighborhood
The Hyatt is in the heart of downtown and a brief walk from the Superdome, making it a favorite spot for sports fans visiting town for a Saints game, while guests visiting corporate events at the nearby Benson Tower and Entergy Tower never need to leave the hotel complex. Everything from world-class shopping at Canal Place to the galleries of the warehouse district takes only minutes to reach on foot or by cab. Stroll down Bourbon Street in the nearby French Quarter for a taste of the Crescent City's lively street music scene, or tour the riverside charm and 18th century architecture of the 'Vieux Carre' during the day.
Hints and tips
Though much of central New Orleans is at your disposal from the Hyatt Regency, guests should experience the vintage streetcars at least once during your stay. 'Jazzy' day passes for frequent travel might be worth considering as well.

At the hotel during the week? You can secure a free poolside cabana if you're quick enough in the morning (Monday-Friday; first come, first served).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency New Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hyatt Regency New Orleans Rooms

Concierge
Access to Regency Club Floor and lounge. Continental breakfast in the morning, complimentary snacks and non-alcoholic beverages in the afternoon and cocktail hour in the evening.
Standard
1 King, 1 Queen or 2 Queen beds:

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.6 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.7 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.1 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.7 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.8 mi

Dining

Borgne
Casual Coastal Louisiana Seafood with a touch of Spanish influence.
Eight Block Kitchen and Bar
A full service restaurant featuring a buffet of local, seasonally inspired dishes with traditional New Orleans style.
Vitascope
A visually stimulating American bar with strong beers, mature cocktails, satisfying food and a great seafood raw bar. A bustling environment enriched with all things media. 25 TVs will broadcast the days sporting events, news, music videos while integra

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (174)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chance Mitchell
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 13, 2014

Great place to stay!

Overall great experience. There is so much to do and so much action in the hotel. Great places to eat and 24 hour sundries shop. Really a great place to stay and I would certainly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

To park a care was really expensive. Much better to walk or cab it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vallette 1
Business
columbia,md
Nov 27, 2014

Another Great Stay

This is our second time staying at the Hyatt. We would not stay any where else in NOLA. The Hotel is in a great location, we walked to every place we wanted to go to. The Hotel is Beautiful, very clean, every body that works there is polite, friendly,knowledgeable and always willing to provide info on this Great City. We plan on returning soon, we will return to our favorite Hotel, the Hyatt Regency.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All the restaurants are perfect for enjoying a great meal without leaving the Hyatt. We had Breakfeast,Lunch and Dinner in the Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Causey
Business
Slidell, LA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Saints game

The Hyatt is very clean, very modern. The valet parking and checkin/out are run very efficiently for a large hotel. My only complaint...why no entrance or walkway to dome property? Before we stay again this needs to be fixed...as it is now, you must walk around to enter the Superdome which partially defeats the purpose of staying there as opposed to somewhere closer to the quarter, otherwise beautiful hotel and convenient for Superdome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron Ron
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Jan 2, 2012

New year's eve

We had a wonderful time at the Hyatt regency! The staff was very helpful and always greeted us with enthusiasm. I ordered room service on the last day of our stay and it was tasty and fast. The concierge was helpful and seemed genuinely interested in answering all of our questions. I would definitely stay here a again. We took a cab to and from bourbon street but it is walking distance if you're not drunk or walking in heels. The only downside we experienced was food selection late at night. This is partially our own fault for 1) being up at 4am and 2) not grabbing something on bourbon street. When we arrived back at the hotel room service was over for the night, the snack shop only had a bagel and few yogurts leftover, and there weren't any restaurants around that would deliver so we suffered in hunger for the rest of the evening. Overall we had a great time and would stay again without a doubt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plukie
Business
Michigan
Jan 5, 2012

6 Years to Open and worth it!

Staff and checkin/out process were exceptional. It took 6 six years to open after Katrina and well worth the wait. BEAUTIFUL hotel. The bars and food were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Need a cab to safely get to the French Quarter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay Traveler
Business
Lansing, MI, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Perfect Superdoom visit hotel

I enjoyed out stay at the Hyatt, great staff and accommodations. Looking forward to the next time back to New Orleans. Jason Hosey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BandC
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Right at the Superdome

They spent millions upgrading this hotel, and it shows. Very modern, well equipped. Perfect place if you have game tickets for Superdome next door. Away from Bourbon Street crowds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

About 30 min walk to French Quarter where everything happens, but away from noisy crowds.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MiriamDL
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Jan 5, 2012

Impressive Stay

Hotel check-in/out was easy. All the staff, except the was concierge who ignored me while he was on the phone, were friendly. I did have to call the front desk once because they forgot to make our room. Besides that it was a great. Easy to get to the Superdome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bloody Mary's at the bar are GREAT!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Memphis1
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Jan 11, 2012

Hyatt regency stay

We were very pleased with our stay at the New Orleans Hyatt Regency. The staff were courteous and met our needs well. The location near the Superdome was perfect. The interior building architecture was both attractive and functional. The only issue was that of dealing with the volume of people that comes with a very large hotel. Overall, we enjoyed our time very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

New Orleans has so many fine restaurants within a short walk of this and other hotels in the French quarter area. We never made reservations because we could walk up to most restaurants and be seated within a reasonable time, even during major events. I would only walk or take the trolley next time I visit New Orleans.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PSUSA
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Jan 11, 2012

BCS Fun at the Hyatt

I would visit again! The upstairs bar and restaurant was a great place to entertain. Seems to be a great hotel for entertaining or business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top