$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
170 reviews
Great Stay

This hotel was extremely accommodating. Was within walking distance of almost anything you could... See full review

  • Chris and Ellen
  • Aug 25, 2014
great time great location

it was the off season so the price was really great. the hotel is located right on a street car... See full review

  • Pastor Molly
  • Aug 24, 2014
Following a $281 million redesign, our contemporary guestrooms offer gorgeous city views, Hyatts signature Grand™ bed, an iHome stereo with iPod® docking station, and our innovative in-room technology. With the click of your remote, get instant access to your favorite shows and movies, room service, hotel information, and more all on your 42 flat-screen TV. Dining options are endless at Hyatt Regency New Orleans. From our delicious buffet of New Orleans inspired, farm-to-table dishes at 8 Block Kitchen & Bar to our prized barbeque at Whole Hog Café and fresh sushi creations at Vitascope Hall, were sure to have what you are craving morning noon and night. The hotel also offers gourmet Neopolitan style pizzas delivered directly to your room at no charge, a complimentary live jazz performance every Friday & Saturday night featuring native New Orleans songstress Anais St. John, Borgne – the latest restaurant by James Beard award winning chef, John Besh, a 24-hour fresh market, and more.

Hotel Map

29.9499 -90.0761
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl. Airport, (MSY), 14.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency New Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hyatt Regency New Orleans Rooms

Concierge
Access to Regency Club Floor and lounge. Continental breakfast in the morning, complimentary snacks and non-alcoholic beverages in the afternoon and cocktail hour in the evening.
Standard
1 King, 1 Queen or 2 Queen beds:

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.6 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.7 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.1 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.7 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.8 mi

Dining

Borgne
Casual Coastal Louisiana Seafood with a touch of Spanish influence.
Eight Block Kitchen and Bar
A full service restaurant featuring a buffet of local, seasonally inspired dishes with traditional New Orleans style.
Vitascope
A visually stimulating American bar with strong beers, mature cocktails, satisfying food and a great seafood raw bar. A bustling environment enriched with all things media. 25 TVs will broadcast the days sporting events, news, music videos while integra

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (170)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
music seeker
Pasadena. Ca.
May 7, 2014

Pleased!

The accomodations were great, great maid service,comfortable rooms, some views are better than others but I guess the Hyatt can't control the views. Suggestion plant flowers or greenery on roof tops, etc..There is a little walk to get to the elevators to get to the rooms but you get used to it. Thought there was a long walk to Canal but after walking it a few days it was not bad. Gumbo was not the greatest in the restaurant but other than that things were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nacol
New York City
Feb 10, 2012

Weekend getaway

The hotel was very nice and clean. The problem was the location at least a 15 minute walk to the trolley. I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A supermarket near the hotel if you have any special dietary needs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fran1DST
Business
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Mar 27, 2012

Great hotel, confusing layout

The hotel was phenomenal. A beautiful hotel with very nice rooms and very friendly staff. My only issue was that I was there for a conference, and the conference room layout as well as the elevator setup was a bit confusing. However, once figured out, the elevators are actually far more efficient than typical elevators. Overall, the experience was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Girl
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Feb 14, 2012

truly good

This newly renovated hotel is beautiful and exceeded my expectations. The staff are exceptionally helpful. The location is great i.e., about 3-5 blocks to the French Quarter and easy access to the highways.The only shortcoming for me was no coffee maker in the room but there is a Starbucks on the premises!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Self park in the lot around the corner $25 per day with indoor access to the hotel v. $38 for valet - - your car rests in the same place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
out for fun100000
Bayside, new york
Oct 17, 2013

NEW ORLEANS EXPERIENCE WEEKEND

Stayed here for a weekend, very nice hotel close enough to the action of bourbon street. Friendly staff very accommodating. Very close to the super dome if you are going to an event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Its a about a 10 min walk to bourbon street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Essence goer
Charlottesville, Va
Jul 7, 2014

Stay for essence festival

The Hyatt regency was a great hotel. Nice rooms, comfortable bed, LCD tv, and nice bathroom. The restaurants are great and the location is awesome, 10 minute walk to the superdome. Parking is outrageous, $40 a night for valet and $27 for self parking. The hotel renovations were spectacular. Very nice place overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For essence fest, to save money eat the food the vendors offer right beside the hotel. Cheap, delicious food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KC Jones
Upper Marlboro, MD
Jul 10, 2012

hotel

nice place, will come back. It was good to see New Oleans and all the site for the Essence festival

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

nice walk to French Quarters

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Top Notch
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Jun 5, 2012

Good Location

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and seemed to be in good spirits at all times. The room was very quiet and not too small and cramped. We found the location to be good as it was near enough to everything but far enough away to avoid the crowds and noise of the really busy areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pink Ivy
Baton Rouge,La
Mar 6, 2014

Mardi Gras

I have stayed at the Hyatt before, and I loved it! This time was no different, the only issue I had was there were barely in towels in the room, as if the housekeeper decided that she didn't need to restock the bathroom or amenities before I arrived I didn't call downstairs because I always bring my own towels and bath sponge and products, and I had to get ready for the ball. Overall I loved it, I stayed on a different side of the hotel this time and the view was different but still beautiful and the room was larger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Walk Ons in walking distance and the food is not expensive at all, you can see it from the hotel, and the food is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suze0820
Maine
Jun 24, 2013

Good but not great

Excellent location (though the design of the floors and the elevator system are tortuous) and friendly responsive staff but the little things (like no wastebasket in the bathroom, charging for printing boarding passes and ATM withdrawals) keep this from truly being a great value. I felt "nickel-and-dimed" which, for the price, was unfortunate. I would recommend the hotel to a friend but also mention the drawbacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search