$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ronald G.
Couples
Saint Gabriel
Feb 14, 2015

Excellent!!!

Everything was great! Customer Service, Hotel Food Options, Location, Valet, Room Cleanliness, The view of the city from the room, just phenomenal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicey
Business
Bronx
Feb 24, 2015

Great hotel, worth the money

My friends and I booked 1 room with 2 queen beds for Mardi Gras 2015. We stayed three nights (sun-wed) and was very satisfied with how the entire facility was clean, modern and comfortable. Room was spacious for 4 people. It was a short walk to the French Quarter. Also, the Hyatt Regency has a Starbucks, gift shop and a few restaurants inside of the hotel. Please be advised that you have to pay extra fees to use the wifi. Due to the nature of our trip, we did not mind the lack of free wifi (because we were barely in the hotel), but it is something we were all equally disappointed about. Definitely book this hotel if you can catch it for a great deal per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joechel
Couples
Traverse City
Mar 10, 2015

Great stay!

This hotel was wonderful! Great location, very easy to walk most places that we wanted to visit. We walked to the French Quarter most every day that we were in town. There is also a great grocery store less than a block away that was perfect for grabbing some snacks and supplies. The hotel was clean and modern and the amenities were great. The food was delicious at all of the restaurants but Borgne was by far our favorite!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Louise M.
Family
N/A
Apr 9, 2015

Best stay

The hotel was absolutely great. The food, the staff, the room, everything was just fabulous. I was very impressed. Everything was clean and in order. Our trip was so comfortable because of our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
birsen g.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Very comfortable trip for conference

I was in town for a conference. When I requested to change my room they were very helpfull and showed me several rooms to choose from. They promptly supplied any request I made. Overall I was quite satisfied and pleased with the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chhotan
Family
lynnfield,mass
Sep 4, 2014

unhappy

happy with our stay-but was disappointed not getting any points!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tiffany P.
Couples
N/A
Jun 30, 2015

great hotel

We stayed one night for a concert at the Civic Theater. This hotel was very convenient-- great location. Clean, very comfortable, and saved $40 by parking in the lot next door instead of using the valet. I would definitely stay here again anytime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John H.
Friends
N/A
Jul 6, 2015

New Orleans Trip

I was very pleased with my stay and enjoyed the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
April Liveitup
Couples
N/A
Jul 14, 2015

Good Time

This hotel was so clean and pretty. I had an awesome view of the Smoothie King Stadium. The concierge was very helpful with booking a cruise and explaining the trolley system. Be careful of the check in upgrades on rooms. My check in clerk was deceitful with the pricing of a room upgrade that she offered upon my arrival. The management did fix my issue on the spot and the charges went away. So listen closely and make sure the prices on the paper match what was quoted to you verbally.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan lee
Family
West Monroe, Louisiana
Jan 2, 2014

Weekend trip

It was good except for when I dropped my phone at the valet getting in my car. When we came back, they claimed to know nothing about the phone. We talked with the valet and the front desk. The front desk called security and they said nothing had been turned in. My kids called my phone constantly and no one picked it up. Well turns out security had the phone when they called but didn't say they had it and the lady saw my kids calling but didn't answer. We had already left before they said they had the phone so we had to wait for the phone to come in the mail. They almost made us pay the fee to send it back for their mistake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top