$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
162 reviews
Awesome experience

I made the right choice when I booked this hotel. It was perfect for the trip. Just a short walk to... See full review

  • Sophst8
  • Jul 8, 2014
Family weekend in New Orleans

Excellent staff! Terrific value! Fantastic property! See full review

  • Gold Finger
  • Jun 30, 2014
Following a $281 million redesign, our contemporary guestrooms offer gorgeous city views, Hyatts signature Grand™ bed, an iHome stereo with iPod® docking station, and our innovative in-room technology. With the click of your remote, get instant access to your favorite shows and movies, room service, hotel information, and more all on your 42 flat-screen TV. Dining options are endless at Hyatt Regency New Orleans. From our delicious buffet of New Orleans inspired, farm-to-table dishes at 8 Block Kitchen & Bar to our prized barbeque at Whole Hog Café and fresh sushi creations at Vitascope Hall, were sure to have what you are craving morning noon and night. The hotel also offers gourmet Neopolitan style pizzas delivered directly to your room at no charge, a complimentary live jazz performance every Friday & Saturday night featuring native New Orleans songstress Anais St. John, Borgne – the latest restaurant by James Beard award winning chef, John Besh, a 24-hour fresh market, and more.

Hyatt Regency New Orleans Rooms

Concierge
Access to Regency Club Floor and lounge. Continental breakfast in the morning, complimentary snacks and non-alcoholic beverages in the afternoon and cocktail hour in the evening.
Standard
1 King, 1 Queen or 2 Queen beds:

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency New Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.9499 -90.0761
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl. Airport, (MSY), 14.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Storyville: 0.6 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.8 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Storyville: 0.6 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.8 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 1.2 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 1.3 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.6 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 2.6 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.7 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.1 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.7 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10.9 mi

Dining

Borgne
Casual Coastal Louisiana Seafood with a touch of Spanish influence.
Eight Block Kitchen and Bar
A full service restaurant featuring a buffet of local, seasonally inspired dishes with traditional New Orleans style.
Vitascope
A visually stimulating American bar with strong beers, mature cocktails, satisfying food and a great seafood raw bar. A bustling environment enriched with all things media. 25 TVs will broadcast the days sporting events, news, music videos while integra

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (162)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Garusse
Killeen texas
Mar 13, 2014

Perfect retreat

Great retreat after a bad experience in another local hotel plan to stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

French quarter

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Recon Brother
Chicago
May 14, 2013

Only one problem

This hotel is first class in so many ways. We had a problem with housekeeping failing to clean our room on the second day. We called front desk that morning to ask specifically for a full cleaning, add a couple hand towels and provide us with a coffee maker. None of our requests were fulfilled when we returned from a long day of sightseeing. The front desk did comp our breakfast buffets the next day. A $40 value. So they gladly compensated us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Street car runs right in front of hotel. All day pass is only $3. It will take you to major attractions and French Quarter.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rfbtraveler
dallas
May 13, 2013

GREAT ATMOSPHERE

This hotel was great! They do not have a spa, which would have been nice and convenient. Also they only change sheets every three days so if you are there for only three nights you get that done. All in All it is a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Penny R
Long Beach, California
May 8, 2013

Nice weekend getaway

We found the hotel and room to be very comfortable and quiet. I expected a larger room and the bathroom (but it was fine). Bathroom needs towel rails. Robes can be ordered from guest services. It would be nice to have coffee/tea in the room and there wasn't a minibar (though I probably wouldn't have used it if there was# Regency club was nice to access. We used it in the afternoon and not breakfast. The snacks were fresh and the selection was good. View from top was lovely. The fitness center was well equiped #though I didn't use it). Even the Superdome at night was nice to look at. Dispite being away from the French Quarter the location is good. Only a few blocks to St Charles streetcar and Canal street. Walking was no problem and taxis to Frenchmen street were about $10. We were not prepared for the cool weather and wind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Camilla Grill take the St Charles streetcar and get off when you hit Carrollton Street. Beautiful buildings along the way.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ATL Ladies
Atlanta, GA
May 6, 2013

Jazz Fest 2013

The hotel is beautiful and the staff is very helpful. It's in a great location - only about a 10-15 min walk to the French Quarter and next door to the Dome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ramjet 1
Baton Rouge
Apr 23, 2013

In town for social studies fair

Could not get room next to or around pool area, which I asked for when making resevation. Room was much smaller than one I stayed in last year at same cost. Just not as good as last year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mothers Cafe and Riverwalk

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hayleym17
New Orleans, LA
Apr 15, 2013

Good experience

I really enjoyed this hotel. The only complaint I have was our air was out and they sent someone immediatly. Called the help desk after the concert, and they stated it was fixed. Enjoyed the rest of the night thinking our air was fixed and it was not. Outside of that, everyone was great and room was extremely clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA Travelin Girl
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Apr 15, 2013

Great Stay

The location was great, close to the super dome and N.O. Arena. and a short walk to Bourbon! We had a slight problem with the toilet in the room but the staff came and replaced it right away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zeecrom
Boston Ma
Apr 9, 2013

All around great hotel

The staff at the hotel was incredible for making my stay the best possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Can walk to all major attractions in area.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couple first visit
New Orleans
Apr 3, 2013

Fabulos First VIsit To New Orleans

The hotel stay was modern, clean and very convenient to everything. The staff was extremely pleasant and the breakfast buffet was an added touch. Will definitely highly recommend and stay again in the future! The gym was another pleasant addition!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Canal & Bourbon street was quite an experience

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jan kay
Louisiana
Apr 1, 2013

Value for sale rate

Location is good, great if you are going to the Dome. My husband was running in the Crescent City race so it was perfect. Staff were outstanding. Room was small but clean and adequate. Spread out of the facility requires a lot of walking so not recommended for someone w/limited mobility. Walk to the French Quarter is not far and very safe, as it true for the warehouse district that has lots of restaurants to choose from..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It is a fairly short and pleasant walk to most things you'd want to go to. The cost of rooms at this hotel is less than in the French Quarter so you have more to spend on doing many different things than just on a high cost room.

Back to menu Return to top