$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shawnya
Delaware
Aug 19, 2014

Beautiful Hotel! Cool Elevators!

From the moment we walked through the doors we were welcomed and treated like royalty. The hotel looked exactly like the pictures on the website and I enjoyed the amazing smell that floated through the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

All of the restaurants in the hotel have great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rocketmo
Business
Arkanasa
Dec 16, 2013

Excellent stay in New Orleans

We stayed one night at the Hyatt. We were with in walking distcance of pretty much everything we needed. The place is huge!! You have a lot of escalators to get up even before you get to the elevators that carry you to your floor. The Regency club on the 32nd floor was fabulous! Beautiful views, great snacks. Would have liked to stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josh575
Business
Milwaukee
Dec 2, 2013

Great hotel not far from the quarter

The hotel itself was wonderful. Huge hotel with many features. Rooms were very comfortable and the staff was helpful. Be sure to check out Borgne for happy hour!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Three Muses on Frenchman street for happy hour. Also, take the Ghost and Vampire tour from French Quarter Phantoms... ask for Luke to be your guide! Very informative and entertaining... and creepy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaMere
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Nov 25, 2013

Fantastic weekend.

The hotel was wonderful. The only inconvenience was I had room that had no drawer space. The staff was very helpfu and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I was In town for a college class reunion, and the location was perfect

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donetta food lover
Business
Austin, TX
Nov 25, 2013

Awesome Hotel and service!

Upon driving up and checking the car in for valet, I knew this hotel was top notch. Check in was simple and easy, the hotel is beautiful. The room with a view of the city was clean, with updated features and amenities. The food at Vitascope was okay but Borgne was the best hands down. The service attendants were courteous and attentive which is to be expected for a full service hotel. The elevator situation is a bit confusing at first but then easy to use. Overall this hotel and our stay was excellent. We will be back with the kids on a lower floor of course. I love New Orleans and now my hotel when I'm there will be Hyatt Regency!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food is good but the best original creole fare is to be had in the French Quarter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobinBaby
Business
Bronx, NY
Nov 11, 2013

The aroma of Magnolia Blossoms at the entrance!

As soon as my man and I entered the hotel's lobby, we were greeted by the aroma of Magnolias! Our stay was, needless to say, FLAWLESS, start to finish! ~ROBIN & RAYMOND~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

DO try Drago's Oyster Bar & Restaurant located at the foot of Canal Street, inside The Hilton Hotel! Grilled oysters, (dramatically) cooked right before your eyes! FABULOUS! All for my BIG Six- O!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vallette 1
Business
columbia,md
Nov 3, 2013

great stay at Hyatt

we had an excellent time,stay at Hyatt! Everybody was so helpful and friendly, When we checked in the very nice checkin person mentioned the upgrades, we did upgrade and loved the room! MY next trip,will be at a Hyatt. The room and Hotel were spotless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elyse Mae
Business
California
Oct 22, 2013

Confusing layout

Bring your GPS to find your way around the hotel to your room and be prepared for quite a hike! Not to mention needing detailed instructions on how to use your room key to access the elevator! Staff very much in need of training on the basics of customer service. Would not recommend this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Sunday Brunch at the Le Pavillon Hotel. Very good food, great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
out for fun100000
Business
Bayside, new york
Oct 17, 2013

NEW ORLEANS EXPERIENCE WEEKEND

Stayed here for a weekend, very nice hotel close enough to the action of bourbon street. Friendly staff very accommodating. Very close to the super dome if you are going to an event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Its a about a 10 min walk to bourbon street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2saintsfans
Business
B., Ms.
Oct 2, 2013

wonderful 50th birthday surprize for my husband

we went to the Black and Gold Gala for the Sean Payton Foundation Fundraiser, located at the Super Dome. Acually left spare car key in room, realized after we got home. They are sending it as i write!! Love this place..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

everything you need before you go out!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan33415
Business
West palm beach, Florida
Sep 7, 2013

Great hotel, close to everything

Really nice hotel, close enough to the french quarter, but away from all the craziness that goes on there. Located right behind the superdome, is about 15 min. walk to bourbon st , there's also a trolley that stops right in front, which takes you to the french quarter, and a 5 min. cab ride which costs about $ 6.00. Clean, courteous staff, a really good value, the elevator system is a bit strange but once you get the hang of it is quite convenient. I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Trolley to french quarter stops in front of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top