$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couple first visit
New Orleans
Apr 3, 2013

Fabulos First VIsit To New Orleans

The hotel stay was modern, clean and very convenient to everything. The staff was extremely pleasant and the breakfast buffet was an added touch. Will definitely highly recommend and stay again in the future! The gym was another pleasant addition!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Canal & Bourbon street was quite an experience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cool college chick
Business
Michigan
Mar 7, 2014

Great Location for Mardi Gras

We stayed here for Mardi Gras and, as long as the weather is nice, it's the perfect location. It's about a 15-20 minute walk to Bourbon Street and everything fun going on. At the same time, you are far enough away from it so you don't get caught in the parade traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Park in the garage next to the hotel (don't use valet) and you can enter on the elevators on the second floor. It'll save you $15-$20 per night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pink Ivy
Business
Baton Rouge,La
Mar 6, 2014

Mardi Gras

I have stayed at the Hyatt before, and I loved it! This time was no different, the only issue I had was there were barely in towels in the room, as if the housekeeper decided that she didn't need to restock the bathroom or amenities before I arrived I didn't call downstairs because I always bring my own towels and bath sponge and products, and I had to get ready for the ball. Overall I loved it, I stayed on a different side of the hotel this time and the view was different but still beautiful and the room was larger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Walk Ons in walking distance and the food is not expensive at all, you can see it from the hotel, and the food is great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
flg8or
Business
Pensacola
Feb 25, 2014

Great looks, horrible service

Horrible service from the parking valet (gruff) on through. Lobby check in kiosk did not work. Desk had a problem with guest in front of us. When they finally got to us, no apology. Rooms are a full football field away from check in desk. Housekeeping never made up our room. They closed room service EARLY because all of the people coming back from the concert (ummm...aren't those your customers?). Cannot call down to valet to have car pulled up. Had to wait 25 minutes for car. Not a single good thing to say about any of the service by any of the staff. Amazingly disappointing. Interior décor and beds are nice, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park your own car...cheaper and faster.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert the Cheap
Business
Jonesboro AR
Feb 19, 2014

The last minute trip

Great place to go for long weekend. Very close to SuperDome. Staff was great as was the room. Check was a breeze. Valets got my car in record time. Will stay there again, soon I hope

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYHC
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 19, 2014

Great conference

I was there for a conference and had a great time. The staff was really nice. I'm glad my company paid for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Atty BMC
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
Feb 17, 2014

Fabulous

My husband and I had a Romantic, Wonderful and Relaxing weekend at this prestigious hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bruinshelly
Business
Nashville, TN
Feb 12, 2014

WONDERFUL HOTEL!

Was so delighted with this hotel. Lots of rooms, lots to do, very convenient, great restaurants and very friendly staff. If you want to stay near the frech quarter this is a great hotel to consider. I would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lindseysmith
Business
birmingham, al
Jan 17, 2014

Convenient for conference, not for French Quarter

I stayed in this hotel for a conference that was hosted by the hotel. It is over a mile to the french quarter, so it was necessary to take a cab to most shops and restaurants. The only complaint about the room is the AC unit. It kicks on sporadically and is very loud. Other than that, the staff is accommodating and the room is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
we beat 'bama
Business
kansas
Jan 9, 2014

perfect superdome location

the hotel is very convenient if attending events at the superdome. also a short jaunt on the tram to the French Quarter. the bar & coffee shop are fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Okie travel addict
Business
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Jan 9, 2014

Sugar Bowl at the Superdome

We had an excellent time during our stay for the Sugar Bowl! Staff was friendly and helpful. Room clean! Great location! Enjoyed the Vitascope restaurant on site! Would definitely stay again in the future and recomment to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top