$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
162 reviews
Awesome experience

I made the right choice when I booked this hotel. It was perfect for the trip. Just a short walk to... See full review

  • Sophst8
  • Jul 8, 2014
Family weekend in New Orleans

Excellent staff! Terrific value! Fantastic property! See full review

  • Gold Finger
  • Jun 30, 2014
Following a $281 million redesign, our contemporary guestrooms offer gorgeous city views, Hyatts signature Grand™ bed, an iHome stereo with iPod® docking station, and our innovative in-room technology. With the click of your remote, get instant access to your favorite shows and movies, room service, hotel information, and more all on your 42 flat-screen TV. Dining options are endless at Hyatt Regency New Orleans. From our delicious buffet of New Orleans inspired, farm-to-table dishes at 8 Block Kitchen & Bar to our prized barbeque at Whole Hog Café and fresh sushi creations at Vitascope Hall, were sure to have what you are craving morning noon and night. The hotel also offers gourmet Neopolitan style pizzas delivered directly to your room at no charge, a complimentary live jazz performance every Friday & Saturday night featuring native New Orleans songstress Anais St. John, Borgne – the latest restaurant by James Beard award winning chef, John Besh, a 24-hour fresh market, and more.

Hyatt Regency New Orleans Rooms

Concierge
Access to Regency Club Floor and lounge. Continental breakfast in the morning, complimentary snacks and non-alcoholic beverages in the afternoon and cocktail hour in the evening.
Standard
1 King, 1 Queen or 2 Queen beds:

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency New Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.9499 -90.0761
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl. Airport, (MSY), 14.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Storyville: 0.6 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.8 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Storyville: 0.6 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.8 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 1.2 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 1.3 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.6 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 2.6 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.7 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.1 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.7 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10.9 mi

Dining

Borgne
Casual Coastal Louisiana Seafood with a touch of Spanish influence.
Eight Block Kitchen and Bar
A full service restaurant featuring a buffet of local, seasonally inspired dishes with traditional New Orleans style.
Vitascope
A visually stimulating American bar with strong beers, mature cocktails, satisfying food and a great seafood raw bar. A bustling environment enriched with all things media. 25 TVs will broadcast the days sporting events, news, music videos while integra

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (162)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ika17
Cliffside park,nj.07001
Aug 27, 2013

Excellent

Excellent I will differently recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RobinBaby
Bronx, NY
Nov 11, 2013

The aroma of Magnolia Blossoms at the entrance!

As soon as my man and I entered the hotel's lobby, we were greeted by the aroma of Magnolias! Our stay was, needless to say, FLAWLESS, start to finish! ~ROBIN & RAYMOND~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

DO try Drago's Oyster Bar & Restaurant located at the foot of Canal Street, inside The Hilton Hotel! Grilled oysters, (dramatically) cooked right before your eyes! FABULOUS! All for my BIG Six- O!!

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vallette 1
columbia,md
Nov 3, 2013

great stay at Hyatt

we had an excellent time,stay at Hyatt! Everybody was so helpful and friendly, When we checked in the very nice checkin person mentioned the upgrades, we did upgrade and loved the room! MY next trip,will be at a Hyatt. The room and Hotel were spotless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elyse Mae
Business
California
Oct 22, 2013

Confusing layout

Bring your GPS to find your way around the hotel to your room and be prepared for quite a hike! Not to mention needing detailed instructions on how to use your room key to access the elevator! Staff very much in need of training on the basics of customer service. Would not recommend this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Sunday Brunch at the Le Pavillon Hotel. Very good food, great service.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
out for fun100000
Bayside, new york
Oct 17, 2013

NEW ORLEANS EXPERIENCE WEEKEND

Stayed here for a weekend, very nice hotel close enough to the action of bourbon street. Friendly staff very accommodating. Very close to the super dome if you are going to an event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Its a about a 10 min walk to bourbon street

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2saintsfans
B., Ms.
Oct 2, 2013

wonderful 50th birthday surprize for my husband

we went to the Black and Gold Gala for the Sean Payton Foundation Fundraiser, located at the Super Dome. Acually left spare car key in room, realized after we got home. They are sending it as i write!! Love this place..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

everything you need before you go out!!

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan33415
West palm beach, Florida
Sep 7, 2013

Great hotel, close to everything

Really nice hotel, close enough to the french quarter, but away from all the craziness that goes on there. Located right behind the superdome, is about 15 min. walk to bourbon st , there's also a trolley that stops right in front, which takes you to the french quarter, and a 5 min. cab ride which costs about $ 6.00. Clean, courteous staff, a really good value, the elevator system is a bit strange but once you get the hang of it is quite convenient. I'd definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Trolley to french quarter stops in front of the hotel

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiffany130
Long Island, NY
Sep 2, 2013

Great 1st trip to New Orleans

Nice hotel. Elevators know what floor you need to go to so you almost never have to wait or have other people in them. Friendly staff. Not close to bourbon street but not too far and there is a trolly that stops across the street. Overall great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Trolly is only $3/day and is across the street from the hotel. Nice alternative to constantly paying for a cab.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ika17
Cliffside park,nj.07001
Aug 27, 2013

Excellent

Excellent I will differently recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony Watty
Trinidad W.I.
Aug 17, 2013

A great stay

Everything was four star about he hotel. A little far from the French Quarter and we should have chosen a larger room on booking. Facilities were modern up to date. Staff was great ... very friendly and helpful. Would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sleepless in MS
New Orleans, LA
Jul 25, 2013

Mississippi girl

The best experience I have ever had!!! Service was wonderful, room clean, perfect distance to everything, restaurants were amazing and the party atmosphere was inviting and exciting!!! Will return very soon......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top