$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mysterious
Business
Atlantic City, NJ
Dec 10, 2012

Great quality for the price you pay

The service was great and the stuff was very friendly. They give you a late checkout, all you need to do is just ask. The view from the room was not that great, but other than that everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eileen the queen
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 19, 2014

Good for business functions

It was a beautiful hotel - definitely one of the fanciest places we stayed in. Since we weren't there for a business function we did feel a little out of place. The hotel bars and restaurants were obviously in the price range for business people who had spending accounts rather than two young 20-somethings. It had good amenities and nice TV options!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lemon aid
Business
Campbellsburg, Kentucky
Apr 17, 2014

Weekend getaway

We enjoyed all the places to eat. Great night life. very clean lobby and restrooms. Plenty of taxis to pick us up at all hours. Employees all friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All close to hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ross boss
Business
new Braunfels tx
Apr 15, 2014

Great time!

We had two great nights, it was really nice in side and out,it was brand new, beds were just right not to hard or soft, the ac was the only thing I noticed , it was a little to loud for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gobel Traveler
Business
California
Apr 2, 2014

Great Stay, But something went wrong.

I had a great stay, awesome fun times to remember, but the hotel had no free internet, had to pay each day of usage by charge card. this was not disclosed to me when I made the booking. this is not good business at all. Plan to let others that know to ask about the small details when the front desk ask for a card to attach to your room for incidetials

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

don't ask anyone for help in findng your hotel at night, pay close attention how far you have walked an in what direction look far land marks from witch side of the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MR Traveler89
Business
Kansas City, KS
Mar 26, 2014

Good experience

The Hyatt staff was helpful. Hotel had plenty of places to eat and get a drink. Work out room was well equipped. Location on the trolly line is excellent. Only downside on the location was that there were not many restaurants close to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjpost
Business
ft lauderdale
Mar 23, 2014

Great value

hotel is located right across the street from Mercedes Superdome. Easy to get to downtown and anywhere else in city. Only downside was to get to guest rooms, you had a long walk and 2 escalators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saif Arif
Business
St. Louis
Mar 23, 2014

Not for family

This is a great location if you are in town for business or sports. We planned a spring getaway for our family of four and booked this as the Hyatt French Quarter location was full. We found that housekeeping is a low point. There was a torn bedsheet, stained pillows that one never expects at Hyatt. During our stay of three nights, room service skipped to make the room once. Dining service, not the guest service, made that up by offering us a complimentary pot of coffee. Stay at this hotel only if you are getting 3* rates.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of boutique diners with fabulous treats all within walking distance. Parking is bit expensive, Hyatt has a parking facility but it is not free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Battle174
Business
New Orleans
Mar 15, 2014

Good stay

Price was high but still a good stay.... Nice staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Not far from bourbon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Garusse
Business
Killeen texas
Mar 13, 2014

Perfect retreat

Great retreat after a bad experience in another local hotel plan to stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

French quarter

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cool college chick
Business
Michigan
Mar 7, 2014

Great Location for Mardi Gras

We stayed here for Mardi Gras and, as long as the weather is nice, it's the perfect location. It's about a 15-20 minute walk to Bourbon Street and everything fun going on. At the same time, you are far enough away from it so you don't get caught in the parade traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Park in the garage next to the hotel (don't use valet) and you can enter on the elevators on the second floor. It'll save you $15-$20 per night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top