$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
174 reviews
Another Great Stay

This is our second time staying at the Hyatt. We would not stay any where else in NOLA. The Hotel... See full review

  • vallette 1
  • Nov 27, 2014
Great place to stay!

Overall great experience. There is so much to do and so much action in the hotel. Great places to... See full review

  • Chance Mitchell
  • Oct 13, 2014
With its diamonds of amber glass, the Hyatt Regency hotel forms a striking part of New Orleans' modern skyline, west of the river. Whether you want a quick espresso at Starbucks or a luxurious spread of Louisiana delicacies from award-winning chef John Besh at Borgne, there are seven eateries within the hotel itself. One of these is the chic Bywater Pool Deck, where guests can feast after a few lengths in the sparkling rooftop pool. Those in town on business are sure to be impressed by the on-site FedEx service and market store, as well as the Hyatt's ultra-fast Video Checkout feature. Whatever the reason for your stay, the melodic sounds of live jazz and the accompanying 'chocolate buffet' help round out any week in true New Orleans style.
Key facts
  • 1,193 guestrooms
  • Outdoor saltwater pool
  • Private cabanas (rental fees)
  • Le Jardin Spa
  • 5 restaurants
  • 2 coffee shops and snack bars
  • Concierge service
  • Valet parking
  • 50,000-square-feet of conference and event space
  • Fitness center
Neighborhood
The Hyatt is in the heart of downtown and a brief walk from the Superdome, making it a favorite spot for sports fans visiting town for a Saints game, while guests visiting corporate events at the nearby Benson Tower and Entergy Tower never need to leave the hotel complex. Everything from world-class shopping at Canal Place to the galleries of the warehouse district takes only minutes to reach on foot or by cab. Stroll down Bourbon Street in the nearby French Quarter for a taste of the Crescent City's lively street music scene, or tour the riverside charm and 18th century architecture of the 'Vieux Carre' during the day.
Hints and tips
Though much of central New Orleans is at your disposal from the Hyatt Regency, guests should experience the vintage streetcars at least once during your stay. 'Jazzy' day passes for frequent travel might be worth considering as well.

At the hotel during the week? You can secure a free poolside cabana if you're quick enough in the morning (Monday-Friday; first come, first served).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency New Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hyatt Regency New Orleans Rooms

Concierge
Access to Regency Club Floor and lounge. Continental breakfast in the morning, complimentary snacks and non-alcoholic beverages in the afternoon and cocktail hour in the evening.
Standard
1 King, 1 Queen or 2 Queen beds:

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.6 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.7 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.1 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.7 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.8 mi

Dining

Borgne
Casual Coastal Louisiana Seafood with a touch of Spanish influence.
Eight Block Kitchen and Bar
A full service restaurant featuring a buffet of local, seasonally inspired dishes with traditional New Orleans style.
Vitascope
A visually stimulating American bar with strong beers, mature cocktails, satisfying food and a great seafood raw bar. A bustling environment enriched with all things media. 25 TVs will broadcast the days sporting events, news, music videos while integra

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (174)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donetta food lover
Austin, TX
Nov 25, 2013

Awesome Hotel and service!

Upon driving up and checking the car in for valet, I knew this hotel was top notch. Check in was simple and easy, the hotel is beautiful. The room with a view of the city was clean, with updated features and amenities. The food at Vitascope was okay but Borgne was the best hands down. The service attendants were courteous and attentive which is to be expected for a full service hotel. The elevator situation is a bit confusing at first but then easy to use. Overall this hotel and our stay was excellent. We will be back with the kids on a lower floor of course. I love New Orleans and now my hotel when I'm there will be Hyatt Regency!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food is good but the best original creole fare is to be had in the French Quarter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lindseysmith
Business
birmingham, al
Jan 17, 2014

Convenient for conference, not for French Quarter

I stayed in this hotel for a conference that was hosted by the hotel. It is over a mile to the french quarter, so it was necessary to take a cab to most shops and restaurants. The only complaint about the room is the AC unit. It kicks on sporadically and is very loud. Other than that, the staff is accommodating and the room is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
we beat 'bama
Business
kansas
Jan 9, 2014

perfect superdome location

the hotel is very convenient if attending events at the superdome. also a short jaunt on the tram to the French Quarter. the bar & coffee shop are fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Okie travel addict
Business
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Jan 9, 2014

Sugar Bowl at the Superdome

We had an excellent time during our stay for the Sugar Bowl! Staff was friendly and helpful. Room clean! Great location! Enjoyed the Vitascope restaurant on site! Would definitely stay again in the future and recomment to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Danny801
Business
New Hampshire
Jan 9, 2014

like i was invisible

the first day we asked for help with our datalink(only way to order room service or watch tv) we called to the front desk and waited for 2 hours. then we gave up and went to dinner. 2nd day we asked again waited another hour and gave up. finally we complained aggressively and got attention - they said they would send bottle of wine. a $4 bottle showed up. undrinkable. 7 days later we still didnt have what we were asking for. their policy is to ignore you till you give up. not good for a $200+ per night hotel. Will never stay there or any hyatt again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oliviaq64
Business
Miami, Florida
Jan 3, 2014

Great room and staff was extremely courteous!

I would highly recommend this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised with the beautiful and clean room. The staff was super accommodating and welcoming. The location is within wking distance to the French Quarters and Canal Street. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan lee
Business
West Monroe, Louisiana
Jan 2, 2014

Weekend trip

It was good except for when I dropped my phone at the valet getting in my car. When we came back, they claimed to know nothing about the phone. We talked with the valet and the front desk. The front desk called security and they said nothing had been turned in. My kids called my phone constantly and no one picked it up. Well turns out security had the phone when they called but didn't say they had it and the lady saw my kids calling but didn't answer. We had already left before they said they had the phone so we had to wait for the phone to come in the mail. They almost made us pay the fee to send it back for their mistake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DarioSA
Business
Texas
Dec 30, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

We stayed at the Hyatt while making a short family vacation to New Orleans during Christmas time. The facilities were great, though we did not get to use the gym or the pool. The hotel was a bit of a distance from the French quarter and other attractions but we enjoyed the walk anyway. There is also the trolley stop right in front of the hotels for those who chose not to walk. Staffs and services were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The weekend buffet at the 8 block restaurant on 3rd floor is a fantastic value for 35.00 $ per person.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
My fair lady
Business
Mesa, Az
Dec 24, 2013

My fair lady

All was good but thought we had booked the Hyatt closer to Bourbon Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rocketmo
Business
Arkanasa
Dec 16, 2013

Excellent stay in New Orleans

We stayed one night at the Hyatt. We were with in walking distcance of pretty much everything we needed. The place is huge!! You have a lot of escalators to get up even before you get to the elevators that carry you to your floor. The Regency club on the 32nd floor was fabulous! Beautiful views, great snacks. Would have liked to stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josh575
Business
Milwaukee
Dec 2, 2013

Great hotel not far from the quarter

The hotel itself was wonderful. Huge hotel with many features. Rooms were very comfortable and the staff was helpful. Be sure to check out Borgne for happy hour!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Three Muses on Frenchman street for happy hour. Also, take the Ghost and Vampire tour from French Quarter Phantoms... ask for Luke to be your guide! Very informative and entertaining... and creepy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top