$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DarioSA
Family
Texas
Dec 30, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

We stayed at the Hyatt while making a short family vacation to New Orleans during Christmas time. The facilities were great, though we did not get to use the gym or the pool. The hotel was a bit of a distance from the French quarter and other attractions but we enjoyed the walk anyway. There is also the trolley stop right in front of the hotels for those who chose not to walk. Staffs and services were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

The weekend buffet at the 8 block restaurant on 3rd floor is a fantastic value for 35.00 $ per person.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Intrepid22
Single
Central Islip NY
May 31, 2014

Hyatt Regency

Although they overbooked and I was sent to another hotel in Slidell, the attention was perfect and the stuff was very pleasant. The experience compensated for the inconvenience. The installations of the building are awesome with a bar deck pool and restaurants all over. I would definitely go back, just make sure I don't miss my flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

8 blocks from French Quarter

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CindyBT
Friends
Chicago, IL
May 27, 2014

Good Value, Attractive Property

Overall great. Decent location. Great restaurants/bars. Borgne is a great experience, don't miss it. Two days the maid didn't come and we had to hunt someone down. Maid service was an overall issue as there were four rooms in our group and the maid didn't show up quite a bit. Staff responsive to problems. Beautiful property. Great value per night. Don't hesitate to stay here, you'll enjoy it overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Borgne is a fabulous restaurant. Don't miss it. Oyster pasta is very yummy as it the whole menu.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NC4BBQ
Friends
Oxford, NC
May 26, 2014

Reservations

OK, this is a state-of-the-art panorama of special effects, such as room keys that work almost by magic and can order an elevator for the correct floor. For all that, there is no business center of the sort that many more modest properties (such as Embassy Suites) provide, free of charge. All the Hyatt can offer is a corner of a FedEx office at 40 cents per minute for access and a lot for printing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out deals on passes for street cars and buses---depending on your age, you can save a lot of money with a Jazzy Pass or senior discount.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
saler phil
Single
san diego
May 26, 2014

big busy hotel

really big, really busy trolley accross tyhe street was great would stay there again phil

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eat out any hole in the wall is great

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nawlins Visitor
Family
Brooklyn, New York
May 21, 2014

Family reunion

I stayed here last and was so impressed that I recommened my entire family stay at this hotel this year. There was one thing that annoyed me this stay was one day housekeeping didn't come to the room. After a quick call that was corrected and I enjoyed the rest of my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bon Ton Cafe was a short walk from the hotel and the food was fabulous!

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trollgirl
Couples
Houston, TX
May 20, 2014

Right next to Superdome!

Stayed one night for Tulane Graduation happening right next door at the Superdome. Very nice hotel in a convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krzysieksea
Friends
Seattle, WA
May 13, 2014

Jazz Fest stay 2014

Hotel is at par with other upper standards hotel. Bit too far to walk to attractions of nightlife of New Orleans

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
music seeker
Family
Pasadena. Ca.
May 7, 2014

Pleased!

The accomodations were great, great maid service,comfortable rooms, some views are better than others but I guess the Hyatt can't control the views. Suggestion plant flowers or greenery on roof tops, etc..There is a little walk to get to the elevators to get to the rooms but you get used to it. Thought there was a long walk to Canal but after walking it a few days it was not bad. Gumbo was not the greatest in the restaurant but other than that things were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday with Dad
Friends
California
May 6, 2014

Jazz Fest last minute

A tad pricey but got at last minute so my fault. Got in early and late checkout. Beautiful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Local- G'traudes, the Best

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WithCheese
Couples
Santa Fe, NM
Apr 29, 2014

Too Much Nothing

Nice place for a convention. But for a few nights just to get a decent sleep? No way. For one thing, the bed we had was uncomfortable, soft mush. The pillows weren't any better. Hi, back and neck pain. Also, the room was very very small. We could not find a place to put two pieces of carry on luggage. There was one luggage rack by the front door. We called and asked for a second. We never received it - but we would not have been able to put it anywhere without tripping over it, so it was probably for the best. The suitcase lived upright with clothes in it, unpacked and repacked every day - placed next to the front door. The only place we wouldn't be walking on top of it. For four night's stay, for two people, we had two hangers in a dresser. Just two hangers. And no closet. No chest of drawers. Just a desk, and a bed, and two end tables. The end tables did not open. It was a mess in that tiny room. The amenities? Nothing special. The elevators? You get used to them confusing you. But be warned - if you have issues with scents (I get migraines from nasty artificial aromas) the lobby stinks like a mall body shop store erupted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Long lines at all times for coffee at the Starbucks in the hotel. If you must have your Frappawhatever, okay. But right next to Starbucks is a gift shop with very fine local coffee - very very fine - with or without chicory. Decent price, tasty, never a wait and open 24 hours. More than just gifts in there.

Back to menu Return to top