$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
163 reviews
Perfect hotel

Enjoyed stay as always...my girlfriend always loves to stay here See full review

  • nivram2e
  • Jul 22, 2014
Awesome experience

I made the right choice when I booked this hotel. It was perfect for the trip. Just a short walk to... See full review

  • Sophst8
  • Jul 8, 2014
Following a $281 million redesign, our contemporary guestrooms offer gorgeous city views, Hyatts signature Grand™ bed, an iHome stereo with iPod® docking station, and our innovative in-room technology. With the click of your remote, get instant access to your favorite shows and movies, room service, hotel information, and more all on your 42 flat-screen TV. Dining options are endless at Hyatt Regency New Orleans. From our delicious buffet of New Orleans inspired, farm-to-table dishes at 8 Block Kitchen & Bar to our prized barbeque at Whole Hog Café and fresh sushi creations at Vitascope Hall, were sure to have what you are craving morning noon and night. The hotel also offers gourmet Neopolitan style pizzas delivered directly to your room at no charge, a complimentary live jazz performance every Friday & Saturday night featuring native New Orleans songstress Anais St. John, Borgne – the latest restaurant by James Beard award winning chef, John Besh, a 24-hour fresh market, and more.

Hyatt Regency New Orleans Rooms

Concierge
Access to Regency Club Floor and lounge. Continental breakfast in the morning, complimentary snacks and non-alcoholic beverages in the afternoon and cocktail hour in the evening.
Standard
1 King, 1 Queen or 2 Queen beds:

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency New Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.9499 -90.0761
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl. Airport, (MSY), 14.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Storyville: 0.6 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.8 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Storyville: 0.6 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.8 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 1.2 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 1.3 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.6 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 2.6 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.7 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.1 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.7 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10.9 mi

Dining

Borgne
Casual Coastal Louisiana Seafood with a touch of Spanish influence.
Eight Block Kitchen and Bar
A full service restaurant featuring a buffet of local, seasonally inspired dishes with traditional New Orleans style.
Vitascope
A visually stimulating American bar with strong beers, mature cocktails, satisfying food and a great seafood raw bar. A bustling environment enriched with all things media. 25 TVs will broadcast the days sporting events, news, music videos while integra

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (163)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
163 out of 163
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HD Guy
Richmond, Texas
Dec 3, 2012

no coffee maker

Experience at the hotel was great. The value was incredible, staff friendly and helpful. My own pet peeve is that I want a coffee maker in my room or a courtesy coffee stand in the lobby of the hotel in the morning. hotel had neither and had to purchase coffee at overpriced coffee shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Danny801
New Hampshire
Jan 9, 2014

like i was invisible

the first day we asked for help with our datalink(only way to order room service or watch tv) we called to the front desk and waited for 2 hours. then we gave up and went to dinner. 2nd day we asked again waited another hour and gave up. finally we complained aggressively and got attention - they said they would send bottle of wine. a $4 bottle showed up. undrinkable. 7 days later we still didnt have what we were asking for. their policy is to ignore you till you give up. not good for a $200+ per night hotel. Will never stay there or any hyatt again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Okie travel addict
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Jan 9, 2014

Sugar Bowl at the Superdome

We had an excellent time during our stay for the Sugar Bowl! Staff was friendly and helpful. Room clean! Great location! Enjoyed the Vitascope restaurant on site! Would definitely stay again in the future and recomment to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
we beat 'bama
kansas
Jan 9, 2014

perfect superdome location

the hotel is very convenient if attending events at the superdome. also a short jaunt on the tram to the French Quarter. the bar & coffee shop are fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oliviaq64
Miami, Florida
Jan 3, 2014

Great room and staff was extremely courteous!

I would highly recommend this hotel. I was pleasantly surprised with the beautiful and clean room. The staff was super accommodating and welcoming. The location is within wking distance to the French Quarters and Canal Street. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan lee
West Monroe, Louisiana
Jan 2, 2014

Weekend trip

It was good except for when I dropped my phone at the valet getting in my car. When we came back, they claimed to know nothing about the phone. We talked with the valet and the front desk. The front desk called security and they said nothing had been turned in. My kids called my phone constantly and no one picked it up. Well turns out security had the phone when they called but didn't say they had it and the lady saw my kids calling but didn't answer. We had already left before they said they had the phone so we had to wait for the phone to come in the mail. They almost made us pay the fee to send it back for their mistake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DarioSA
Texas
Dec 30, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

We stayed at the Hyatt while making a short family vacation to New Orleans during Christmas time. The facilities were great, though we did not get to use the gym or the pool. The hotel was a bit of a distance from the French quarter and other attractions but we enjoyed the walk anyway. There is also the trolley stop right in front of the hotels for those who chose not to walk. Staffs and services were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The weekend buffet at the 8 block restaurant on 3rd floor is a fantastic value for 35.00 $ per person.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
My fair lady
Mesa, Az
Dec 24, 2013

My fair lady

All was good but thought we had booked the Hyatt closer to Bourbon Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rocketmo
Arkanasa
Dec 16, 2013

Excellent stay in New Orleans

We stayed one night at the Hyatt. We were with in walking distcance of pretty much everything we needed. The place is huge!! You have a lot of escalators to get up even before you get to the elevators that carry you to your floor. The Regency club on the 32nd floor was fabulous! Beautiful views, great snacks. Would have liked to stay longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josh575
Business
Milwaukee
Dec 2, 2013

Great hotel not far from the quarter

The hotel itself was wonderful. Huge hotel with many features. Rooms were very comfortable and the staff was helpful. Be sure to check out Borgne for happy hour!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Three Muses on Frenchman street for happy hour. Also, take the Ghost and Vampire tour from French Quarter Phantoms... ask for Luke to be your guide! Very informative and entertaining... and creepy!

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaMere
Atlanta, Georgia
Nov 25, 2013

Fantastic weekend.

The hotel was wonderful. The only inconvenience was I had room that had no drawer space. The staff was very helpfu and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I was In town for a college class reunion, and the location was perfect

Back to menu Return to top