$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vallette 1
columbia,md
Nov 3, 2013

great stay at Hyatt

we had an excellent time,stay at Hyatt! Everybody was so helpful and friendly, When we checked in the very nice checkin person mentioned the upgrades, we did upgrade and loved the room! MY next trip,will be at a Hyatt. The room and Hotel were spotless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
saler phil
Business
san diego
May 26, 2014

big busy hotel

really big, really busy trolley accross tyhe street was great would stay there again phil

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eat out any hole in the wall is great

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nawlins Visitor
Business
Brooklyn, New York
May 21, 2014

Family reunion

I stayed here last and was so impressed that I recommened my entire family stay at this hotel this year. There was one thing that annoyed me this stay was one day housekeeping didn't come to the room. After a quick call that was corrected and I enjoyed the rest of my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bon Ton Cafe was a short walk from the hotel and the food was fabulous!

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trollgirl
Business
Houston, TX
May 20, 2014

Right next to Superdome!

Stayed one night for Tulane Graduation happening right next door at the Superdome. Very nice hotel in a convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krzysieksea
Business
Seattle, WA
May 13, 2014

Jazz Fest stay 2014

Hotel is at par with other upper standards hotel. Bit too far to walk to attractions of nightlife of New Orleans

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
music seeker
Business
Pasadena. Ca.
May 7, 2014

Pleased!

The accomodations were great, great maid service,comfortable rooms, some views are better than others but I guess the Hyatt can't control the views. Suggestion plant flowers or greenery on roof tops, etc..There is a little walk to get to the elevators to get to the rooms but you get used to it. Thought there was a long walk to Canal but after walking it a few days it was not bad. Gumbo was not the greatest in the restaurant but other than that things were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday with Dad
Business
California
May 6, 2014

Jazz Fest last minute

A tad pricey but got at last minute so my fault. Got in early and late checkout. Beautiful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Local- G'traudes, the Best

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WithCheese
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Apr 29, 2014

Too Much Nothing

Nice place for a convention. But for a few nights just to get a decent sleep? No way. For one thing, the bed we had was uncomfortable, soft mush. The pillows weren't any better. Hi, back and neck pain. Also, the room was very very small. We could not find a place to put two pieces of carry on luggage. There was one luggage rack by the front door. We called and asked for a second. We never received it - but we would not have been able to put it anywhere without tripping over it, so it was probably for the best. The suitcase lived upright with clothes in it, unpacked and repacked every day - placed next to the front door. The only place we wouldn't be walking on top of it. For four night's stay, for two people, we had two hangers in a dresser. Just two hangers. And no closet. No chest of drawers. Just a desk, and a bed, and two end tables. The end tables did not open. It was a mess in that tiny room. The amenities? Nothing special. The elevators? You get used to them confusing you. But be warned - if you have issues with scents (I get migraines from nasty artificial aromas) the lobby stinks like a mall body shop store erupted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Long lines at all times for coffee at the Starbucks in the hotel. If you must have your Frappawhatever, okay. But right next to Starbucks is a gift shop with very fine local coffee - very very fine - with or without chicory. Decent price, tasty, never a wait and open 24 hours. More than just gifts in there.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mspriss
Business
hattiesburg, ms
Apr 28, 2014

Great Staff

The staff couldn't be more accommodating . Elevators are challenging- Tip- look inside on the door to make sure your on the right elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vyrgrl1
Business
Houston
Apr 28, 2014

Lovely Hotel

We were all day at the NO Jazz Fest: out doors, hot, sweaty and on our feet. I was SO glad i reserved this hotel room. we had to walk about 5 blocks to catch the shuttle to the jazz fest, but that was fine. The Hyatt is close enough to the Quarter to walk to and from attractions. The hotel attention is very personable and friendly. I would recommend staying here again and probably will myself. the bed was comfortable and the AC COLD!.. it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

we rented a car from the airport. I never thought to see if there was a shuttle to the hotel. Next time i will do that. I know there's a 'downtown' shuttle from the airport to downtown. But no matter, it's only 14 miles or so from the airport. we parked in the Entegy building behind the Hyatt. it was 2-3 bucks cheaper than the formal hotel guest parking which was not covered either.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vickie644
Business
Michigan
Apr 24, 2014

Bad at first, then better

At first it was nothing but problems, because everything in the room did not work. But then I was moved to the North Wing which is the original part of the hotel. They had a great gift shop and a Starbucks on floor two. Wonderful pool and amazing fitness center. It is also right next to the Superdome. Good hotel with restaurants. Otherwise New Orleans as a city is quite expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top