$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aliss
Business
spring, tx
Oct 13, 2014

concert night

Stayed at this hotel as it is adjacent to the concert stadium; and upgraded to a beautiful suite to accommodate my family. The bed was comfortable, the elevators were secure, so we did feel safe. The service was good, but not the outstanding service and hospitality that I'm accustomed to in New Orleans. Overall, a good hotel for a Saints game or a concert.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
falcons fan
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

overall good, but

Location and stay was good. Only thing that left bad taste was they took an additional one thousand dollars from my account and then went on to tell me they could do nothing about it. The manager at the time simply ended the conversation without any resolution. Besides her unprofessional actions, the hotel was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the superdome in New Orleans

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B.E. N.
Business
New York
Jan 26, 2015

Disappointed

Traveled to New Orleans for Prospect 3. Important to be in a safe area, hotel location was ideal. Like all the guest, I immediately had to grapple with the two tiers of escalators, the walk around ½ of the 3rd floor to finally get to elevator bank. You adjust but It requires that you plan 10-15 mins from room to lobby My room faced Merecedes Benz Superdome and on two occasions there was music from their outdoor lot that was so loud you could feel the bass against the windows on the 27th floor! What bothered me most was the bathtub!… which had obviously been resurfaced however there was a flaking of the surface that was sub-par for any Hyatt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jonelle P.
Business
Hollywood
Jul 16, 2015

Essence Festival Trip

Enjoyed my stay in New Orleans and I really liked the location of the Hyatt Regency and the hotel was very clean and I enjoyed the restaurants there. But after my three night stay and having my iPad stolen out of my room, I would have to say that I was not a happy camper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan lee
Business
West Monroe, Louisiana
Jan 2, 2014

Weekend trip

It was good except for when I dropped my phone at the valet getting in my car. When we came back, they claimed to know nothing about the phone. We talked with the valet and the front desk. The front desk called security and they said nothing had been turned in. My kids called my phone constantly and no one picked it up. Well turns out security had the phone when they called but didn't say they had it and the lady saw my kids calling but didn't answer. We had already left before they said they had the phone so we had to wait for the phone to come in the mail. They almost made us pay the fee to send it back for their mistake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
we beat 'bama
Business
kansas
Jan 9, 2014

perfect superdome location

the hotel is very convenient if attending events at the superdome. also a short jaunt on the tram to the French Quarter. the bar & coffee shop are fabulous!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bruinshelly
Business
Nashville, TN
Feb 12, 2014

WONDERFUL HOTEL!

Was so delighted with this hotel. Lots of rooms, lots to do, very convenient, great restaurants and very friendly staff. If you want to stay near the frech quarter this is a great hotel to consider. I would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYHC
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Feb 19, 2014

Great conference

I was there for a conference and had a great time. The staff was really nice. I'm glad my company paid for it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cool college chick
Business
Michigan
Mar 7, 2014

Great Location for Mardi Gras

We stayed here for Mardi Gras and, as long as the weather is nice, it's the perfect location. It's about a 15-20 minute walk to Bourbon Street and everything fun going on. At the same time, you are far enough away from it so you don't get caught in the parade traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Park in the garage next to the hotel (don't use valet) and you can enter on the elevators on the second floor. It'll save you $15-$20 per night.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pink Ivy
Business
Baton Rouge,La
Mar 6, 2014

Mardi Gras

I have stayed at the Hyatt before, and I loved it! This time was no different, the only issue I had was there were barely in towels in the room, as if the housekeeper decided that she didn't need to restock the bathroom or amenities before I arrived I didn't call downstairs because I always bring my own towels and bath sponge and products, and I had to get ready for the ball. Overall I loved it, I stayed on a different side of the hotel this time and the view was different but still beautiful and the room was larger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Walk Ons in walking distance and the food is not expensive at all, you can see it from the hotel, and the food is great.

Back to menu Return to top