$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sophst8
Business
Anderson Creek, North Carolina
Jul 8, 2014

Awesome experience

I made the right choice when I booked this hotel. It was perfect for the trip. Just a short walk to the Superdome and close enough to bourbon street and Harrahs. It is state of the art and quite beautiful. The restaurant 8Block Kitchen and bar is top notch. The live entertainment was awesome. I enjoyed my stay and would book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Superdome

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Clance Creal
Business
new Orleans
Jul 8, 2014

would not stay again

My room was not cleaned during my stay even after I called the front desk and requested my room be cleaned. Also the room had no microwave and to spend over 400 a night with no microwave and could not get my room clean was ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Essence goer
Business
Charlottesville, Va
Jul 7, 2014

Stay for essence festival

The Hyatt regency was a great hotel. Nice rooms, comfortable bed, LCD tv, and nice bathroom. The restaurants are great and the location is awesome, 10 minute walk to the superdome. Parking is outrageous, $40 a night for valet and $27 for self parking. The hotel renovations were spectacular. Very nice place overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For essence fest, to save money eat the food the vendors offer right beside the hotel. Cheap, delicious food.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gold Finger
Business
Sandpoint, ID
Jun 30, 2014

Family weekend in New Orleans

Excellent staff! Terrific value! Fantastic property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dragos and NOLA

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Convention attendee Vetty
Business
Reserve, LA
Jun 18, 2014

Superdome convention

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency in New Orleans because of it's proximity to the Superdome. We were able to walk to nearly everywhere we needed to go. Taxis parked at the hotel if you needed to go farther out. Busses and street cars were nearby. The hotel is a large convention hotel. There were other groups staying at the time we were there. This sometimes caused a bogdown at the elevators. But we enjoyed the new age elevators even so. There are directions at the elevator to teach you how to run them. We ate at Borgne and Vitascope Hall, an upscale restaurant and an upscale sports bar. Both were delicious with attentive waiters. We would have ordered more if we had been able to take the leftovers back to our room to warm. But there was no microwave. The refrigerator was in a cabinet. It took a day for it to cool down so our drinks were still warm the first day we used it. There was no freezer and ice was on the opposite end of the hall. The air conditioner is not a thru the wall unit. We had air vents almost as if we were at home (only slightly noisier). We came home without our clothes having that hotel smell. There was lots of info on the tv about the hotel and it's amenities. You can even check out and call for a bellhop. Very useful. We stayed in a 17th floor room off the hallway overlooking the drop to the 3rd floor. We could hear the Friday night and Saturday night entertainment while in the hallway. But when we closed the door, all was quiet. The beds were comfortable. The pillows, though small, were amazingly comfortable and there was an extra pillow and blanket in the closet at the room entrance. Overall, the hotel was comfortable; we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make a reservation. You can even make it online the day you need it. Walk-ins had to wait 45 min to an hour the day we ate at Borgne.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amandaboo
Business
New Orleans, Louisana
Jun 2, 2014

Awesome vacation

Our experience at this hotel was wonderful. The staff was the friendliest, most courteous, professional and helpful that we have ever had at a hotel. We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family for their future visits!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arabesk
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jun 1, 2014

good location

great to move around it is centered location and nice neat luxury hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

downtown and airport

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Intrepid22
Business
Central Islip NY
May 31, 2014

Hyatt Regency

Although they overbooked and I was sent to another hotel in Slidell, the attention was perfect and the stuff was very pleasant. The experience compensated for the inconvenience. The installations of the building are awesome with a bar deck pool and restaurants all over. I would definitely go back, just make sure I don't miss my flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

8 blocks from French Quarter

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CindyBT
Business
Chicago, IL
May 27, 2014

Good Value, Attractive Property

Overall great. Decent location. Great restaurants/bars. Borgne is a great experience, don't miss it. Two days the maid didn't come and we had to hunt someone down. Maid service was an overall issue as there were four rooms in our group and the maid didn't show up quite a bit. Staff responsive to problems. Beautiful property. Great value per night. Don't hesitate to stay here, you'll enjoy it overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Borgne is a fabulous restaurant. Don't miss it. Oyster pasta is very yummy as it the whole menu.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NC4BBQ
Business
Oxford, NC
May 26, 2014

Reservations

OK, this is a state-of-the-art panorama of special effects, such as room keys that work almost by magic and can order an elevator for the correct floor. For all that, there is no business center of the sort that many more modest properties (such as Embassy Suites) provide, free of charge. All the Hyatt can offer is a corner of a FedEx office at 40 cents per minute for access and a lot for printing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out deals on passes for street cars and buses---depending on your age, you can save a lot of money with a Jazzy Pass or senior discount.

Back to menu Return to top