$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 22, 2014

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
139 reviews
Great time!

We had two great nights, it was really nice in side and out,it was brand new, beds were just right... See full review

  • ross boss
  • Apr 15, 2014
Great Stay, But something went wrong.

I had a great stay, awesome fun times to remember, but the hotel had no free internet, had to pay... See full review

  • Gobel Traveler
  • Apr 2, 2014
Following a $281 million redesign, our contemporary guestrooms offer gorgeous city views, Hyatts signature Grand™ bed, an iHome stereo with iPod® docking station, and our innovative in-room technology. With the click of your remote, get instant access to your favorite shows and movies, room service, hotel information, and more all on your 42 flat-screen TV. Dining options are endless at Hyatt Regency New Orleans. From our delicious buffet of New Orleans inspired, farm-to-table dishes at 8 Block Kitchen & Bar to our prized barbeque at Whole Hog Café and fresh sushi creations at Vitascope Hall, were sure to have what you are craving morning noon and night. The hotel also offers gourmet Neopolitan style pizzas delivered directly to your room at no charge, a complimentary live jazz performance every Friday & Saturday night featuring native New Orleans songstress Anais St. John, Borgne – the latest restaurant by James Beard award winning chef, John Besh, a 24-hour fresh market, and more.

Hyatt Regency New Orleans Rooms

Concierge
Access to Regency Club Floor and lounge. Continental breakfast in the morning, complimentary snacks and non-alcoholic beverages in the afternoon and cocktail hour in the evening.
Standard
1 King, 1 Queen or 2 Queen beds:

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency New Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.9499 -90.0761
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl. Airport, (MSY), 14.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Storyville: 0.6 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.8 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Storyville: 0.6 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.8 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 1.2 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 1.3 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.6 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 2.6 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.7 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.1 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.7 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10.9 mi

Dining

Borgne
Casual Coastal Louisiana Seafood with a touch of Spanish influence.
Eight Block Kitchen and Bar
A full service restaurant featuring a buffet of local, seasonally inspired dishes with traditional New Orleans style.
Vitascope
A visually stimulating American bar with strong beers, mature cocktails, satisfying food and a great seafood raw bar. A bustling environment enriched with all things media. 25 TVs will broadcast the days sporting events, news, music videos while integra

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (139)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
139 out of 139
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
Peg and Chuck
New Orleans, LA
Oct 16, 2012

Wonderful week end

Everything about the hotel was fabulous! We would most definitely return to that hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
N Y Traveler
New York, NY, USA
Jul 11, 2013

Special Events

Great location so walking distance to the Superdome for special events. I stayed during a festival so the hotel cleaning staff seemed overwhelmed. Room was therefore not cleaned only bath towels replaced. Great eating options on site. Easy ride to the French Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy and cheap to get an all day pass for the trolley to get around including getting to the convention center or the French Quarter.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
Liseleje4ever
Scandinavia
Jan 6, 2012

New years eve

They did nothing special for New Years eve regarding restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
S B F
Silver Spring, MD
Jul 11, 2012

Not impressed

The hotel itself was nice. Check in was easy and fast. However I told them at check in I wanted a room with a view but I received a view of a brick wall. My room was nice but I ran out of toilet paper. I had to call twice. Housekeeping finally showed up late in the afternoon to clean my room when I was taking a nap. The hall really needed to be vacuumed in the North wing. Overall I thought the Hyatt was on higher scale. But I thought wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
Chick43
Business
Charleston, SC
Jun 24, 2013

Disappointing

Was unable to rate the staff because I did not deal with any. They have self service check-in & check-out so I never had a staff person even speak with me. I guess I have gotten use to other hotels that have things like coffee in the room, a microwave if I want to heat a snack, and amenities like that. The Hyatt was nice, but hardly overwhelming like Hyatt use to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
kallima
Oklahoma, USA
Oct 24, 2011

3nights in Executive suite

Let me preface by saying their Grand Opening was Oct. 18, I arrived on the 19th. My room was not ready and the front desk could give me no ETA on when it would be ready. After my second inquiry they found an alternate comparable room (they encouraged me to continue to indulge at the bar but did not offer complimentary drinks or appetizers) at which point I insisted upon immediate accomodation. The suite was average with plenty of light and the view was similar. I had zero refreshments at the in-room coffee bar and had to call for them to send the usual assortment. The couch in the "sitting area/living room" is a sectional and not very comfortable. There was no separate shower and tub (for those ladies who like to soak their toesies after a long day of walking), and the water temp for my showers were tolerably hot, adequate but not the heat I prefer, despite positioning the handle to the hottest level. The desk that was meant to be a "workstation" for business travelers had no convenient outlets for plugs or usb cables. The wi-fi connection was good, their roomlinx had a few bugs that still needed to be addressed. The staff was extremely friendly with the exception of 2 front desk people, who were more curt than welcoming. Had it not been for them, the service would have been rated 5 stars, as the rest of the staff was more than accomodating. The bar did have excellent drinks, appetizers were great and we primarily dined out in the French Quarter or Garden District. so could not comment on the food. With all that said, once they get the grand opening kinks worked out - they will be a fine establishment for weekend getaways or Saints games!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Save yourself cab fare, walk to St.Charles and get on the streetcar!!! You can't beat 1.25 or the all day pass for 3.00 (i think). Had I packed a comfy set of shoes, I would have saved myself about $250.00 in cab fare!

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
hayleym17
New Orleans, LA
Apr 15, 2013

Good experience

I really enjoyed this hotel. The only complaint I have was our air was out and they sent someone immediatly. Called the help desk after the concert, and they stated it was fixed. Enjoyed the rest of the night thinking our air was fixed and it was not. Outside of that, everyone was great and room was extremely clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
Nacol
New York City
Feb 10, 2012

Weekend getaway

The hotel was very nice and clean. The problem was the location at least a 15 minute walk to the trolley. I would stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A supermarket near the hotel if you have any special dietary needs.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
Fran1DST
Business
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Mar 27, 2012

Great hotel, confusing layout

The hotel was phenomenal. A beautiful hotel with very nice rooms and very friendly staff. My only issue was that I was there for a conference, and the conference room layout as well as the elevator setup was a bit confusing. However, once figured out, the elevators are actually far more efficient than typical elevators. Overall, the experience was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
The Girl
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Feb 14, 2012

truly good

This newly renovated hotel is beautiful and exceeded my expectations. The staff are exceptionally helpful. The location is great i.e., about 3-5 blocks to the French Quarter and easy access to the highways.The only shortcoming for me was no coffee maker in the room but there is a Starbucks on the premises!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Self park in the lot around the corner $25 per day with indoor access to the hotel v. $38 for valet - - your car rests in the same place

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
out for fun100000
Bayside, new york
Oct 17, 2013

NEW ORLEANS EXPERIENCE WEEKEND

Stayed here for a weekend, very nice hotel close enough to the action of bourbon street. Friendly staff very accommodating. Very close to the super dome if you are going to an event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Its a about a 10 min walk to bourbon street

Back to menu Return to top