$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
162 reviews
Awesome experience

I made the right choice when I booked this hotel. It was perfect for the trip. Just a short walk to... See full review

  • Sophst8
  • Jul 8, 2014
Family weekend in New Orleans

Excellent staff! Terrific value! Fantastic property! See full review

  • Gold Finger
  • Jun 30, 2014
Following a $281 million redesign, our contemporary guestrooms offer gorgeous city views, Hyatts signature Grand™ bed, an iHome stereo with iPod® docking station, and our innovative in-room technology. With the click of your remote, get instant access to your favorite shows and movies, room service, hotel information, and more all on your 42 flat-screen TV. Dining options are endless at Hyatt Regency New Orleans. From our delicious buffet of New Orleans inspired, farm-to-table dishes at 8 Block Kitchen & Bar to our prized barbeque at Whole Hog Café and fresh sushi creations at Vitascope Hall, were sure to have what you are craving morning noon and night. The hotel also offers gourmet Neopolitan style pizzas delivered directly to your room at no charge, a complimentary live jazz performance every Friday & Saturday night featuring native New Orleans songstress Anais St. John, Borgne – the latest restaurant by James Beard award winning chef, John Besh, a 24-hour fresh market, and more.

Hyatt Regency New Orleans Rooms

Concierge
Access to Regency Club Floor and lounge. Continental breakfast in the morning, complimentary snacks and non-alcoholic beverages in the afternoon and cocktail hour in the evening.
Standard
1 King, 1 Queen or 2 Queen beds:

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency New Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.9499 -90.0761
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl. Airport, (MSY), 14.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Storyville: 0.6 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.8 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Storyville: 0.6 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.8 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 1.2 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 1.3 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.6 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 2.6 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.7 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.1 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.7 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10.9 mi

Dining

Borgne
Casual Coastal Louisiana Seafood with a touch of Spanish influence.
Eight Block Kitchen and Bar
A full service restaurant featuring a buffet of local, seasonally inspired dishes with traditional New Orleans style.
Vitascope
A visually stimulating American bar with strong beers, mature cocktails, satisfying food and a great seafood raw bar. A bustling environment enriched with all things media. 25 TVs will broadcast the days sporting events, news, music videos while integra

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (162)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mysterious
Business
Atlantic City, NJ
Dec 10, 2012

Great quality for the price you pay

The service was great and the stuff was very friendly. They give you a late checkout, all you need to do is just ask. The view from the room was not that great, but other than that everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MaMere
Atlanta, Georgia
Nov 25, 2013

Fantastic weekend.

The hotel was wonderful. The only inconvenience was I had room that had no drawer space. The staff was very helpfu and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I was In town for a college class reunion, and the location was perfect

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Intrepid22
Central Islip NY
May 31, 2014

Hyatt Regency

Although they overbooked and I was sent to another hotel in Slidell, the attention was perfect and the stuff was very pleasant. The experience compensated for the inconvenience. The installations of the building are awesome with a bar deck pool and restaurants all over. I would definitely go back, just make sure I don't miss my flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

8 blocks from French Quarter

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ika17
Cliffside park,nj.07001
Aug 27, 2013

Excellent

Excellent I will differently recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mysterious
Business
Atlantic City, NJ
Dec 10, 2012

Great quality for the price you pay

The service was great and the stuff was very friendly. They give you a late checkout, all you need to do is just ask. The view from the room was not that great, but other than that everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Olan
Sulphur, Louisiana
May 21, 2012

Great Hyatt Stay

Our stay at the Hyatt Regency New Orleans was perfect! The location was great. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. I was asked several times if I was enjoying my stay. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gold Finger
Sandpoint, ID
Jun 30, 2014

Family weekend in New Orleans

Excellent staff! Terrific value! Fantastic property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dragos and NOLA

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Okie travel addict
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Jan 9, 2014

Sugar Bowl at the Superdome

We had an excellent time during our stay for the Sugar Bowl! Staff was friendly and helpful. Room clean! Great location! Enjoyed the Vitascope restaurant on site! Would definitely stay again in the future and recomment to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
windle
Dallas
Feb 21, 2012

No better place if you need Business Amenities

We were really wowed when we saw the amenities in the room. Very technoligically advanced and for beaing able to conduct business w internet, etc. it was amazing. The hotel itself was very comfortable and the lobby bar was top notch. A great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The suite had computer, printer, fax, ipod docking station, blow dryer, steamer, wine fridge, microwave and more.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cavity Ninja
new orleans
Jul 31, 2012

Great place

We are locals and wanted a weekend away. This was a GREAT place and we'll definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ATL Ladies
Atlanta, GA
May 6, 2013

Jazz Fest 2013

The hotel is beautiful and the staff is very helpful. It's in a great location - only about a 10-15 min walk to the French Quarter and next door to the Dome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top