$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gobel Traveler
California
Apr 2, 2014

Great Stay, But something went wrong.

I had a great stay, awesome fun times to remember, but the hotel had no free internet, had to pay each day of usage by charge card. this was not disclosed to me when I made the booking. this is not good business at all. Plan to let others that know to ask about the small details when the front desk ask for a card to attach to your room for incidetials

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

don't ask anyone for help in findng your hotel at night, pay close attention how far you have walked an in what direction look far land marks from witch side of the road.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris and Ellen
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 25, 2014

Great Stay

This hotel was extremely accommodating. Was within walking distance of almost anything you could want to do in New Orleans. Room was spacious and clean. Staff was helpful with dinner reservations and directions. Aside from not having free WIFI, this was the ideal stay. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pastor Molly
Business
buffalo, NY
Aug 24, 2014

great time great location

it was the off season so the price was really great. the hotel is located right on a street car route so it was easy to get around New Orleans. everything was great in the hotel I would stay again. I loved the salt water pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

buy a 3 dollar day pass to the streetcar

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
00tru00
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 21, 2014

Amazing hotel....

This place was amazing. The decor is five stars. They got a Starbucks inside which is heaven for me. The bed was big & comfy. Room was clean. The only thing I did not like about this place is the overnight parking fee. It was $25 for overnight in the the back lot parking garage. The one next to it is $27. You can have it valet for 24hrs with in & out but that is $40 plus taxes. We were there for 4 days & 3 nights. We went to the football game which the hotel is walking distances, around the corner from it. They have good restaurants inside too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to an event at the Mercedes Superdome....this is the place. You can walk there from this hotel.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shawnya
Business
Delaware
Aug 19, 2014

Beautiful Hotel! Cool Elevators!

From the moment we walked through the doors we were welcomed and treated like royalty. The hotel looked exactly like the pictures on the website and I enjoyed the amazing smell that floated through the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All of the restaurants in the hotel have great food.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KDP 2014
Business
Dallas, tx
Aug 9, 2014

great room for price

Great. Walk to all the action in a safe part of town. Or you can stay in the hotel and party at the bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seafood

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Family Concierge
Business
Glendale, CA
Aug 8, 2014

A great time....!

The Hyatt Regency New Orleans is a beautiful, modern, hotel wonderfully located near the French Quarter, waterfront and the Garden District! Driving anywhere was easy. The bars and restaurants were busy and interesting especially the seafood restaurant Borgne! Borgne's alligator balls and BBQ oysters were OUTSTANDINGLY delicious as was its cheese grits served under incredibly moist and delicious duck breast slices! The Concierge Lounge overlooking the Superdome is a very relaxing place to meet...anytime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Jazzman
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jul 29, 2014

Family New Orleans weekend

Nice location, clean rooms & excellent service. You Can take streetcar in front of hotel to the French Quarter & Canal Street. Room was clean & comfortable. The room came with an iron & ironing board which is a nice extra. Parking is $27 per day at the hotel lot next door. Valet parking is $40 per day. If you are willing to walk a block, You can park at a nearby lot for $8 per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Praline Connection is Just out side the French Quarter. Excellent food especially the gumbo.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nivram2e
Business
new orleans
Jul 22, 2014

Perfect hotel

Enjoyed stay as always...my girlfriend always loves to stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bfarm25
Business
Alabana
Jul 16, 2014

Ok

Sheets were dirty they didn't change them..was disappointed especially since I got the suite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sophst8
Business
Anderson Creek, North Carolina
Jul 8, 2014

Awesome experience

I made the right choice when I booked this hotel. It was perfect for the trip. Just a short walk to the Superdome and close enough to bourbon street and Harrahs. It is state of the art and quite beautiful. The restaurant 8Block Kitchen and bar is top notch. The live entertainment was awesome. I enjoyed my stay and would book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Superdome

Back to menu Return to top