$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couple first visit
New Orleans
Apr 3, 2013

Fabulos First VIsit To New Orleans

The hotel stay was modern, clean and very convenient to everything. The staff was extremely pleasant and the breakfast buffet was an added touch. Will definitely highly recommend and stay again in the future! The gym was another pleasant addition!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Canal & Bourbon street was quite an experience

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KDP 2014
Business
Dallas, tx
Aug 9, 2014

great room for price

Great. Walk to all the action in a safe part of town. Or you can stay in the hotel and party at the bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seafood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Family Concierge
Business
Glendale, CA
Aug 8, 2014

A great time....!

The Hyatt Regency New Orleans is a beautiful, modern, hotel wonderfully located near the French Quarter, waterfront and the Garden District! Driving anywhere was easy. The bars and restaurants were busy and interesting especially the seafood restaurant Borgne! Borgne's alligator balls and BBQ oysters were OUTSTANDINGLY delicious as was its cheese grits served under incredibly moist and delicious duck breast slices! The Concierge Lounge overlooking the Superdome is a very relaxing place to meet...anytime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Jazzman
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jul 29, 2014

Family New Orleans weekend

Nice location, clean rooms & excellent service. You Can take streetcar in front of hotel to the French Quarter & Canal Street. Room was clean & comfortable. The room came with an iron & ironing board which is a nice extra. Parking is $27 per day at the hotel lot next door. Valet parking is $40 per day. If you are willing to walk a block, You can park at a nearby lot for $8 per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Praline Connection is Just out side the French Quarter. Excellent food especially the gumbo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nivram2e
Business
new orleans
Jul 22, 2014

Perfect hotel

Enjoyed stay as always...my girlfriend always loves to stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sophst8
Business
Anderson Creek, North Carolina
Jul 8, 2014

Awesome experience

I made the right choice when I booked this hotel. It was perfect for the trip. Just a short walk to the Superdome and close enough to bourbon street and Harrahs. It is state of the art and quite beautiful. The restaurant 8Block Kitchen and bar is top notch. The live entertainment was awesome. I enjoyed my stay and would book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Superdome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Clance Creal
Business
new Orleans
Jul 8, 2014

would not stay again

My room was not cleaned during my stay even after I called the front desk and requested my room be cleaned. Also the room had no microwave and to spend over 400 a night with no microwave and could not get my room clean was ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Essence goer
Business
Charlottesville, Va
Jul 7, 2014

Stay for essence festival

The Hyatt regency was a great hotel. Nice rooms, comfortable bed, LCD tv, and nice bathroom. The restaurants are great and the location is awesome, 10 minute walk to the superdome. Parking is outrageous, $40 a night for valet and $27 for self parking. The hotel renovations were spectacular. Very nice place overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For essence fest, to save money eat the food the vendors offer right beside the hotel. Cheap, delicious food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gold Finger
Business
Sandpoint, ID
Jun 30, 2014

Family weekend in New Orleans

Excellent staff! Terrific value! Fantastic property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dragos and NOLA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Convention attendee Vetty
Business
Reserve, LA
Jun 18, 2014

Superdome convention

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency in New Orleans because of it's proximity to the Superdome. We were able to walk to nearly everywhere we needed to go. Taxis parked at the hotel if you needed to go farther out. Busses and street cars were nearby. The hotel is a large convention hotel. There were other groups staying at the time we were there. This sometimes caused a bogdown at the elevators. But we enjoyed the new age elevators even so. There are directions at the elevator to teach you how to run them. We ate at Borgne and Vitascope Hall, an upscale restaurant and an upscale sports bar. Both were delicious with attentive waiters. We would have ordered more if we had been able to take the leftovers back to our room to warm. But there was no microwave. The refrigerator was in a cabinet. It took a day for it to cool down so our drinks were still warm the first day we used it. There was no freezer and ice was on the opposite end of the hall. The air conditioner is not a thru the wall unit. We had air vents almost as if we were at home (only slightly noisier). We came home without our clothes having that hotel smell. There was lots of info on the tv about the hotel and it's amenities. You can even check out and call for a bellhop. Very useful. We stayed in a 17th floor room off the hallway overlooking the drop to the 3rd floor. We could hear the Friday night and Saturday night entertainment while in the hallway. But when we closed the door, all was quiet. The beds were comfortable. The pillows, though small, were amazingly comfortable and there was an extra pillow and blanket in the closet at the room entrance. Overall, the hotel was comfortable; we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make a reservation. You can even make it online the day you need it. Walk-ins had to wait 45 min to an hour the day we ate at Borgne.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amandaboo
Business
New Orleans, Louisana
Jun 2, 2014

Awesome vacation

Our experience at this hotel was wonderful. The staff was the friendliest, most courteous, professional and helpful that we have ever had at a hotel. We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family for their future visits!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top