$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mom and Daughter 3
Yonkers, New York
Feb 14, 2013

Great Hotel I would stay again

The Hotel was great, room were beautiful, the Hotel was beautiful, Great place to stay close to everything, quiet even thou it was Mardi Gra, the hotel rooms remain quite. I would recommend this Hotel to everyone. Jackie and Belinda

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many places to eat in this area. especially the supermarket Russo just in front of the Hotel, where you can get plenty to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
00tru00
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 21, 2014

Amazing hotel....

This place was amazing. The decor is five stars. They got a Starbucks inside which is heaven for me. The bed was big & comfy. Room was clean. The only thing I did not like about this place is the overnight parking fee. It was $25 for overnight in the the back lot parking garage. The one next to it is $27. You can have it valet for 24hrs with in & out but that is $40 plus taxes. We were there for 4 days & 3 nights. We went to the football game which the hotel is walking distances, around the corner from it. They have good restaurants inside too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to an event at the Mercedes Superdome....this is the place. You can walk there from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shawnya
Business
Delaware
Aug 19, 2014

Beautiful Hotel! Cool Elevators!

From the moment we walked through the doors we were welcomed and treated like royalty. The hotel looked exactly like the pictures on the website and I enjoyed the amazing smell that floated through the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All of the restaurants in the hotel have great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KDP 2014
Business
Dallas, tx
Aug 9, 2014

great room for price

Great. Walk to all the action in a safe part of town. Or you can stay in the hotel and party at the bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seafood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Family Concierge
Business
Glendale, CA
Aug 8, 2014

A great time....!

The Hyatt Regency New Orleans is a beautiful, modern, hotel wonderfully located near the French Quarter, waterfront and the Garden District! Driving anywhere was easy. The bars and restaurants were busy and interesting especially the seafood restaurant Borgne! Borgne's alligator balls and BBQ oysters were OUTSTANDINGLY delicious as was its cheese grits served under incredibly moist and delicious duck breast slices! The Concierge Lounge overlooking the Superdome is a very relaxing place to meet...anytime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Jazzman
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jul 29, 2014

Family New Orleans weekend

Nice location, clean rooms & excellent service. You Can take streetcar in front of hotel to the French Quarter & Canal Street. Room was clean & comfortable. The room came with an iron & ironing board which is a nice extra. Parking is $27 per day at the hotel lot next door. Valet parking is $40 per day. If you are willing to walk a block, You can park at a nearby lot for $8 per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Praline Connection is Just out side the French Quarter. Excellent food especially the gumbo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nivram2e
Business
new orleans
Jul 22, 2014

Perfect hotel

Enjoyed stay as always...my girlfriend always loves to stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sophst8
Business
Anderson Creek, North Carolina
Jul 8, 2014

Awesome experience

I made the right choice when I booked this hotel. It was perfect for the trip. Just a short walk to the Superdome and close enough to bourbon street and Harrahs. It is state of the art and quite beautiful. The restaurant 8Block Kitchen and bar is top notch. The live entertainment was awesome. I enjoyed my stay and would book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Superdome

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Clance Creal
Business
new Orleans
Jul 8, 2014

would not stay again

My room was not cleaned during my stay even after I called the front desk and requested my room be cleaned. Also the room had no microwave and to spend over 400 a night with no microwave and could not get my room clean was ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Essence goer
Business
Charlottesville, Va
Jul 7, 2014

Stay for essence festival

The Hyatt regency was a great hotel. Nice rooms, comfortable bed, LCD tv, and nice bathroom. The restaurants are great and the location is awesome, 10 minute walk to the superdome. Parking is outrageous, $40 a night for valet and $27 for self parking. The hotel renovations were spectacular. Very nice place overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For essence fest, to save money eat the food the vendors offer right beside the hotel. Cheap, delicious food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gold Finger
Business
Sandpoint, ID
Jun 30, 2014

Family weekend in New Orleans

Excellent staff! Terrific value! Fantastic property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dragos and NOLA

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top