$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HD Guy
Richmond, Texas
Dec 3, 2012

no coffee maker

Experience at the hotel was great. The value was incredible, staff friendly and helpful. My own pet peeve is that I want a coffee maker in my room or a courtesy coffee stand in the lobby of the hotel in the morning. hotel had neither and had to purchase coffee at overpriced coffee shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday with Dad
Business
California
May 6, 2014

Jazz Fest last minute

A tad pricey but got at last minute so my fault. Got in early and late checkout. Beautiful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Local- G'traudes, the Best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
L. Ray
Business
Fyffe, AL, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Great location for family

Located next to the Super Dome in a very comforting part of New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Short taxi ride to numerous fine dining facilities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JayN
Business
Gainesville, FL, USA
Dec 31, 2011

Very clean and conveniently located

I stayed at he hotel for a Saints game and it was conveniently located close to the Superdome and walking distance to the French Quarter. The staff was friendly and the accommodations were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michigan Go Blue
Business
Walled Lake, MI
Jan 5, 2012

Sugar Bowl Weekend

This is an amazing property. Friendly staff and rooms were extremely comfortable. This is a perfect location for activities at the Superdome. It's a little bit of a walk if your activities are in the French Quarter or Riverside, but it is still very walkable. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zbradz
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Hyatt 5 stars again...

amazing...escalater out, Hyatt staff pushing the elevator button and holding the elevator so you dont have to wait for the elevator. Nice touch. Love the hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
windle
Business
Dallas
Feb 21, 2012

No better place if you need Business Amenities

We were really wowed when we saw the amenities in the room. Very technoligically advanced and for beaing able to conduct business w internet, etc. it was amazing. The hotel itself was very comfortable and the lobby bar was top notch. A great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The suite had computer, printer, fax, ipod docking station, blow dryer, steamer, wine fridge, microwave and more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jasnvick
Business
Conyers, GA, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Mardi Gras Getaway

Absolutely the best hotel experience I have had to date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location, do not be afraid to explore your surroundings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jess1983
Business
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Pleasantly surprised!

I live in Baton Rouge so I know the real New Orleans, but I was amazed at how incredible this place was. The staff were so pleasant and helpful. The hotel was gorgeous! The room was so great I now know my place to stay in New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LK2012
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Apr 9, 2012

NOLA!

This hotel was awesome and will definitely recommend to anyone travelling to NOLA. Literally a 5 minute drive to Bourbon Street, and minutes from all major attractions. The staff was amazing and helped make accommodations to our group. The only downfall was the parking price was outrageous. I suggest anyone find somewhere else to park, because it was $85 for the weekend. 5 stars*

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out frenchman street. This street is where the locals go out to check out live music. Not too far from bourbon, must take a cab though. Legit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Olan
Business
Sulphur, Louisiana
May 21, 2012

Great Hyatt Stay

Our stay at the Hyatt Regency New Orleans was perfect! The location was great. The staff was extremely polite and helpful. I was asked several times if I was enjoying my stay. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top