$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nivram2e
Couples
new orleans
Jul 22, 2014

Perfect hotel

Enjoyed stay as always...my girlfriend always loves to stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicey
Business
Bronx
Feb 24, 2015

Great hotel, worth the money

My friends and I booked 1 room with 2 queen beds for Mardi Gras 2015. We stayed three nights (sun-wed) and was very satisfied with how the entire facility was clean, modern and comfortable. Room was spacious for 4 people. It was a short walk to the French Quarter. Also, the Hyatt Regency has a Starbucks, gift shop and a few restaurants inside of the hotel. Please be advised that you have to pay extra fees to use the wifi. Due to the nature of our trip, we did not mind the lack of free wifi (because we were barely in the hotel), but it is something we were all equally disappointed about. Definitely book this hotel if you can catch it for a great deal per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian
Couples
UPTON
Feb 17, 2015

Good Hotel to Visit New Orleans

We enjoyed staying here. Visiting New Orleans was fun. The best part of the trip was the tour of the swamp.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mea I and We
Business
Chapel Hill
Feb 14, 2015

mardi gras rates though

The hotel is the size of a city. Recently renovated, and now fabulous. The staff was great. The room, gym, food, and views were all splendid!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ronald G.
Couples
Saint Gabriel
Feb 14, 2015

Excellent!!!

Everything was great! Customer Service, Hotel Food Options, Location, Valet, Room Cleanliness, The view of the city from the room, just phenomenal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B.E. N.
Business
New York
Jan 26, 2015

Disappointed

Traveled to New Orleans for Prospect 3. Important to be in a safe area, hotel location was ideal. Like all the guest, I immediately had to grapple with the two tiers of escalators, the walk around ½ of the 3rd floor to finally get to elevator bank. You adjust but It requires that you plan 10-15 mins from room to lobby My room faced Merecedes Benz Superdome and on two occasions there was music from their outdoor lot that was so loud you could feel the bass against the windows on the 27th floor! What bothered me most was the bathtub!… which had obviously been resurfaced however there was a flaking of the surface that was sub-par for any Hyatt

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tabetha P.
Business
Sugar Hill
Jan 12, 2015

Business with time for fun

Great hotel! Huge! We were in town for a trade show but made sometime to visit the french quarter. Hotel was clean and up to date. Would be the perfect location if visiting the Superdome. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely visit Mother's for lunch while in town. We were there twice!

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason B.
Family
cordova
Jan 8, 2015

Christmas trip

close to Amtrak. Beautifully decorated for the holidays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Amtrak

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason B.
Family
cordova
Jan 8, 2015

Christmas trip

beautifully decorated for the holidays. Just a short walk from the Amtrak station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Restaurants in the hotel were pricey and the food underwhelmed us.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan O.
Couples
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

sweet sugar bowl experience

This hotel was absolutely perfect for going to the Superdome We could walk to the game. After the game the elevators were swamped but the hotel staff helped everyone. They were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
falcons fan
Couples
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

overall good, but

Location and stay was good. Only thing that left bad taste was they took an additional one thousand dollars from my account and then went on to tell me they could do nothing about it. The manager at the time simply ended the conversation without any resolution. Besides her unprofessional actions, the hotel was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the superdome in New Orleans

Back to menu Return to top