$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
162 reviews
Awesome experience

I made the right choice when I booked this hotel. It was perfect for the trip. Just a short walk to... See full review

  • Sophst8
  • Jul 8, 2014
Family weekend in New Orleans

Excellent staff! Terrific value! Fantastic property! See full review

  • Gold Finger
  • Jun 30, 2014
Following a $281 million redesign, our contemporary guestrooms offer gorgeous city views, Hyatts signature Grand™ bed, an iHome stereo with iPod® docking station, and our innovative in-room technology. With the click of your remote, get instant access to your favorite shows and movies, room service, hotel information, and more all on your 42 flat-screen TV. Dining options are endless at Hyatt Regency New Orleans. From our delicious buffet of New Orleans inspired, farm-to-table dishes at 8 Block Kitchen & Bar to our prized barbeque at Whole Hog Café and fresh sushi creations at Vitascope Hall, were sure to have what you are craving morning noon and night. The hotel also offers gourmet Neopolitan style pizzas delivered directly to your room at no charge, a complimentary live jazz performance every Friday & Saturday night featuring native New Orleans songstress Anais St. John, Borgne – the latest restaurant by James Beard award winning chef, John Besh, a 24-hour fresh market, and more.

Hyatt Regency New Orleans Rooms

Concierge
Access to Regency Club Floor and lounge. Continental breakfast in the morning, complimentary snacks and non-alcoholic beverages in the afternoon and cocktail hour in the evening.
Standard
1 King, 1 Queen or 2 Queen beds:

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency New Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.9499 -90.0761
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl. Airport, (MSY), 14.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Storyville: 0.6 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.8 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Storyville: 0.6 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.8 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 1.2 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 1.3 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.6 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 2.6 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.7 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.1 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.7 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10.9 mi

Dining

Borgne
Casual Coastal Louisiana Seafood with a touch of Spanish influence.
Eight Block Kitchen and Bar
A full service restaurant featuring a buffet of local, seasonally inspired dishes with traditional New Orleans style.
Vitascope
A visually stimulating American bar with strong beers, mature cocktails, satisfying food and a great seafood raw bar. A bustling environment enriched with all things media. 25 TVs will broadcast the days sporting events, news, music videos while integra

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (162)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sleepless in MS
New Orleans, LA
Jul 25, 2013

Mississippi girl

The best experience I have ever had!!! Service was wonderful, room clean, perfect distance to everything, restaurants were amazing and the party atmosphere was inviting and exciting!!! Will return very soon......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NC4BBQ
Oxford, NC
May 26, 2014

Reservations

OK, this is a state-of-the-art panorama of special effects, such as room keys that work almost by magic and can order an elevator for the correct floor. For all that, there is no business center of the sort that many more modest properties (such as Embassy Suites) provide, free of charge. All the Hyatt can offer is a corner of a FedEx office at 40 cents per minute for access and a lot for printing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out deals on passes for street cars and buses---depending on your age, you can save a lot of money with a Jazzy Pass or senior discount.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nawlins Visitor
Brooklyn, New York
May 21, 2014

Family reunion

I stayed here last and was so impressed that I recommened my entire family stay at this hotel this year. There was one thing that annoyed me this stay was one day housekeeping didn't come to the room. After a quick call that was corrected and I enjoyed the rest of my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bon Ton Cafe was a short walk from the hotel and the food was fabulous!

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trollgirl
Houston, TX
May 20, 2014

Right next to Superdome!

Stayed one night for Tulane Graduation happening right next door at the Superdome. Very nice hotel in a convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krzysieksea
Seattle, WA
May 13, 2014

Jazz Fest stay 2014

Hotel is at par with other upper standards hotel. Bit too far to walk to attractions of nightlife of New Orleans

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
music seeker
Pasadena. Ca.
May 7, 2014

Pleased!

The accomodations were great, great maid service,comfortable rooms, some views are better than others but I guess the Hyatt can't control the views. Suggestion plant flowers or greenery on roof tops, etc..There is a little walk to get to the elevators to get to the rooms but you get used to it. Thought there was a long walk to Canal but after walking it a few days it was not bad. Gumbo was not the greatest in the restaurant but other than that things were good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday with Dad
California
May 6, 2014

Jazz Fest last minute

A tad pricey but got at last minute so my fault. Got in early and late checkout. Beautiful hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Local- G'traudes, the Best

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WithCheese
Santa Fe, NM
Apr 29, 2014

Too Much Nothing

Nice place for a convention. But for a few nights just to get a decent sleep? No way. For one thing, the bed we had was uncomfortable, soft mush. The pillows weren't any better. Hi, back and neck pain. Also, the room was very very small. We could not find a place to put two pieces of carry on luggage. There was one luggage rack by the front door. We called and asked for a second. We never received it - but we would not have been able to put it anywhere without tripping over it, so it was probably for the best. The suitcase lived upright with clothes in it, unpacked and repacked every day - placed next to the front door. The only place we wouldn't be walking on top of it. For four night's stay, for two people, we had two hangers in a dresser. Just two hangers. And no closet. No chest of drawers. Just a desk, and a bed, and two end tables. The end tables did not open. It was a mess in that tiny room. The amenities? Nothing special. The elevators? You get used to them confusing you. But be warned - if you have issues with scents (I get migraines from nasty artificial aromas) the lobby stinks like a mall body shop store erupted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Long lines at all times for coffee at the Starbucks in the hotel. If you must have your Frappawhatever, okay. But right next to Starbucks is a gift shop with very fine local coffee - very very fine - with or without chicory. Decent price, tasty, never a wait and open 24 hours. More than just gifts in there.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vyrgrl1
Houston
Apr 28, 2014

Lovely Hotel

We were all day at the NO Jazz Fest: out doors, hot, sweaty and on our feet. I was SO glad i reserved this hotel room. we had to walk about 5 blocks to catch the shuttle to the jazz fest, but that was fine. The Hyatt is close enough to the Quarter to walk to and from attractions. The hotel attention is very personable and friendly. I would recommend staying here again and probably will myself. the bed was comfortable and the AC COLD!.. it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

we rented a car from the airport. I never thought to see if there was a shuttle to the hotel. Next time i will do that. I know there's a 'downtown' shuttle from the airport to downtown. But no matter, it's only 14 miles or so from the airport. we parked in the Entegy building behind the Hyatt. it was 2-3 bucks cheaper than the formal hotel guest parking which was not covered either.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mspriss
hattiesburg, ms
Apr 28, 2014

Great Staff

The staff couldn't be more accommodating . Elevators are challenging- Tip- look inside on the door to make sure your on the right elevator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vickie644
Michigan
Apr 24, 2014

Bad at first, then better

At first it was nothing but problems, because everything in the room did not work. But then I was moved to the North Wing which is the original part of the hotel. They had a great gift shop and a Starbucks on floor two. Wonderful pool and amazing fitness center. It is also right next to the Superdome. Good hotel with restaurants. Otherwise New Orleans as a city is quite expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top