$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason B.
Business
cordova
Jan 8, 2015

Christmas trip

close to Amtrak. Beautifully decorated for the holidays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Amtrak

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason B.
Business
cordova
Jan 8, 2015

Christmas trip

beautifully decorated for the holidays. Just a short walk from the Amtrak station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Restaurants in the hotel were pricey and the food underwhelmed us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan O.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

sweet sugar bowl experience

This hotel was absolutely perfect for going to the Superdome We could walk to the game. After the game the elevators were swamped but the hotel staff helped everyone. They were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
falcons fan
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

overall good, but

Location and stay was good. Only thing that left bad taste was they took an additional one thousand dollars from my account and then went on to tell me they could do nothing about it. The manager at the time simply ended the conversation without any resolution. Besides her unprofessional actions, the hotel was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to the superdome in New Orleans

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joetheshow
Business
Orlando
Nov 30, 2014

Trip with Friends

We had a great time and really enjoyed our stay. It's always a fun city it visit and the hotel was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vallette 1
Business
columbia,md
Nov 27, 2014

Another Great Stay

This is our second time staying at the Hyatt. We would not stay any where else in NOLA. The Hotel is in a great location, we walked to every place we wanted to go to. The Hotel is Beautiful, very clean, every body that works there is polite, friendly,knowledgeable and always willing to provide info on this Great City. We plan on returning soon, we will return to our favorite Hotel, the Hyatt Regency.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All the restaurants are perfect for enjoying a great meal without leaving the Hyatt. We had Breakfeast,Lunch and Dinner in the Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chance Mitchell
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 13, 2014

Great place to stay!

Overall great experience. There is so much to do and so much action in the hotel. Great places to eat and 24 hour sundries shop. Really a great place to stay and I would certainly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

To park a care was really expensive. Much better to walk or cab it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aliss
Business
spring, tx
Oct 13, 2014

concert night

Stayed at this hotel as it is adjacent to the concert stadium; and upgraded to a beautiful suite to accommodate my family. The bed was comfortable, the elevators were secure, so we did feel safe. The service was good, but not the outstanding service and hospitality that I'm accustomed to in New Orleans. Overall, a good hotel for a Saints game or a concert.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chhotan
Business
lynnfield,mass
Sep 4, 2014

unhappy

happy with our stay-but was disappointed not getting any points!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris and Ellen
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 25, 2014

Great Stay

This hotel was extremely accommodating. Was within walking distance of almost anything you could want to do in New Orleans. Room was spacious and clean. Staff was helpful with dinner reservations and directions. Aside from not having free WIFI, this was the ideal stay. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top