$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 21, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OnehotRN
Business
Gramercy, LA
Aug 20, 2012

Husband birthday

This hotel is beautiful. It's location is perfect for an event @ the superdome. The rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel staff was pleasant and responded quick to my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The Jazz singer was fabulous! She has a beautiful voice and gets the audience involved!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ray Super Saints Fan
Business
Madison, Ms
Aug 19, 2012

Great Weekend Experience

My wife & I had a fabulous time. The hotel staff couldn't have been more accommodating it only took about 5 mins to check in, hotel staff was very polite when we asked questions. We were down for the Saints game. The hotel was about a 8 mins walk and the Saints fans were great. The hotel was very modern with all the newest technology. We were very impressed when we started to leave there was a hotel staff member and he checked us out on the third floor. It took about 2 mins to check out.We will definitely stay here on our next trip and we will tell all our family and friends about our experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ExceptionalTraveler
Business
New Orleans, LA
Aug 19, 2012

Everything you need under one roof.

Great place. Top notch staff. A wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
That Boy E
Business
Houston, Texas
Aug 15, 2012

Very nice stay

Hotel was great, located only blocks away from Everything. I give my stay two thumbs up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DeadArtist
Business
Greenville, Mississippi
Aug 14, 2012

My Fave

I think I have found my favorite hotel in New Orleans. Very contemporary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
summertime7711
Business
Mississippi
Aug 13, 2012

Huge place..really nice

Room was super clean and nice. The hotel is rather large. I got lost MANY times. By the time I left I had figured out where to go. Great location of course for superdome activities and only a few blocks from french quarter area. Cab was $9 to bourbon st. Beds were comfortable...great shower. Never heard a peep from a neighbors room or something walking down the hallway. I loved that!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caya in BrownsvilleTexas
Business
Texas
Aug 10, 2012

Would Stay Again ***** 5 Stars *****

Our stay at the Hyatt Regency New Orleans was perfect! The location was great. The staff was extremely polite. We had free hot breakfast with our stay (buffet). I would highly recommend this hotel. Comfortable king bed. I had a refrigerator and an ipad charger in my room. Huge flat screen TV and a couch. The room also came with an iron and ironing board. There's a gift shop in the hotel that's open 24 hrs and they sell food too. My only complaint is the parking. Its about $48 for valet parking or $28 to self park next to the hotel but you can't leave and return. If you leave you'll have to pay again to get back in. There are several parking places like Premier Parking who charge $20 for 24 hrs but you have to walk a block or two. Google parking garages near the hotel before you go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

All the main attractions like the River Walk, Bourbon and Canal Street are a long walk from the hotel... Like 15 - 20 mins. If you have a rental be prepared to pay for parking $8 - $20 for a few hours wherever you go. Go to Harrah's casino..get a rewards card..play for 30 mins. and parking is free for 24 hrs. Everything is within walking distance from Harrah's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fashionable Chan
Business
New Orleans
Aug 8, 2012

Nights Well Spent

My experience here at the Hyatt was everything I thought it would be like! Top class customer service, to rooms, which led to an amazing stay. The only thing that was a little annoying was there was really no where to park but besides that I reccomend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
De'Ante
Business
Lafayette, La
Aug 7, 2012

Concert

It was a wonderful stay everyone was very nice and helpful rooms were very comfortable and clean! Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I went to a concert at the New Orleans arena and it was a short walk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cavity Ninja
Business
new orleans
Jul 31, 2012

Great place

We are locals and wanted a weekend away. This was a GREAT place and we'll definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top