$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
170 reviews
Great Stay

This hotel was extremely accommodating. Was within walking distance of almost anything you could... See full review

  • Chris and Ellen
  • Aug 25, 2014
great time great location

it was the off season so the price was really great. the hotel is located right on a street car... See full review

  • Pastor Molly
  • Aug 24, 2014
Following a $281 million redesign, our contemporary guestrooms offer gorgeous city views, Hyatts signature Grand™ bed, an iHome stereo with iPod® docking station, and our innovative in-room technology. With the click of your remote, get instant access to your favorite shows and movies, room service, hotel information, and more all on your 42 flat-screen TV. Dining options are endless at Hyatt Regency New Orleans. From our delicious buffet of New Orleans inspired, farm-to-table dishes at 8 Block Kitchen & Bar to our prized barbeque at Whole Hog Café and fresh sushi creations at Vitascope Hall, were sure to have what you are craving morning noon and night. The hotel also offers gourmet Neopolitan style pizzas delivered directly to your room at no charge, a complimentary live jazz performance every Friday & Saturday night featuring native New Orleans songstress Anais St. John, Borgne – the latest restaurant by James Beard award winning chef, John Besh, a 24-hour fresh market, and more.

Hotel Map

29.9499 -90.0761
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl. Airport, (MSY), 14.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency New Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hyatt Regency New Orleans Rooms

Concierge
Access to Regency Club Floor and lounge. Continental breakfast in the morning, complimentary snacks and non-alcoholic beverages in the afternoon and cocktail hour in the evening.
Standard
1 King, 1 Queen or 2 Queen beds:

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.6 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.7 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.1 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.7 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.8 mi

Dining

Borgne
Casual Coastal Louisiana Seafood with a touch of Spanish influence.
Eight Block Kitchen and Bar
A full service restaurant featuring a buffet of local, seasonally inspired dishes with traditional New Orleans style.
Vitascope
A visually stimulating American bar with strong beers, mature cocktails, satisfying food and a great seafood raw bar. A bustling environment enriched with all things media. 25 TVs will broadcast the days sporting events, news, music videos while integra

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (170)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jazzy Jae
New Orleans, LA, USA
Apr 30, 2012

A Very Nice Place

I had a remarkable experiance at the Hyatt. My husband and i did encounter a problem with valet but the manager was able to get a another means of transportation and our vehical was repaired. I did appreciate there courteous service. The resturants were great. I truley enjoyed the chocolat buffet!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The Friday and Saturday night hotel entertainment was very nice!!

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jess1983
Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Apr 10, 2012

Pleasantly surprised!

I live in Baton Rouge so I know the real New Orleans, but I was amazed at how incredible this place was. The staff were so pleasant and helpful. The hotel was gorgeous! The room was so great I now know my place to stay in New Orleans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LK2012
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
Apr 9, 2012

NOLA!

This hotel was awesome and will definitely recommend to anyone travelling to NOLA. Literally a 5 minute drive to Bourbon Street, and minutes from all major attractions. The staff was amazing and helped make accommodations to our group. The only downfall was the parking price was outrageous. I suggest anyone find somewhere else to park, because it was $85 for the weekend. 5 stars*

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out frenchman street. This street is where the locals go out to check out live music. Not too far from bourbon, must take a cab though. Legit.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Breaux
Jackson, MS, USA
Apr 8, 2012

Weekend Away!

This hotel was quite lovely! I got the regency club package and it was worth it. The lobby on the top floor is nice with a wonderful view and a work out area. Our room was on the 26th floor overlooking the bridge and I suggest going for the bridge view when they give you the choice. The hotel was very clean, the staff was very nice and helpful. The restaurants looked nice but I didn't have enough time to check them all out. The room service was wonderful, the food was delicious. Checking in and out was very easy. The only downside was that I payed for the premium internet service, the Netflix was pretty unwatchable because it got choppy and lagged a lot about a minute in. I tried to use Amazon for watching movies but the correct plugins weren't installed on the TV so I just whipped out the laptop. Everything else was wonderful and I will stay here again next time I'm in NOLA!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alligator
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Mar 28, 2012

NOLA weekend

Very impressive hotel layout with multiple level lobby and central atrium. We had a room on a high floor with a great view of the city. Much enjoyed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fran1DST
Business
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Mar 27, 2012

Great hotel, confusing layout

The hotel was phenomenal. A beautiful hotel with very nice rooms and very friendly staff. My only issue was that I was there for a conference, and the conference room layout as well as the elevator setup was a bit confusing. However, once figured out, the elevators are actually far more efficient than typical elevators. Overall, the experience was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hand Doctor
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Feb 26, 2012

Expecting more

Good place for business or educational meeting /Bad place to stay during Mardi Gras. Good food but avoid Pizzas. Nice Staff but a terrible housekeeping. Try the bake ham at Mothers restaurant the best in the world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try bake ham at Mothers restaurant

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jasnvick
Conyers, GA, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Mardi Gras Getaway

Absolutely the best hotel experience I have had to date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location, do not be afraid to explore your surroundings.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
19erica87
houston, tx
Feb 21, 2012

Hyatt during Mardi Gras

the hotel was beautiful. they let us choose the floor and view we wanted upon checking in. service was very slow. it took them over an hour to bring fresh towels to the room. it took them 15-20 minutes to bring my car around from valet. and since our hotel was on a parade route, we didnt have access to our car for a few hours every day. the bellhops took over 45 minutes to come to our room to get our bags from the 18th floor, so we eventually just took them down on our own. the water was very oily when showering. i felt like i still had soap on my body and shampoo in my hair. i don't know what it was, but the other 5 ppl i went with said the same thing about the water. overall, i would stay at the hyatt again, just not during mardi gras. it was very busy and very crowded and as a result, the service was slower than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Camellia Grill. its an 1900's style diner. the service and food is amazing and actually pretty cheap. it was my favorite stop out of the whole trip.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
windle
Dallas
Feb 21, 2012

No better place if you need Business Amenities

We were really wowed when we saw the amenities in the room. Very technoligically advanced and for beaing able to conduct business w internet, etc. it was amazing. The hotel itself was very comfortable and the lobby bar was top notch. A great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The suite had computer, printer, fax, ipod docking station, blow dryer, steamer, wine fridge, microwave and more.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search