$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
174 reviews
Another Great Stay

This is our second time staying at the Hyatt. We would not stay any where else in NOLA. The Hotel... See full review

  • vallette 1
  • Nov 27, 2014
Great place to stay!

Overall great experience. There is so much to do and so much action in the hotel. Great places to... See full review

  • Chance Mitchell
  • Oct 13, 2014
With its diamonds of amber glass, the Hyatt Regency hotel forms a striking part of New Orleans' modern skyline, west of the river. Whether you want a quick espresso at Starbucks or a luxurious spread of Louisiana delicacies from award-winning chef John Besh at Borgne, there are seven eateries within the hotel itself. One of these is the chic Bywater Pool Deck, where guests can feast after a few lengths in the sparkling rooftop pool. Those in town on business are sure to be impressed by the on-site FedEx service and market store, as well as the Hyatt's ultra-fast Video Checkout feature. Whatever the reason for your stay, the melodic sounds of live jazz and the accompanying 'chocolate buffet' help round out any week in true New Orleans style.
Key facts
  • 1,193 guestrooms
  • Outdoor saltwater pool
  • Private cabanas (rental fees)
  • Le Jardin Spa
  • 5 restaurants
  • 2 coffee shops and snack bars
  • Concierge service
  • Valet parking
  • 50,000-square-feet of conference and event space
  • Fitness center
Neighborhood
The Hyatt is in the heart of downtown and a brief walk from the Superdome, making it a favorite spot for sports fans visiting town for a Saints game, while guests visiting corporate events at the nearby Benson Tower and Entergy Tower never need to leave the hotel complex. Everything from world-class shopping at Canal Place to the galleries of the warehouse district takes only minutes to reach on foot or by cab. Stroll down Bourbon Street in the nearby French Quarter for a taste of the Crescent City's lively street music scene, or tour the riverside charm and 18th century architecture of the 'Vieux Carre' during the day.
Hints and tips
Though much of central New Orleans is at your disposal from the Hyatt Regency, guests should experience the vintage streetcars at least once during your stay. 'Jazzy' day passes for frequent travel might be worth considering as well.

At the hotel during the week? You can secure a free poolside cabana if you're quick enough in the morning (Monday-Friday; first come, first served).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency New Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hyatt Regency New Orleans Rooms

Concierge
Access to Regency Club Floor and lounge. Continental breakfast in the morning, complimentary snacks and non-alcoholic beverages in the afternoon and cocktail hour in the evening.
Standard
1 King, 1 Queen or 2 Queen beds:

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.6 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.7 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.1 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.7 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.8 mi

Dining

Borgne
Casual Coastal Louisiana Seafood with a touch of Spanish influence.
Eight Block Kitchen and Bar
A full service restaurant featuring a buffet of local, seasonally inspired dishes with traditional New Orleans style.
Vitascope
A visually stimulating American bar with strong beers, mature cocktails, satisfying food and a great seafood raw bar. A bustling environment enriched with all things media. 25 TVs will broadcast the days sporting events, news, music videos while integra

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (174)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caya in BrownsvilleTexas
Business
Texas
Aug 10, 2012

Would Stay Again ***** 5 Stars *****

Our stay at the Hyatt Regency New Orleans was perfect! The location was great. The staff was extremely polite. We had free hot breakfast with our stay (buffet). I would highly recommend this hotel. Comfortable king bed. I had a refrigerator and an ipad charger in my room. Huge flat screen TV and a couch. The room also came with an iron and ironing board. There's a gift shop in the hotel that's open 24 hrs and they sell food too. My only complaint is the parking. Its about $48 for valet parking or $28 to self park next to the hotel but you can't leave and return. If you leave you'll have to pay again to get back in. There are several parking places like Premier Parking who charge $20 for 24 hrs but you have to walk a block or two. Google parking garages near the hotel before you go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

All the main attractions like the River Walk, Bourbon and Canal Street are a long walk from the hotel... Like 15 - 20 mins. If you have a rental be prepared to pay for parking $8 - $20 for a few hours wherever you go. Go to Harrah's casino..get a rewards card..play for 30 mins. and parking is free for 24 hrs. Everything is within walking distance from Harrah's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fashionable Chan
Business
New Orleans
Aug 8, 2012

Nights Well Spent

My experience here at the Hyatt was everything I thought it would be like! Top class customer service, to rooms, which led to an amazing stay. The only thing that was a little annoying was there was really no where to park but besides that I reccomend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
De'Ante
Business
Lafayette, La
Aug 7, 2012

Concert

It was a wonderful stay everyone was very nice and helpful rooms were very comfortable and clean! Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

I went to a concert at the New Orleans arena and it was a short walk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cavity Ninja
Business
new orleans
Jul 31, 2012

Great place

We are locals and wanted a weekend away. This was a GREAT place and we'll definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S B F
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Jul 11, 2012

Not impressed

The hotel itself was nice. Check in was easy and fast. However I told them at check in I wanted a room with a view but I received a view of a brick wall. My room was nice but I ran out of toilet paper. I had to call twice. Housekeeping finally showed up late in the afternoon to clean my room when I was taking a nap. The hall really needed to be vacuumed in the North wing. Overall I thought the Hyatt was on higher scale. But I thought wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KC Jones
Business
Upper Marlboro, MD
Jul 10, 2012

hotel

nice place, will come back. It was good to see New Oleans and all the site for the Essence festival

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

nice walk to French Quarters

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jimjam1234
Business
Monroe, LA
Jul 9, 2012

Staff lacks knowledge and motivation

The actual room and stay was OK. It was getting there that was a problem. The street the hotel is on is under major construction yet the website did not inform travelers to take the Poydras St exit to get to the hotel. Instead I had to take a detour, but what was even worse was the Essence Festival caused the intersections where I needed to turn for the detour to be blocked off. I called the hotel and after three tries of getting put on hold and being rerouted to the operator I finally got someone on the phone and they could not help with directions. They were completely unknowledgable about the area around their hotel. I had to drive around for almost 45 minutes and get directions from the police to even get to the hotel. The valet was terrible as it took thirty minutes to get my car both times and each time they were not busy at all and I saw at least five valet workers standing around and chatting and laughing while I waited for my vehicle. For the price I paid for the room and for the parking this type of service is completely unacceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Anywhere in New Orleans there is good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dashiki
Business
Houston, tx
Jun 12, 2012

So So..

The hotel appears to be really nice, The staff is average, but the parking is horrible. The hotel charges you $40 a night to park plus state and loal sales tax, I've never heard of sales tax on parking so it came out to be about $45/night. The location is still within walking distance of the french quarter but its quite a hike. Take a good 30-45 minute walk from the river to the hotel. Overall the experience wasn't horrible, but i did feel like it wasn't really worth the money we spent. Would have been better off going to a smaller hotel closer to the french quarter with free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chelsea87
Business
Puyallup, WA
Jun 12, 2012

Perfect

The hotel was clean and beyond updated. The staff was friendly. I think this was the most modern and technology based hotel I've ever been to. On top of it all the price was fantastic. If I ever end up back in New Orleans, we will be staying here for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Top Notch
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Jun 5, 2012

Good Location

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and seemed to be in good spirits at all times. The room was very quiet and not too small and cramped. We found the location to be good as it was near enough to everything but far enough away to avoid the crowds and noise of the really busy areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top