$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HD Guy
Family
Richmond, Texas
Dec 3, 2012

no coffee maker

Experience at the hotel was great. The value was incredible, staff friendly and helpful. My own pet peeve is that I want a coffee maker in my room or a courtesy coffee stand in the lobby of the hotel in the morning. hotel had neither and had to purchase coffee at overpriced coffee shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weekend Traveling Couple
Couples
San Antonio, texas
Dec 3, 2012

Great weekend trip!!

Great location! Parking in the French quarter was hard to find. But it's about a fifteen minute walk from the hotel! The hotel is close enough to the major attractions but away from the hustle and bustle of it all! Had a great, comfortable experience in our room. Couldn't have been better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking in the French quarter is hard to find. However, the walk to bourbon street is about 15 minutes. It was an enjoyable walk esp with the cool, breezy weather.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angela super mother
Family
Eden, NY
Dec 2, 2012

Fun party time!!

very nice place to stay!! would come back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
caharvey
Single
Greenville, NC
Nov 19, 2012

ECU vs. Tulane

The hotel was great. I flew in on Saturday for the ECU / Tulane game. The shuttle took me to the hotel on time and and picked me up on time. The accommodations were fantastic. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Super close to Superdome!!

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Saints fan 48
Couples
Brandon, MS
Nov 12, 2012

Saints football weekend

This hotel was a great. Room was excellent with a great view of the Mercedes Benz Superdome. Location was great for the weekend activities. My wife couldn't believe we got such a great room/location for the price. Exceptional value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to New Orleans for a Superdome event, use the hotel parking. Park your car and forget about it until you are ready to leave,

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SyJorydan
Couples
Columbus OH
Nov 11, 2012

Fabulous view of SuperDome and New Orleans

Extremely clean, new, modern. Five blocks or so walk to French Quarter. Long way to the rooms: escalator, elevator, then two long corridors - it is just sooo big. A 10 minute wait to check in, but it was peak time. Very nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

About 4-5 blocks to French Quarter - not very long to walk TO, but a long way BACK after walking the FQ for a couple hours. We took a pedi-cab back, just too tipsy and wiped out to walk: $16 for 7 block ride.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DSS1
Business
Madison, WI
Nov 5, 2012

Sleek High-rise

The amenities (Towels, soap, etc.) were not filled as often as needed, but with a request things were brought to the room promptly. The hotel has a gorgeous view and was well worth the low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hyatt Friend
Family
Alabama
Oct 31, 2012

Did not meet expectations

The hotel itself was very nice. It is beautiful and has many conveniences located inside the hotel. However, our room was a little disappointing. It was small, had no coffee maker, and I somewhat got the feeling that the hotel was understaffed. We were awakened both nights/mornings by the guests in the room above us, but were given a small hotel credit to use in the hotel, due to the raucous upstairs. Also, the price of parking was unbelievable, $40 plus tax is the highest I have paid anywhere in this country. We did enjoy our stay, however, because the convention we attended was phenomenal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mother's Restaurant was wonderful!

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peg and Chuck
Family
New Orleans, LA
Oct 16, 2012

Wonderful week end

Everything about the hotel was fabulous! We would most definitely return to that hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Regulators
Friends
Ohio
Oct 16, 2012

Awesome Hotel!

It was a great hotel, with a great view and I would definitely recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Overlooks the SuperDome.

Back to menu Return to top