$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nivram2e
new orleans
Jul 22, 2014

Perfect hotel

Enjoyed stay as always...my girlfriend always loves to stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Newfound NOLA Lover
Business
Pittsburgh, pa
Jan 21, 2013

Krewe du Vieux Weekend

Great new hotel. You ask for one beer they bring you two. You ask fr three towels they bring you six. Everyone in NOLA seems to be on happy pills. And that includes the staff here at the Hyatt. Only complaints: Location could be better. And for some reason our water temp had a mind of its own. Shower had trouble getting hot. But you can't beat the value. Hoping to visit again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Oysters at Casamento's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
UL Bob
Business
Crestwood, Kentucky
Jan 13, 2013

Buyer beware!

HyaTt has the "wow: factor for those who have not been there, but past the structure, it lacks what any hotel has. Be forewarned we were charged an extra $40 per day for valet service that you could not/would not get. Parked next door for $27 per day and brought all my belongings for 4 adults, 1 teenager, and one 14-month old. As high tech as the structure look, the only wireless area was on the 3rd floor near Starbucks. Otherwise, you had to pay for it through your Smart TV. Over-priced..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Get closer to French Quarter for better value and closer to attractions, unless you are there jsut for the Superdome.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Natalie Traveler
Business
Palmdale, CA
Jan 7, 2013

Poor hospitality at the Hyatt New Orleans, LA

There were several issues that happened. When we arrived they did not have the suite we had reserved for us and we had a standard room (unless we wanted to move the next day with no price reduction). The pool that is open year round was closed. The breakfast certificates/vouchers we were supposed to receive they said we did not have as part of our 9 day package (perhaps they went to the person who stayed in our suite). There was no coffee pot in the room and when we asked for one we received enough coffee for only 1 day; so every day we had to call down to get more. There was an extra charge for everything! Valet was 40 a night! We would call down to the front desk and almost never got an answer always had to go through the concierge or room service to get the front desk. It is very confusing layout of hotel floor plan with escalators to main floor and elevators to rooms to much switching to get to main areas. On our last night we were awoken after midnight by the security as they had a disturbance/emergency reported – not from my daughter and me though and no apology for waking us or investigation if there really was an emergency in our room very suspicious – perhaps it was in our suite that they did not reserve as was paid for. Overall we were very disappointed. It was Christmas and there were very few decorations except a large tree in the down stairs lobby area. We have stayed at several Hyatt’s and this was the least favorite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Roosevelt Hotel beautiful Christmas décor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bellylaughs58
Business
Little Rock, AR
Jan 2, 2013

Good hotel

No coffee pot in room on check-in (coffeepot was dirty--sitting in the hall) but they brought a clean one quickly. Also, keyboard to tv on-line didn't work. Overall, however it was a good place to stay, and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mysterious
Business
Atlantic City, NJ
Dec 10, 2012

Great quality for the price you pay

The service was great and the stuff was very friendly. They give you a late checkout, all you need to do is just ask. The view from the room was not that great, but other than that everything was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yap1
Business
NewOrleans
Dec 7, 2012

Good acess to the New Orleans Arena

The hotel has been wonderfully restored since being damaged so many years aga by Hurricane Katrina. The public areas, retaurant and bars were spacious and modern. It was quite a haul to our room in the north wing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HD Guy
Business
Richmond, Texas
Dec 3, 2012

no coffee maker

Experience at the hotel was great. The value was incredible, staff friendly and helpful. My own pet peeve is that I want a coffee maker in my room or a courtesy coffee stand in the lobby of the hotel in the morning. hotel had neither and had to purchase coffee at overpriced coffee shop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weekend Traveling Couple
Business
San Antonio, texas
Dec 3, 2012

Great weekend trip!!

Great location! Parking in the French quarter was hard to find. But it's about a fifteen minute walk from the hotel! The hotel is close enough to the major attractions but away from the hustle and bustle of it all! Had a great, comfortable experience in our room. Couldn't have been better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking in the French quarter is hard to find. However, the walk to bourbon street is about 15 minutes. It was an enjoyable walk esp with the cool, breezy weather.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angela super mother
Business
Eden, NY
Dec 2, 2012

Fun party time!!

very nice place to stay!! would come back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
caharvey
Business
Greenville, NC
Nov 19, 2012

ECU vs. Tulane

The hotel was great. I flew in on Saturday for the ECU / Tulane game. The shuttle took me to the hotel on time and and picked me up on time. The accommodations were fantastic. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Super close to Superdome!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top