$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
My fair lady
Couples
Mesa, Az
Dec 24, 2013

My fair lady

All was good but thought we had booked the Hyatt closer to Bourbon Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trudy super wife
Couples
GA
Jun 4, 2013

fantastic wife and husband no kids vacation!!!

We really enjoyed our stay. All the staff had a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boomaahhh
Friends
Washington, DC
May 28, 2013

Great location beautiful hotel

I was stayed at the Hyatt Regency over memorial day weekend. I thought the amenities were great and housekeeping was prompt and thorough. The only complaint I had was that the service at the restaurants in the hotel was very slow and it was hard to track down any of the waiters/waitresses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Recon Brother
Couples
Chicago
May 14, 2013

Only one problem

This hotel is first class in so many ways. We had a problem with housekeeping failing to clean our room on the second day. We called front desk that morning to ask specifically for a full cleaning, add a couple hand towels and provide us with a coffee maker. None of our requests were fulfilled when we returned from a long day of sightseeing. The front desk did comp our breakfast buffets the next day. A $40 value. So they gladly compensated us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Street car runs right in front of hotel. All day pass is only $3. It will take you to major attractions and French Quarter.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Penny R
Couples
Long Beach, California
May 8, 2013

Nice weekend getaway

We found the hotel and room to be very comfortable and quiet. I expected a larger room and the bathroom (but it was fine). Bathroom needs towel rails. Robes can be ordered from guest services. It would be nice to have coffee/tea in the room and there wasn't a minibar (though I probably wouldn't have used it if there was# Regency club was nice to access. We used it in the afternoon and not breakfast. The snacks were fresh and the selection was good. View from top was lovely. The fitness center was well equiped #though I didn't use it). Even the Superdome at night was nice to look at. Dispite being away from the French Quarter the location is good. Only a few blocks to St Charles streetcar and Canal street. Walking was no problem and taxis to Frenchmen street were about $10. We were not prepared for the cool weather and wind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Camilla Grill take the St Charles streetcar and get off when you hit Carrollton Street. Beautiful buildings along the way.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ATL Ladies
Friends
Atlanta, GA
May 6, 2013

Jazz Fest 2013

The hotel is beautiful and the staff is very helpful. It's in a great location - only about a 10-15 min walk to the French Quarter and next door to the Dome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ramjet 1
Family
Baton Rouge
Apr 23, 2013

In town for social studies fair

Could not get room next to or around pool area, which I asked for when making resevation. Room was much smaller than one I stayed in last year at same cost. Just not as good as last year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mothers Cafe and Riverwalk

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hayleym17
Friends
New Orleans, LA
Apr 15, 2013

Good experience

I really enjoyed this hotel. The only complaint I have was our air was out and they sent someone immediatly. Called the help desk after the concert, and they stated it was fixed. Enjoyed the rest of the night thinking our air was fixed and it was not. Outside of that, everyone was great and room was extremely clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA Travelin Girl
Friends
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Apr 15, 2013

Great Stay

The location was great, close to the super dome and N.O. Arena. and a short walk to Bourbon! We had a slight problem with the toilet in the room but the staff came and replaced it right away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
zeecrom
Friends
Boston Ma
Apr 9, 2013

All around great hotel

The staff at the hotel was incredible for making my stay the best possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Can walk to all major attractions in area.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Couple first visit
Couples
New Orleans
Apr 3, 2013

Fabulos First VIsit To New Orleans

The hotel stay was modern, clean and very convenient to everything. The staff was extremely pleasant and the breakfast buffet was an added touch. Will definitely highly recommend and stay again in the future! The gym was another pleasant addition!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Canal & Bourbon street was quite an experience

Back to menu Return to top