$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
162 reviews
Family weekend in New Orleans

Excellent staff! Terrific value! Fantastic property! See full review

  • Gold Finger
  • Jun 30, 2014
Awesome vacation

Our experience at this hotel was wonderful. The staff was the friendliest, most courteous,... See full review

  • Amandaboo
  • Jun 2, 2014
Following a $281 million redesign, our contemporary guestrooms offer gorgeous city views, Hyatts signature Grand™ bed, an iHome stereo with iPod® docking station, and our innovative in-room technology. With the click of your remote, get instant access to your favorite shows and movies, room service, hotel information, and more all on your 42 flat-screen TV. Dining options are endless at Hyatt Regency New Orleans. From our delicious buffet of New Orleans inspired, farm-to-table dishes at 8 Block Kitchen & Bar to our prized barbeque at Whole Hog Café and fresh sushi creations at Vitascope Hall, were sure to have what you are craving morning noon and night. The hotel also offers gourmet Neopolitan style pizzas delivered directly to your room at no charge, a complimentary live jazz performance every Friday & Saturday night featuring native New Orleans songstress Anais St. John, Borgne – the latest restaurant by James Beard award winning chef, John Besh, a 24-hour fresh market, and more.

Hyatt Regency New Orleans Rooms

Concierge
Access to Regency Club Floor and lounge. Continental breakfast in the morning, complimentary snacks and non-alcoholic beverages in the afternoon and cocktail hour in the evening.
Standard
1 King, 1 Queen or 2 Queen beds:

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency New Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

29.9499 -90.0761
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl. Airport, (MSY), 14.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Storyville: 0.6 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.8 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • Louisiana Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Storyville: 0.6 mi
  • Musee Conti Wax Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Riverwalk Marketplace: 0.8 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Crescent City Brewhouse: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Folklife and Visitor Center: 1.2 mi
  • East Tennessee Historical Center: 1.3 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.6 mi
  • Amistad Research Center: 2.6 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.7 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.1 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.7 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • State Capital Publishing Museum: 3.9 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Six Flags New Orleans: 10.9 mi

Dining

Borgne
Casual Coastal Louisiana Seafood with a touch of Spanish influence.
Eight Block Kitchen and Bar
A full service restaurant featuring a buffet of local, seasonally inspired dishes with traditional New Orleans style.
Vitascope
A visually stimulating American bar with strong beers, mature cocktails, satisfying food and a great seafood raw bar. A bustling environment enriched with all things media. 25 TVs will broadcast the days sporting events, news, music videos while integra

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (162)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ika17
Cliffside park,nj.07001
Aug 27, 2013

Excellent

Excellent I will differently recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
billy shears
hattiesburg, ms
Oct 8, 2012

Good, but not great.

This is my 2nd time to stay at this hotel this year. The staff is always friendly and helpful. They have very nice and clean rooms. There are lots of options for eating at the hotel. The road has been under construction all year, so getting to and from the hotel can be stressful. All of the dining options are overpriced, but expected in a 4 star hotel in the business district. What is most disappointing is that you have to pay extra for in-room internet access. Seriously? Even roach motels have free wi-fi these days. Valet parking at the hotel is $40 per day, but more convenient than self-parking for $38 per day. I recommend if you like a clean, new hotel with plenty of amenities. Rates are not cheap, but comparable to older upscale hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

There are so many great places to eat while in New Orleans, so I'm not suggesting this over going out. But if you want to dine in for lunch or dinner, Pizza Consegna will deliver a great quality 18" pizza to your room for $12.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DE Traveler 2012
Newark, Delaware
Oct 2, 2012

Not for vacationers!

We were in town for my cousin's wedding and stayed at the Hyatt Regency. The room was gorgeous and the staff was very friendly and professional. However, the place was a total zoo for the entire stay. There was a conference going on during our stay and it took 30 minutes just to get on the elevators! Every time we walked in it was stressful. The hotel was a great price, but there were way too many people from the convention just hanging it and meets in the middle of the lobby, on the stairs, etc. there was barely room to walk! I understand that conventions happen at hotels, but this convention was way too large for this hotel to handle. We often commiserated with other folks staying the hotel that weren't a part of the conference as well. We will not be staying at this hotel again as it appears they don't care for the every day traveler, but only those there for a convention. Also the shop that was supposed to be a convenience store WAY overcharged for everything. I had to pay $3 just for a pack of Halls! $13 for a mini lint roller... Just plain ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you do stay here, although I don't recommend it, there is a Rouses Market just 2 blocks away with all the amenities you might need at low prices!

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason Lee
Jackson, Ms
Oct 1, 2012

New Orlean's

We had a great time as always in New Orlean's. This was our second stay at the Hyatt, always fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I f you can visit the restaurant "EAT" in the Quarter. Very Good...

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the gomez
Washington , IN
Sep 26, 2012

nothing but amazing

I went to see the New Orleans Saints play and I stayed at the Hyatt and It was the best place I have ever been. Everyone was friendly and everything was in walking distance. Very close to trollys and bus stops for the things you may not feel like walking to. One the greatest experiences of my life

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Very close to the French Quarter. So much to do and places to let loose even if it is not time for Marti Gra

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MAS from NJ
Business
Long Branch, NJ
Sep 8, 2012

Very nice place

Although I went after Isaac, the hotel was clean and still has power ! very nice pool. The AC was little pit noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Very active area

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kenric
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 27, 2012

one night stay

great rate, easy in and out. Good food options. $27 parking charge a bit much. Planning to stay again in a month or so

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S8ntsgirl01
Albuq., NM
Aug 27, 2012

Our stay @ the Hyatt

The best part of our stay was our room, on the 26th floor with the most perfect view of the Superdome!! The only complaint I'd have to say that I had, was they don't have coffee pots in the room. I NEED MY MORNING COFFEE.. But can't say anything bad about our stay here. Was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KGB219
Business
Texas
Aug 27, 2012

Great Hotel

Great Hotel Will Stay Again. Not one bad thing to say.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Smoot on the Move
Baltimore, MD
Aug 24, 2012

Special Family Event

My first visit to NO-anticipated the food and sights. Over 9 rooms were booked at the Hyatt for this special family occasion. Upon arrival was told there was a 4 hour wait for valet parking and was misinformed on the valet parking rates paid over $150 in parking for a weekend for valet parking. We were no where located near any of our family members. We all had rooms in seperate places of the hotel. Booked a room with downtown view got a view of the top of the roof of a building. The refrigerator didn't work and it took 24hrs for them to replace it. The ice bucket was located inside the closet on a stand filled with dust. Our sheets were never replaced beds- just beds made up. Linen was replaced once. Our stay consisted of chk in late Friday and chk out Monday. Although I really enjoyed myself in New Orleans-Riverwalk and Burboun Street. I was expecting so much more from the Hyatt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Bourbon Street- cab back $10. Little bit further to walk to Casino and the Riverwalk mall but you got to see downtown Canal street and other landmarks.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Creole Travel Prince
Louisiana
Aug 24, 2012

Truly Affoardable Luxury!!!

I stayed in unit 2518. Had AMAZING views of such a beautiful city. Away from the noise of the French Quater but walking distance. The rooms were warm & modern & the room service staff were amazingly friendly. There's a Starbucks & several amazing resturants in the hotel as well as a grocery store, and state of the art gym! All for $80 a night at the time! Couldn't get much better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top