$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2015 Check-out: Aug 21, 2015

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sleepless in MS
New Orleans, LA
Jul 25, 2013

Mississippi girl

The best experience I have ever had!!! Service was wonderful, room clean, perfect distance to everything, restaurants were amazing and the party atmosphere was inviting and exciting!!! Will return very soon......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ika17
Business
Cliffside park,nj.07001
Aug 27, 2013

Excellent

Excellent I will differently recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony Watty
Business
Trinidad W.I.
Aug 17, 2013

A great stay

Everything was four star about he hotel. A little far from the French Quarter and we should have chosen a larger room on booking. Facilities were modern up to date. Staff was great ... very friendly and helpful. Would certainly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ciciii
Business
Covington, LA
Jul 22, 2013

Perfect weekend getaway!

My boyfriend and I stayed for 2 nights, just to get away from work for a few days in the city. All the staff was friendly and willing to help in any way! The only thing that didn't go so great was the service in the restaurant. But the hotel is definitely our new favorite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
N Y Traveler
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jul 11, 2013

Special Events

Great location so walking distance to the Superdome for special events. I stayed during a festival so the hotel cleaning staff seemed overwhelmed. Room was therefore not cleaned only bath towels replaced. Great eating options on site. Easy ride to the French Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy and cheap to get an all day pass for the trolley to get around including getting to the convention center or the French Quarter.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ligdoo
Business
Dallas Tx
Jul 1, 2013

I was great

service , staff, location (next to super dome ). What can i ask expect more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobinBaby
Business
Bronx, NY
Jun 29, 2013

24th floor with a Superdome View!

VERY nice! Room 2404 -- a smallish room, but the view was fabulous; we were DIRECTLY across from The Dome, Benson Towesrs and The New Orleans Arena, with a view of much of the City; we also caught view of the auditorium of the former Booker T. Washington H.S., auditorium or gymnasium. Imagine awakening EVERY morning to the Dome, and it's red & purple lights at nighttime! The lobby of the hotel was infused with the aroma of Magnolia blossoms, the State flower, and the staff was at ready anytime of day or night. The (car) valets were always hard at work and expeditious. Hyatt is centrally located and is a lovely hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenny with LIMU
Business
Pensacola, FL
Jun 25, 2013

Conference Stay

Great stay at a great place. Room was nice and very clean; was able to check in early. The only reason for not marking "Perfect" in all areas is the lack of late-night dining. I thought they would have had more than one choice at midnight on a Saturday with 2 huge events planned on-site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suze0820
Business
Maine
Jun 24, 2013

Good but not great

Excellent location (though the design of the floors and the elevator system are tortuous) and friendly responsive staff but the little things (like no wastebasket in the bathroom, charging for printing boarding passes and ATM withdrawals) keep this from truly being a great value. I felt "nickel-and-dimed" which, for the price, was unfortunate. I would recommend the hotel to a friend but also mention the drawbacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chick43
Business
Charleston, SC
Jun 24, 2013

Disappointing

Was unable to rate the staff because I did not deal with any. They have self service check-in & check-out so I never had a staff person even speak with me. I guess I have gotten use to other hotels that have things like coffee in the room, a microwave if I want to heat a snack, and amenities like that. The Hyatt was nice, but hardly overwhelming like Hyatt use to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top