$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
View map of 601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
191 out of 191
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
N Y Traveler
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jul 11, 2013

Special Events

Great location so walking distance to the Superdome for special events. I stayed during a festival so the hotel cleaning staff seemed overwhelmed. Room was therefore not cleaned only bath towels replaced. Great eating options on site. Easy ride to the French Quarter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy and cheap to get an all day pass for the trolley to get around including getting to the convention center or the French Quarter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ligdoo
Business
Dallas Tx
Jul 1, 2013

I was great

service , staff, location (next to super dome ). What can i ask expect more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobinBaby
Business
Bronx, NY
Jun 29, 2013

24th floor with a Superdome View!

VERY nice! Room 2404 -- a smallish room, but the view was fabulous; we were DIRECTLY across from The Dome, Benson Towesrs and The New Orleans Arena, with a view of much of the City; we also caught view of the auditorium of the former Booker T. Washington H.S., auditorium or gymnasium. Imagine awakening EVERY morning to the Dome, and it's red & purple lights at nighttime! The lobby of the hotel was infused with the aroma of Magnolia blossoms, the State flower, and the staff was at ready anytime of day or night. The (car) valets were always hard at work and expeditious. Hyatt is centrally located and is a lovely hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenny with LIMU
Business
Pensacola, FL
Jun 25, 2013

Conference Stay

Great stay at a great place. Room was nice and very clean; was able to check in early. The only reason for not marking "Perfect" in all areas is the lack of late-night dining. I thought they would have had more than one choice at midnight on a Saturday with 2 huge events planned on-site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
suze0820
Business
Maine
Jun 24, 2013

Good but not great

Excellent location (though the design of the floors and the elevator system are tortuous) and friendly responsive staff but the little things (like no wastebasket in the bathroom, charging for printing boarding passes and ATM withdrawals) keep this from truly being a great value. I felt "nickel-and-dimed" which, for the price, was unfortunate. I would recommend the hotel to a friend but also mention the drawbacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chick43
Business
Charleston, SC
Jun 24, 2013

Disappointing

Was unable to rate the staff because I did not deal with any. They have self service check-in & check-out so I never had a staff person even speak with me. I guess I have gotten use to other hotels that have things like coffee in the room, a microwave if I want to heat a snack, and amenities like that. The Hyatt was nice, but hardly overwhelming like Hyatt use to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trudy super wife
Business
GA
Jun 4, 2013

fantastic wife and husband no kids vacation!!!

We really enjoyed our stay. All the staff had a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boomaahhh
Business
Washington, DC
May 28, 2013

Great location beautiful hotel

I was stayed at the Hyatt Regency over memorial day weekend. I thought the amenities were great and housekeeping was prompt and thorough. The only complaint I had was that the service at the restaurants in the hotel was very slow and it was hard to track down any of the waiters/waitresses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JankThaTank
Business
Houston, Texas
May 27, 2013

Friend getting married

The best part about this hotel is that it was an older hotel with up to date technology! I had an amazing time here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Starbucks inside hotel is amazing but it closes early.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Recon Brother
Business
Chicago
May 14, 2013

Only one problem

This hotel is first class in so many ways. We had a problem with housekeeping failing to clean our room on the second day. We called front desk that morning to ask specifically for a full cleaning, add a couple hand towels and provide us with a coffee maker. None of our requests were fulfilled when we returned from a long day of sightseeing. The front desk did comp our breakfast buffets the next day. A $40 value. So they gladly compensated us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Street car runs right in front of hotel. All day pass is only $3. It will take you to major attractions and French Quarter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top