$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Hyatt Regency New Orleans

4 stars
601 Loyola Avenue, NEW ORLEANS, LA 70113
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
174 reviews
Beautiful Hotel! Cool Elevators!

From the moment we walked through the doors we were welcomed and treated like royalty. The hotel... See full review

  • shawnya
  • Aug 19, 2014
great room for price

Great. Walk to all the action in a safe part of town. Or you can stay in the hotel and party at the... See full review

  • KDP 2014
  • Aug 9, 2014
Following a $281 million redesign, our contemporary guestrooms offer gorgeous city views, Hyatts signature Grand™ bed, an iHome stereo with iPod® docking station, and our innovative in-room technology. With the click of your remote, get instant access to your favorite shows and movies, room service, hotel information, and more all on your 42 flat-screen TV. Dining options are endless at Hyatt Regency New Orleans. From our delicious buffet of New Orleans inspired, farm-to-table dishes at 8 Block Kitchen & Bar to our prized barbeque at Whole Hog Café and fresh sushi creations at Vitascope Hall, were sure to have what you are craving morning noon and night. The hotel also offers gourmet Neopolitan style pizzas delivered directly to your room at no charge, a complimentary live jazz performance every Friday & Saturday night featuring native New Orleans songstress Anais St. John, Borgne – the latest restaurant by James Beard award winning chef, John Besh, a 24-hour fresh market, and more.

Hotel Map

29.9499 -90.0761
Nearby airports
Louis Armstrong New Orleans Intl. Airport, (MSY), 14.00, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Regency New Orleans also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hyatt Regency New Orleans Rooms

Concierge
Access to Regency Club Floor and lounge. Continental breakfast in the morning, complimentary snacks and non-alcoholic beverages in the afternoon and cocktail hour in the evening.
Standard
1 King, 1 Queen or 2 Queen beds:

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Porters
Video checkout
Gift shop
Copy service
Currency exchange
News stand
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 0.3 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.5 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.6 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.8 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.8 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.8 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 0.9 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 0.9 mi
  • Jackson Square: 0.9 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 1.3 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.6 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.7 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 2.7 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 2.8 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.1 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 3.3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 3.7 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 5.8 mi

Dining

Borgne
Casual Coastal Louisiana Seafood with a touch of Spanish influence.
Eight Block Kitchen and Bar
A full service restaurant featuring a buffet of local, seasonally inspired dishes with traditional New Orleans style.
Vitascope
A visually stimulating American bar with strong beers, mature cocktails, satisfying food and a great seafood raw bar. A bustling environment enriched with all things media. 25 TVs will broadcast the days sporting events, news, music videos while integra

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (174)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
174 out of 174
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Saints fan 48
Brandon, MS
Nov 12, 2012

Saints football weekend

This hotel was a great. Room was excellent with a great view of the Mercedes Benz Superdome. Location was great for the weekend activities. My wife couldn't believe we got such a great room/location for the price. Exceptional value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are going to New Orleans for a Superdome event, use the hotel parking. Park your car and forget about it until you are ready to leave,

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shawnya
Delaware
Aug 19, 2014

Beautiful Hotel! Cool Elevators!

From the moment we walked through the doors we were welcomed and treated like royalty. The hotel looked exactly like the pictures on the website and I enjoyed the amazing smell that floated through the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

All of the restaurants in the hotel have great food.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KDP 2014
Dallas, tx
Aug 9, 2014

great room for price

Great. Walk to all the action in a safe part of town. Or you can stay in the hotel and party at the bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Seafood

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Family Concierge
Glendale, CA
Aug 8, 2014

A great time....!

The Hyatt Regency New Orleans is a beautiful, modern, hotel wonderfully located near the French Quarter, waterfront and the Garden District! Driving anywhere was easy. The bars and restaurants were busy and interesting especially the seafood restaurant Borgne! Borgne's alligator balls and BBQ oysters were OUTSTANDINGLY delicious as was its cheese grits served under incredibly moist and delicious duck breast slices! The Concierge Lounge overlooking the Superdome is a very relaxing place to meet...anytime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Jazzman
Columbus, Ohio
Jul 29, 2014

Family New Orleans weekend

Nice location, clean rooms & excellent service. You Can take streetcar in front of hotel to the French Quarter & Canal Street. Room was clean & comfortable. The room came with an iron & ironing board which is a nice extra. Parking is $27 per day at the hotel lot next door. Valet parking is $40 per day. If you are willing to walk a block, You can park at a nearby lot for $8 per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Praline Connection is Just out side the French Quarter. Excellent food especially the gumbo.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nivram2e
new orleans
Jul 22, 2014

Perfect hotel

Enjoyed stay as always...my girlfriend always loves to stay here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sophst8
Anderson Creek, North Carolina
Jul 8, 2014

Awesome experience

I made the right choice when I booked this hotel. It was perfect for the trip. Just a short walk to the Superdome and close enough to bourbon street and Harrahs. It is state of the art and quite beautiful. The restaurant 8Block Kitchen and bar is top notch. The live entertainment was awesome. I enjoyed my stay and would book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Superdome

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Clance Creal
new Orleans
Jul 8, 2014

would not stay again

My room was not cleaned during my stay even after I called the front desk and requested my room be cleaned. Also the room had no microwave and to spend over 400 a night with no microwave and could not get my room clean was ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Essence goer
Charlottesville, Va
Jul 7, 2014

Stay for essence festival

The Hyatt regency was a great hotel. Nice rooms, comfortable bed, LCD tv, and nice bathroom. The restaurants are great and the location is awesome, 10 minute walk to the superdome. Parking is outrageous, $40 a night for valet and $27 for self parking. The hotel renovations were spectacular. Very nice place overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For essence fest, to save money eat the food the vendors offer right beside the hotel. Cheap, delicious food.

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gold Finger
Sandpoint, ID
Jun 30, 2014

Family weekend in New Orleans

Excellent staff! Terrific value! Fantastic property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dragos and NOLA

Review of Hyatt Regency New Orleans

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Convention attendee Vetty
Reserve, LA
Jun 18, 2014

Superdome convention

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency in New Orleans because of it's proximity to the Superdome. We were able to walk to nearly everywhere we needed to go. Taxis parked at the hotel if you needed to go farther out. Busses and street cars were nearby. The hotel is a large convention hotel. There were other groups staying at the time we were there. This sometimes caused a bogdown at the elevators. But we enjoyed the new age elevators even so. There are directions at the elevator to teach you how to run them. We ate at Borgne and Vitascope Hall, an upscale restaurant and an upscale sports bar. Both were delicious with attentive waiters. We would have ordered more if we had been able to take the leftovers back to our room to warm. But there was no microwave. The refrigerator was in a cabinet. It took a day for it to cool down so our drinks were still warm the first day we used it. There was no freezer and ice was on the opposite end of the hall. The air conditioner is not a thru the wall unit. We had air vents almost as if we were at home (only slightly noisier). We came home without our clothes having that hotel smell. There was lots of info on the tv about the hotel and it's amenities. You can even check out and call for a bellhop. Very useful. We stayed in a 17th floor room off the hallway overlooking the drop to the 3rd floor. We could hear the Friday night and Saturday night entertainment while in the hallway. But when we closed the door, all was quiet. The beds were comfortable. The pillows, though small, were amazingly comfortable and there was an extra pillow and blanket in the closet at the room entrance. Overall, the hotel was comfortable; we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Make a reservation. You can even make it online the day you need it. Walk-ins had to wait 45 min to an hour the day we ate at Borgne.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search