$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

3 stars
View map of 881 Convention Center Boulevard, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
57 reviews
Nice Trip

Excellent experience during my short trip to New Orleans See full review

  • Leon C.
  • Jul 3, 2015
nice family trip

Very clean. The restaurant /bar was excellent. Very pricey for one night. See full review

  • Tiffiny T.
  • Feb 13, 2015

Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center is conveniently situated across the street from the city's Convention Center, and is within walking distance to New Orleans' major sites, including the French Quarter, Contemporary Arts Center and Port of New Orleans. Guests can make use of the hotel's onsite fitness and business center, three meeting spaces, and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access. Indoor parking and valet parking is available at the Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center.

 

Rooms

Guest rooms at the Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center feature a 42 inch flat-panel HDTV, safe, AM/FM alarm clock, desk with lamp, signature style Hyatt Grand Bed, and a comfortable Cozy Corner over-sized sofa-sleeper. Bath amenities include a hairdryer and bath tub. In-room movies, iron and ironing boards are available. Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary.

Highlights
  • Less than a half-mile from the Convention Center, and walkable to the French Quarter
  • Complimentary 24-hour fitness center with cardio equipment
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Business amenities, including a business center, meeting/banquet facilities and audio-visual equipment
Nearby attractions
  • Louisiana State Museum (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Contemporary Arts Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Port of New Orleans (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Jackson Square (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Algiers Point (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Bywater Historic District (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • New Orleans Museum of Art (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Riverbend (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Audubon Zoo (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Six Flags New Orleans (10.7 mi/17.2 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr also booked these hotels.

Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr Rooms

Premier
High Floor Standard with Upcharge
Standard
Standard

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.6 mi
  • Jackson Square: 1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.6 mi
  • Jackson Square: 1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1.2 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.5 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.4 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.5 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.8 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 4 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.4 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 6.1 mi

Dining

Emerils
Creole/Cajun
Mothers Restaurant
Creole/Cajun/Southern
Rock n Sake
Japanese
Grand Isle Seafood
Seafood/Cajun
Cochon
Cajun
Rio Mar
Spanish Seafood
American Sector at WWII Museum
American Southern

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
no towels for me
Family
california
Jul 19, 2012

housecleaning..do you really care at all?

our overall stay would've been wonderful, but for the housecleaning. we came back to our rooms at 4pm to find one of the rooms uncleaned. in july new orleans heat, we needed a shower. our daughters room had no clean towels and room was not cleaned. simple solution, call the front desk. no problem. they'd send towels right up. never happened. we gave up waiting, went to our other room and finally left again. came back in the evening. room was cleaned..no towels. 9pm..called front desk...theyd send towels. didnt happen. called an hour later. finally got towels. found out the next morning, our room had been cleaned but we were never given towels either!! so, first room not cleaned till late and no towels, second room cleaned, and no towels. ya. when you walk around a hot humid city, you NEED clean towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Earbin
Couples
LA, Ca
Sep 24, 2014

No rest for the weary

I stayed at this hotel because it was not in the French Quarter and I booked it through a 3rd party at a good rate. I have been to New Orleans multiple times and have stayed in some of the fancier /pricier hotels near the Quarter and you never get any sleep because the drunks stay up all night partying and playing loud music. The hotels will usually politely take your complaints but they do nothing about the noise...its their bread and butter. I understand that alot of people come to New Orleans French Quarter to have a good time so I decided to stay away from that area. Well this hotel is suppose to be in the business district/convention center area and I had hoped they would control the drunks and allow you to get some sleep,not so. I called to complain of loud music at midnight on a Sunday night and they gave me lip service that they would handle it. I called back again at 5 am because of the loud music and the front desk would not even answer my call. If you plan on getting any sleep while doing business in the city this is not the hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheaper to walk or take taxi due to rip off parking system

Review of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boss Mommy
Family
Louisiana
Jun 30, 2012

Good Weekend Getaway Hotel

Rooms were small,but nice. Staff was nice as well. Good location from Riverwalk and downtown attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Family explorer
Family
Jackson, MS
Jun 27, 2012

Hyatt - Convention Center

Not far from French Quarter or the Aquarium. found it to be nearly equidistant between train station and those attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BtheVP
Couples
New Orleans, LA
Aug 31, 2012

Amenities need to improve! experience was great overall

My experience was great. I wish there was vending machines. I also wish there was more channels to choose from like MTV, BET, VH1, BRAVO, and E. The channels offered were basic and non interesting. In fact I'm still waiting in my $90.00 deposit I was charged and had no knowleadge of prior to check in, which I think could have been better communicated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BookHockey
Couples
New Orleans, LA
Sep 3, 2012

Labor Day Weekend

Room was nice enough, very modern and rather plain looking. King size bed was pretty comfortable. We stayed 2 nights and my biggest complaint was the location (a bit of a hike to the French Quarter, especially if you want to go back to the hotel and drop off your souvenir Hurricane glass) and that we received no room service. After being gone all day and returning at night we found everything exactly as we left it, bed unmade, etc. Nothing was really dirty, it just would have been nice to come back to the made-bed that we were expecting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cheddar1
Family
New Orleans, LA
Sep 10, 2012

Almost.....

Would have been the perfect hotel stay ever.....arrived on time to check in, but was told that my two queen room was not available yet, but that they did have a king with a roll out. I explained that I had booked a two queen and would not settle for another room. 45 minutes later our room was ready. Room should have been ready when I arrived. Felt like they were trying to bump me down to offer my room to another.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
enjoyboston
Couples
boston.ma
Oct 8, 2012

by boston

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 days,the hotel was nice, it is small but very clean, the breakfast also great, free wifi connection. but the refrigerator wasn't working at the frist day, we had to call someone to fixed it. I wish there had the ice room on every floor, I had to go to the third floor to get ice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the steak was very good at the ruth's chris steak house.

Review of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maya2
Business
Hollywood, Florida
Nov 18, 2012

Convenience

Check in was fast, room clean, and sevice good, wished they were knowledgeable about Airport Shuttle, I placed a phone call before I arrived and I was informed that there were not a shuttle to the hotel from the airport and viceversa, that I must take a taxi for a cost of $33each way! OMG! Wrong info! You will find there is transportation to hotel using Airport Shuttle for a total of $38 roundtrip...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Geaarz
Couples
Omaha, NE
May 18, 2013

Good hotel, would stay again

Room was clean and staff was very nice. The bed wasn't the worst that I've had in a hotel but was not the best either. The only problem I had, and I should have checked this out before booking on her, is that the hotel has a $150 non-refundable fee for pets. I ended up boarding our dog for $40 for the night so it wasn't that big of deal. Good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top