$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

3 stars
881 Convention Center Boulevard, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
56 reviews
Close to the port, friendly staff.

The hotel was very clean. They had a good breakfast buffet. The staff was friendly but the... See full review

  • IndianaJosh
  • Dec 4, 2014
Best Night

It was really calm and exactly what I wanted. I would stay again if needed. See full review

  • The love of travelling
  • Sep 2, 2014
New Orleans hotel near the Convention Center

Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center is conveniently situated across the street from the city's Convention Center, and is within walking distance to New Orleans' major sites, including the French Quarter, Contemporary Arts Center and Port of New Orleans. Guests can make use of the hotel's onsite fitness and business center, three meeting spaces, and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access. Indoor parking and valet parking is available at the Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center.

 

Reasons to stay
  • Less than a half-mile from the Convention Center, and walkable to the French Quarter
  • Complimentary 24-hour fitness center with cardio equipment
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Business amenities, including a business center, meeting/banquet facilities and audio-visual equipment
Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center rooms

Guest rooms at the Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center feature a 42 inch flat-panel HDTV, safe, AM/FM alarm clock, desk with lamp, signature style Hyatt Grand Bed, and a comfortable Cozy Corner over-sized sofa-sleeper. Bath amenities include a hairdryer and bath tub. In-room movies, iron and ironing boards are available. Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary.

Things to do nearby
  • Louisiana State Museum (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Contemporary Arts Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Port of New Orleans (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Jackson Square (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Algiers Point (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Bywater Historic District (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • New Orleans Museum of Art (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Riverbend (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Audubon Zoo (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Six Flags New Orleans (10.7 mi/17.2 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr also booked these hotels.

Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr Rooms

Standard
All guestrooms include a 42in flat-panel HDTV, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Corner over sized sofa-sleeper that is separated from the sleeping area, and complimentary Wi-Fi.
Standard
2 Queen Hyatt Grand Beds, complimentary high speed WiFi, state of the art media and work center, 42in flat panel HDTV, cozy corner couch, iron/ironing board, alarm clock hairdryer, wet/dry bar and bathroom vanity with granite countertop.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.6 mi
  • Jackson Square: 1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.6 mi
  • Jackson Square: 1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1.2 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.5 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.4 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.5 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.8 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 4 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.4 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 6.1 mi

Dining

Emerils
Creole/Cajun
Mothers Restaurant
Creole/Cajun/Southern
Rock n Sake
Japanese
Grand Isle Seafood
Seafood/Cajun
Cochon
Cajun
Rio Mar
Spanish Seafood
American Sector at WWII Museum
American Southern

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ACE3276
Business
Lafayette, LA
Oct 28, 2012

Disappointing for the price

Refrigerator in room did not work. Also, shower only, no bathtub. Location was good. Have to pay for parking outside or in garage across street. Expected more for almost $300.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fun sharing fan
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Oct 26, 2012

Very nice hotel

Stayed there for one night. Wish I had extended my trip though. Very centrally located. Close to the French Quarter. Right next to the Convention Center and the Riverside place. Staff very attentive and nice. Rooms are very modern, beautifully decorated and super clean. Enjoyed this hotel a lot. Free breakfast supplied, it was ver good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't forget to see the Garden District. Beautiful estate homes. The old New Orleans in true beauty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SDSD SH0670
Business
Chula Vista, California
Oct 10, 2012

Great getaway, though Chargers lost to Saints

Overall very satisfied with hotel experience, reasonable distance (to north of hotel) French Quarter, Jackson Square (about a mile) & west Superdome just under a mile, used Iphone & mapquest maps get get around city. The hot breakfast provided was reasonable, orange, tomato & apple juice, egg muffins, oatmeal, pancakes @ french toast. Only negative of breakfast, ran out of regular coffee all four days. The river walk was about a quarter mile north & provided a great view of the river, also lots of cajun type food available at reasonable prices. The only discomfort but not the hotels fault is that a patron accidently or being inquisive set off the fire alarm. Rumor has it, the sign says don't let coat hanger touch fire sprinkler, very loud alarm sounded & flooded their room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Harrah's Casino to the north, breakfast & lunch buffet. Riverwalk to north great food & souvenir shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
enjoyboston
Business
boston.ma
Oct 8, 2012

by boston

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 4 days,the hotel was nice, it is small but very clean, the breakfast also great, free wifi connection. but the refrigerator wasn't working at the frist day, we had to call someone to fixed it. I wish there had the ice room on every floor, I had to go to the third floor to get ice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the steak was very good at the ruth's chris steak house.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cheddar1
Business
New Orleans, LA
Sep 10, 2012

Almost.....

Would have been the perfect hotel stay ever.....arrived on time to check in, but was told that my two queen room was not available yet, but that they did have a king with a roll out. I explained that I had booked a two queen and would not settle for another room. 45 minutes later our room was ready. Room should have been ready when I arrived. Felt like they were trying to bump me down to offer my room to another.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BookHockey
Business
New Orleans, LA
Sep 3, 2012

Labor Day Weekend

Room was nice enough, very modern and rather plain looking. King size bed was pretty comfortable. We stayed 2 nights and my biggest complaint was the location (a bit of a hike to the French Quarter, especially if you want to go back to the hotel and drop off your souvenir Hurricane glass) and that we received no room service. After being gone all day and returning at night we found everything exactly as we left it, bed unmade, etc. Nothing was really dirty, it just would have been nice to come back to the made-bed that we were expecting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BtheVP
Business
New Orleans, LA
Aug 31, 2012

Amenities need to improve! experience was great overall

My experience was great. I wish there was vending machines. I also wish there was more channels to choose from like MTV, BET, VH1, BRAVO, and E. The channels offered were basic and non interesting. In fact I'm still waiting in my $90.00 deposit I was charged and had no knowleadge of prior to check in, which I think could have been better communicated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAYFROMDALLAS
Business
DALLAS TX
Aug 20, 2012

GREAT ROOM ,VALET SLOW FOR THE COST,GREAT BREAKFAST

HAD A GOOD NIGHT SLEEP I WOULD VIST THIS HOTEL AGAIN IF THE PRICE WAS THE SAME BUT WOULD NOT VALET NEXT TIME

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karae
Business
New Orleans
Aug 14, 2012

NOLA

I had a great experience at this hotel. The room was cleaned daily and the staff were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have an event at the convention center this is the place to stay. It's a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CC Jones
Business
Birmingham, AL
Aug 6, 2012

A nice little getaway

A nice little weekend getaway was the purpose for my stay. Very convenient to the Riverwalk, Canal Place, Jackson Square and right across the street from the Convention Center. Hotel staff was nice, rooms were clean and very comfortable. There was no problems at all. I will book the hotel again I would recommend anyone staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Riverwalk Area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top