$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

3 stars
View map of 881 Convention Center Boulevard, New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The love of travelling
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
Sep 2, 2014

Best Night

It was really calm and exactly what I wanted. I would stay again if needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackson square
Business
Florida
Aug 16, 2014

Great trip

My family and I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. Everything was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pops954
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Aug 9, 2014

Great Stay in NOLA

We spent 3 nights here...the staff was amazing...we had an issue with the a/c and they brought someone right away to take care of it...even offered us some drink coupons for our troubles...Bruce at the front door is my man...gave us some dining tips...location is actually pretty good...brand new mall right across the street...Harrahs is only a few blocks away...all in all I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Park the car and walk or take the trolley...parking is $20 per day but valet is like $30...everything is within walking distance or trolley

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BigB14
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
Jul 20, 2014

Excellent all around

The staff was very courteous, from the doormen, front desk, maids, people working the breakfast line and booking any tours we wanted to take. Our room was clean and everything was properly stocked. The breakfast, while not offering a ton of options, was satisfying and filling. The location was great as well, being right next to the river. The french quarter and warehouse district are all within walking distance and the buses and trolleys were right around the corner. Plenty of places to eat and things to do. If I ever come back to New Orleans i'll definitely be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
interview trail
Business
DC
Jun 17, 2014

Wonderful stay as always

Check in is very easy, the staff is incredibly friendly and their breakfast is great. I have stayed here 3 separate times and each visit is just as great as the last. the added sofa space in the single occupancy queen and dual occupancy King is great. The renovations are sleek and clean. The washer dryer works well and theyb ave complimentary head phones in the gym with tv's on the machines. Great value and a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Acme oysters is about a 15 min walk or a five min drive. The line is always out the door so you know its good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manhattanite Wanderer
Business
New York, NY
Jun 10, 2014

Good, cheap, no frills

I only stayed one night, but they had no problem letting me in much before check-in. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially when my keys stopped working (silly cell phone). The room was much larger than I expected, which was an added bonus, if just because it wasn't cramped. Overall, very positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The "grocery store" down the block is overpriced for things like water. Hit up Walgreens on Canal for amenities if needed, just be prepared to do a bit more walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
XavierMcD
Business
Portland
May 5, 2014

Nice

Very friendly staff, and excellent free breakfast. A bit of a walk to French Quarter or anywhere else except the convention center, but we didn't mind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baunacec
Business
Cleveland, OH
Apr 4, 2014

Very convenient for convention center

I couldn't have been in a better location for a week at a convention center conference. The staff at this hotel was super friendly, the hot breakfast was great every morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bettyw
Business
Bronx, NY
Mar 14, 2014

fantastic Mardi Gras stay

Every staff member at the Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center was wonderful! Professional, friendly and very informative. My family enjoyed a wonderful time at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luvmadimplez
Business
Lafayette, LA
Mar 6, 2014

Modern Style

This hotel was very nice and comfortable. There was valet service and breakfast and it wasn't your ordinary breakfast. It was a little fancy! Loved the room! The food could've been better but overall we enjoyed our stay. Will be staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top