$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

3 stars
881 Convention Center Boulevard, New Orleans, LA 70130
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
55 reviews
Best Night

It was really calm and exactly what I wanted. I would stay again if needed. See full review

  • The love of travelling
  • Sep 2, 2014
Excellent all around

The staff was very courteous, from the doormen, front desk, maids, people working the breakfast... See full review

  • BigB14
  • Jul 20, 2014
New Orleans hotel near the Convention Center

Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center is conveniently situated across the street from the city's Convention Center, and is within walking distance to New Orleans' major sites, including the French Quarter, Contemporary Arts Center and Port of New Orleans. Guests can make use of the hotel's onsite fitness and business center, three meeting spaces, and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access. Indoor parking and valet parking is available at the Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center.

 

Reasons to stay
  • Less than a half-mile from the Convention Center, and walkable to the French Quarter
  • Complimentary 24-hour fitness center with cardio equipment
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Business amenities, including a business center, meeting/banquet facilities and audio-visual equipment
Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center rooms

Guest rooms at the Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Center feature a 42 inch flat-panel HDTV, safe, AM/FM alarm clock, desk with lamp, signature style Hyatt Grand Bed, and a comfortable Cozy Corner over-sized sofa-sleeper. Bath amenities include a hairdryer and bath tub. In-room movies, iron and ironing boards are available. Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary.

Things to do nearby
  • Louisiana State Museum (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Contemporary Arts Center (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Port of New Orleans (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Jackson Square (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Algiers Point (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Bywater Historic District (2.5 mi/4 km)
  • New Orleans Museum of Art (3.5 mi/5.6 km)
  • Riverbend (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Audubon Zoo (4.3 mi/6.9 km)
  • Six Flags New Orleans (10.7 mi/17.2 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr also booked these hotels.

Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr Rooms

Standard
All guestrooms include a 42in flat-panel HDTV, our signature Hyatt Grand Bed, a plush Cozy Corner over sized sofa-sleeper that is separated from the sleeping area, and complimentary Wi-Fi.
Standard
2 Queen Hyatt Grand Beds, complimentary high speed WiFi, state of the art media and work center, 42in flat panel HDTV, cozy corner couch, iron/ironing board, alarm clock hairdryer, wet/dry bar and bathroom vanity with granite countertop.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Nursery for children
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.6 mi
  • Jackson Square: 1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Louisiana State Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Outlet Collection at the Riverwalk: 0.4 mi
  • Contemporary Arts Center: 0.4 mi
  • New Orleans School of Glass Works: 0.4 mi
  • Entergy IMAX Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Aquarium of The Americas: 0.5 mi
  • Port of New Orleans: 0.6 mi
  • Jackson Square: 1 mi
  • Preservation Hall: 1 mi
  • Algiers Point: 1.1 mi
  • Bourbon Street: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Arena: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • Mercedes-Benz Superdome: 1.1 mi
  • New Orleans Historic Voodoo Museum: 1.2 mi
  • American Aquatic Gardens: 1.5 mi
  • Bywater Historic District: 2.5 mi
  • Sydney & Walda Besthoff Sculpture Garden: 3.4 mi
  • New Orleans Museum of Art: 3.5 mi
  • Riverbend: 3.8 mi
  • Carousel Gardens: 4 mi
  • Audubon Zoo: 4.3 mi
  • City Park New Orleans: 4.4 mi
  • Lakefront Arena: 6.1 mi

Dining

Emerils
Creole/Cajun
Mothers Restaurant
Creole/Cajun/Southern
Rock n Sake
Japanese
Grand Isle Seafood
Seafood/Cajun
Cochon
Cajun
Rio Mar
Spanish Seafood
American Sector at WWII Museum
American Southern

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yoshinori
Business
Queens NY
Nov 12, 2014

It was ok

It wasn't not what we expected that what we paid for We paid Over $300 per night for regular room and had only basic service last week

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are attending convention It is very convenient And walk to all

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ramdam
Business
ny
Oct 22, 2014

business

Good location for business trip but not if you come with kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuRD
Business
New York
Oct 16, 2014

Not bad.

The hotel is right opposite to the convention centre & Riverwalk, so it's convenient for those who come for meetings. Like the free breakfast. Internet is not too great. Staff is good. But not a family oriented hotel. No swimming pool kind of sucks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Near by to riverwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Earbin
Business
LA, Ca
Sep 24, 2014

No rest for the weary

I stayed at this hotel because it was not in the French Quarter and I booked it through a 3rd party at a good rate. I have been to New Orleans multiple times and have stayed in some of the fancier /pricier hotels near the Quarter and you never get any sleep because the drunks stay up all night partying and playing loud music. The hotels will usually politely take your complaints but they do nothing about the noise...its their bread and butter. I understand that alot of people come to New Orleans French Quarter to have a good time so I decided to stay away from that area. Well this hotel is suppose to be in the business district/convention center area and I had hoped they would control the drunks and allow you to get some sleep,not so. I called to complain of loud music at midnight on a Sunday night and they gave me lip service that they would handle it. I called back again at 5 am because of the loud music and the front desk would not even answer my call. If you plan on getting any sleep while doing business in the city this is not the hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheaper to walk or take taxi due to rip off parking system

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trudyyyyy
Business
New Orleans
Sep 9, 2014

Small intimate getaway

Hotel was great, very clean, and fantastic staff. No complaints great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Warehouse grille best spot for brunch on Sunday's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The love of travelling
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
Sep 2, 2014

Best Night

It was really calm and exactly what I wanted. I would stay again if needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pops954
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Aug 9, 2014

Great Stay in NOLA

We spent 3 nights here...the staff was amazing...we had an issue with the a/c and they brought someone right away to take care of it...even offered us some drink coupons for our troubles...Bruce at the front door is my man...gave us some dining tips...location is actually pretty good...brand new mall right across the street...Harrahs is only a few blocks away...all in all I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Park the car and walk or take the trolley...parking is $20 per day but valet is like $30...everything is within walking distance or trolley

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BigB14
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
Jul 20, 2014

Excellent all around

The staff was very courteous, from the doormen, front desk, maids, people working the breakfast line and booking any tours we wanted to take. Our room was clean and everything was properly stocked. The breakfast, while not offering a ton of options, was satisfying and filling. The location was great as well, being right next to the river. The french quarter and warehouse district are all within walking distance and the buses and trolleys were right around the corner. Plenty of places to eat and things to do. If I ever come back to New Orleans i'll definitely be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
interview trail
Business
DC
Jun 17, 2014

Wonderful stay as always

Check in is very easy, the staff is incredibly friendly and their breakfast is great. I have stayed here 3 separate times and each visit is just as great as the last. the added sofa space in the single occupancy queen and dual occupancy King is great. The renovations are sleek and clean. The washer dryer works well and theyb ave complimentary head phones in the gym with tv's on the machines. Great value and a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Acme oysters is about a 15 min walk or a five min drive. The line is always out the door so you know its good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place New Orleans Convention Ctr

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manhattanite Wanderer
Business
New York, NY
Jun 10, 2014

Good, cheap, no frills

I only stayed one night, but they had no problem letting me in much before check-in. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially when my keys stopped working (silly cell phone). The room was much larger than I expected, which was an added bonus, if just because it wasn't cramped. Overall, very positive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The "grocery store" down the block is overpriced for things like water. Hit up Walgreens on Canal for amenities if needed, just be prepared to do a bit more walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top