$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Hyatt French Quarter

4 stars
View map of 800 Iberville Street, Corners of Bourbon and Canal Streets, New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt French Quarter

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt French Quarter

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Guest53
Couples
Abilene, TX
Jul 9, 2013

Excellent

The hotel was close to everything, newly renovate. Everything was as I expected except for the wireless charge. I don't think it is fair to pay that much for a hotel, parking and also have to pay for wireless service. That is the only reason I have it a 3 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hoppy the world traveler
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 2, 2013

Great location, very friendly staff

This hotel has a great location, less than a block from Bourbon Street and Canal Street. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Very quiet rooms, especially the ones facing the courtyard and pool. Pool is nice, did not use fitness facilities or restaurant. The bed was very comfortable. The only thing I would change about room is to increase the amount of shelfs in shower to put toiletries on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is less than a block from Bourbon Street, need I say more.

Review of Hyatt French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T.H.E. Cat
Family
Dallas, Tx
May 21, 2013

The staff makes the difference

The staff at this hotel were uniformly excellent, from the valets to the desk clerks, to the cleaning crew-- all helpful and attentive. This made up for some deficiencies in the room-- no chairs, no desk, no reading lamps, no towel racks, no bath tub; just a shower stall, which is tougher if you're travelling with a small child. This is an older hotel which Hyatt took over, over a year ago. It has been painted and spruced up nicely, in a trendy/miminalist style, hence the absence of normal room amenities. But the structure and layout are still old, and the walls are still thin. The hotel's location is a block or two north of Bourbon, so you are a bit removed from the sea of people, which is a good thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Hyatt French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzananana
Friends
Brooklyn, New York
May 3, 2013

A delightful stay.

Despite the nearness to Bourbon Street, and the crowds in town for Jazz Fest, our second floor room was so comfortable and quiet! Our doors opened to an interior court, and our concern about loud parties gathering around the lovely tables and plants was nullified when we noticed the sign saying "quiet time from 9pm to 9am". Our five nights were all peaceful. Our only hesitation was that no free morning coffee was offered. However the Powdered Sugar coffee shop within the hotel had really quality offerings, and all the staff was exceptional. In addition, the Red Fish restaurant also located in the building was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCSED
Business
VA.
Apr 24, 2013

KBIS SHOW

THE STAFF COULD NOT HAVE BEEN ANY NICER. FROM THE CHECK IN/ CHECKOUT STAFF, THE FOOD FACILITIES STAFF , CONCIERGE , BELLMAN, AS WELL AS THE ROOM SERVICE CLEANUP.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UCONN Huskie
Couples
Cheshire, CT, USA
Apr 13, 2013

final 4 fan

Location was just great . Got to tour the french quarter and also walk to the arena for the games without any problem. The room was spacious and clean..... Powdered Sugar cafe in the lobby met all our snack and quick meal needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John a. s.
Couples
Chicago
Feb 23, 2013

excellent adventure

I could not ask for more. It was great. I suggest finding  parking elswhere. Was a bit much compared to other places but convienient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Hyatt French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Curious Mike
Couples
Brookville, Ohio
Feb 14, 2013

Perfect Getaway

Great location, friendly and helpful staff, we felt safe and were very comfortable. Mardi Gras is real experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the streetcars and buses or you will walk yourself silly.

Review of Hyatt French Quarter

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carmen Miranda
Friends
Tallahassee, FL
Feb 10, 2013

Perfect Location

The location of this hotel was ideal. The room was amazing. Unfortunately, the staff didn't treat my group very well, whether it was because of our age or the fact that it was hectic due to Mardi Gras. Overall, good experience. Definitely worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Hyatt French Quarter

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D Holleman
Couples
Gulfport, Ms
Dec 13, 2012

Great Updated Hotel

We loved this place as one of our favorites. We are regulars in the FQ for 30 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mr. B's Bistro!!!!!!

Back to menu Return to top